twin exhaust

Lumix

Ever experienced being pulled over by police because of your "bigger than waja" exhaust?? man.. I'm tired of being pulled over and questioning in every road block i bumped to... although i never received any ticket or paid anything, but it was annoying enough! so here is my silly idea... twin exhaust :embaressed_smile:

2 smaller exhausts to replace the single big exhausts, my question is, can this setup retain the performance of single big exhaust? :Not_Impressed: also it have to be custom make or anywhere i can buy? anyone done it b4?

:X-:

used to be stopped by the police because of my kitten-swallowed exhaust tip ... but never receive any ticket for it ... touch wood ... though i know that somebody used to get a ticket for it ...

somebody just did the twin exhaust configuration on his altezza ... emmm ... i think it is best for that person to give the feedback on such configuration ...:regular_smile:

I believe most aftermarket established brands (hks,tanabe etc.) would have done their r&d on optimum exhaust gas out-flow for various cars, in this case, for the altezza.

I've seen altezzas with twins from cat-back but the center bend hangs too low...surely a bump kisser.

I think its possible for twins, provided it has proper sizing,bends & diameters that corelates to the existing system. The custom fabricator should also ENSURE that there is NO increased back pressure.

If not 'lag' lah..:shades_smile:

sounds headache man... Jahax said someone in this forum have such configuration? hmm.... wondering who it might be... :regular_smile:

yep ... who else ... it is our 3s-gte poro san lah

emmm ... wonder where is he? ... hemmmmm:angel_smile:

piping spec all 60mm centre branching to 2 * 60mm pipes. standard for NA altezza. also enough for force induction engine too.

of course for manual, u can afford to change the centre pipe too, but auto might have a problem in retaining back pressure hence lousy low & mid torque.