turboe'd 4G15

Originally posted by dolly@Aug 30 2004, 10:32 AM
these stages are all standard?
Errr, what do u mean by standard ???? Once u mod, u r no longer standard.

Bout the standard of stages in tuning, well, there's no specific "stage" which i know of. U can tune till 1000 bhp, it's up to how fat your wallet allows.

Btw, if u r thinkin of gettin 200++ bhp on turbo kits for n/a engines, it's better to get a whole engine conversion. Dumpin your money on an engine conversion is more worth while, turbo kits r for ppl which want the "psssst" thingy but dun wanna spend a fortune on it.

Those which i know of, which went further than just gettin a turbo kit, and goin up till stage 3, all regret never went for a full engine conversions, sum could easily afford an evo for the total amount they spent on their car + mods.

standard as in, if i go to any mech and tell him stage 2 please he'll know?

turbokit ok ma....lots of ang moh n taiwanese playin wif them wor.

1.6 sohc, stock internals, boost 1bar = 200whp. Ok wat.... ;)

@.@ 1.6 boost 1 bar 200whp? stock internals smore... liddat how am i going to sell my gsr in the future

Originally posted by dolly@Sep 1 2004, 08:57 AM
@.@ 1.6 boost 1 bar 200whp? stock internals smore... liddat how am i going to sell my gsr in the future
hmm....very easy ma...sell cheap cheap lor. haha juz joking. :lol: ;)

anyway, its a 1.6 sohc vtec. Dunno if 1.6 sohc from proton will get d same result or not.

Originally posted by dolly@Sep 1 2004, 08:57 AM
Honda....The Power of Dreams :o

orrhh vtec... i tot 4g92... phew ^^; /me wipes sweat off forehead

Originally posted by dolly@Sep 1 2004, 12:23 PM
orrhh vtec... i tot 4g92... phew ^^; /me wipes sweat off forehead
:lol: :lol: Yalor!! me also tot 4G92 SOHC lor!! SORHAI like my fren Turbocharged his SOHC 4G92. REALLY SORHAI like dunno wat to say.

Turbocharge 4G92? TIEW!! better use GSR lar! GSR standard boost 0.8 bar, 1 bar oso no problem. 4G92 Turbo oni 0.5 bar for wat? Eat shit ah? slow and useless.

How not to know u?

So leng chai driving S15. For sure everyone know u lor.

If me girl sure me wan to be your gurlfren. but I think u probrably don wan auntie like me. :lol:

Do pretend mysterious and humble lor. :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Aug 18 2004, 07:44 AM
Yeah!! all the sifus here have spoken. Basically, Turbokit = useless and waste ot time
<_<

hei joeker ur a real joker i bet..if ppl were to yumcha wif u sure wont go home cus of all the tokings..ahha
anyway yeah S15 man..i dream of having dat in my porch too..ahha

yeah Turbokit = useless and waste of time..
rather get a halfcut than turbocharging a NA engine..

waaaaaa college student wit an S15? :blink: holy fuck does ur dad have any more of tat 4D cash? maybe he can get me one too eh? actually dont have 2get me the ride even, i can accept cash too hehe .... peace, out. :lol:

i disagree with some of the advise, i personally driving a bolt on turbo on my SGTI and i dont think is waste of monies as it give me pleasure and knowledge on the engine capability more than anyone who just transplant engine into their car......... they dont even have knowledge on what thay are modifing........ what they know is only power not knowledge.

bolt on turbo is not an easy work to do, you have to think : -
1. what turbo to suit your engine?
2. What manifold you use?
3.what cc injector you put?
4. Do you have to change ECU, change chip or put AFC ?
5. Do you have to change piston....etc?

if you have answer for the above and the amount of monies spend is within your budget, you may give it a try? my car is running at 1.1 bar max and it doesnt bring me any trouble?

money wise......it should least than RM3k to do a bolt on turbo for 4G15

Ahahahahhah .... darn funny lah you Joeker!! 4G92P Turbo Kit no good .... :rolleyes:

GSR5559, I know lah ... your black monster out already. Cun wooo the colour of the head !!! :lol: custom breather and PCV somemore.... Timing belt cover also got already .... no more lobang ...

its all money lerrr .......if have the money everything can be done ........ modifiying is an art ...... whether u turbo charge on NA or not its just depends on u .

:o xiao liao...after reading all these i'm very lost . i'm using ori CK2 engine . what am i suppose to do ? bolt on turbo ? or transplant GSR turbo or mivec ? help !!!!

Originally posted by perdana_FTO@Oct 22 2004, 01:26
:o xiao liao...after reading all these i'm very lost . i'm using ori CK2 engine . what am i suppose to do ? bolt on turbo ? or transplant GSR turbo or mivec ? help !!!!
Dude... read this topic

1.3 turbo kit

4G15 and 4G13 can share the same turbo kit...

Err... that is if you're talking about proton 1.5 la... hehehe... i'm not too sure whut CK2 is... blurr...

1.35/1.5 with turbokit maybe can follow SOHC 4G92 oni.

IN tat case, why don put 4G91 DOHC? no need to trouble doing the turbo manifold and pipings. Sumore 4G91 DOHC can tarpau 4G92 and even follow SGTi.

Much better than put turbokit on 4G13/15 lor.