type r pistons

civic18c

all honda sifu,

need to know type r pistons and conrod (ctr/itr) want to put inside b18c (gsr) engine.
that want is same size with b18c gsr and not need to do modify?

Yup, can be transplanted no problem. all are 81mm pistons with different compressions though. cant remember the rod lenght but a search would confirm it's the same.

if i could recall correctly, installing PCT piston into B18C will result very very high compression., you might wanna re-check about that. there are online compression calculator online, try to search for it

if i'm not mistaken, u just need to change the piston dome to CTR which gives a higher comprehension ... why the rod ?????

Yup, rod not necessary, though if looking at 2nd hand it normally comes together.

FYI, conrod is 138mm, 1mm longer than the B20B at 137mm

Crank is 87.2.. GSR supposedly same, so are the conrod bearing widths, but cannot confirm because been using R strokers all this while.

if i could recall correctly, installing PCT piston into B18C will result very very high compression., you might wanna re-check about that. there are online compression calculator online, try to search for it

can consider high but not very high... just about 12:1..

so if put pct pistons.....and head milled samo....would it be too high for a daily drive car?