Need Some Info on Proton

ahaha

Yoz,

I am currently doing a research on Proton and Toyota and i am currently looking for some info on Proton but so far not much luck. I am hoping that some of you can help me.

I am looking for new Proton car prices and thier specs for Malaysian market for the year 1985 until 2005. Particularly the price and the specs of the 1st batch of Proton Sagas (1895) and the 1st batch of Proton Wiras (1995).

In addition, i am also looking for feedbacks from people who used or are using those particular cars; Proton Saga, Proton Wira and also Proton Gen2, may if be good or bad.

If possible, i will prefer if the information is from quotable sources.

Thx in advance.

hi...proton saga orion (first batch) here...
hope i can help here :)

btw, i did a research on proton too (course assignment n personal research on various field of proton- models, specs, company structure etc)...
hope i can share info with u too as i m kinda interested in the research u r doing as i m looking for the same info currently..

-heng

Hi heng...
I am interested on the research you did on Proton. Where did you get your info on models, specs of Proton?
Currently i dont have much info yet though.... trying....

the assignment i did was basically on proton's management with info gatherred from internet , mag , newspaper etc.

i am a proton enthusiast so models n specs i might b able to help a little.
history too...i have pictures if u need any.

can sms or call me 012-6797017

cheers.

Do you still have those websites? I would like to check them as well. I checked your forum and its pretty swell :D.

I am currently looking for the Malaysian car sales breakdown for the year 1985-1998 and 2003-2004 and the vechicle Import Duties breakdown for 1985, 1995 and 2005.

In addition i am also doing a comparison on car prices, thier specs, pros, cons and user views or 1985, 1995 and 2005. For 1985, Saga 1.3 I or 1.5 I vs unsure (any ideas?). For 1995, Wira 1.6 XLI vs Corolla SEG 1.6. For 2005, Gen2 vs Vios 1.5. Do you have the prices (approximation is good) and specs of those cars? It will be great if you can add in the pros, cons and views on those cars as well.

the sites i dun have them but can be found by searching thru google n yahoo :) it was a year ago :P sorry...

1985 saga only somes in 1.3S n 1.5S. 1.5I comes in when it introduce the magma which is 1987. then saga knight (aeroback) also comes in. so i think for 1985 saga u can put comparison against toyota LE or nissan sunny 130Y extra. sagas were pretty high spec at that time compared to now. My 1.3 has fabric interior n almost like a 1.5 spec today.
wira first batch was 1993 august. my dad once owned a wira 1.6XLi 1993 first batch.

for wira 1.6 comparison n gen.2 i think it's pretty fair in terms of specs. but quality wise u know la :)

i once got the breakdown of sales n duties...also number of cars imported. all from the internet. Tried contacting Proton to get details but failed as they don give me a damn.

pros n cons n views i'll figure out some n let u know :) hehe...

will share any other info with u from time to time when i have. I'm currently researching on Waja Premium n Gen.2 highline. Let me know if u know any of them.

thanks.
cheers...

-heng