Type R piston into GSR Block

jemey

Just wondering is it fine just by using ITR piston into GSR Integra Block. The rods still using gsr rods only piston using type R piston. Does it simply bolt on? Does it harmed to the engine. Any help? tips? Appreciate for explanation.

its fine. need to retune afr/ignition after installing it.
conrod can use back ur gsr but need to mill the conrod to fit to the piston.

u mean just machine the upper part of conrod for itr piston fitment? How about the piston dome height?Won't it touches the head chamber, valves, plugs etc..Thanks for ur words

many vtecmania use this set up la.
with standard camshaft will be ok.
if use high camshaft.the setting cam (adjustable) very important cause
the clearence is very close.
if miss gear ur piston will hit the valve ect.
modified vtec engine will give u satisfied and sacrifice.

u mean just machine the upper part of conrod for itr piston fitment? How about the piston dome height?Won't it touches the head chamber, valves, plugs etc..Thanks for ur words

yup. it will not touch the head chamber (but the valve can touch it.. haha ->depen on situation n ur luck). if u using high cam with big overlap it will be more risky to valve kissing piston.. make sure u properly set the cam (cam center angle setting) not cam timing setting.
u will run estimate about 12.0 static cr. and i think its good enuf to make power for any high cam.. :)

haha Jemey.Thinking of new setup for ur engines ka.Put P30 piston on ur 18c la.Enough and no need to modified ur rod.All non R B series motor conrod need to be milled the conrod to fit R pistons.Ejos pun kene tukar le........Baru feel the vtec open.

get the R conrod as well then. I did this set up, p73 with R conrod.

Write your reply...