Turbocharging Na Engine

kelisa959... care to elaborate more on the part of lubricating the turbine? coz u din mention in ur guide lar. how much does the mod cost? all this drilling kinds of scare me.

after going through the article, it seems pretty simple to lubricate the turbine, but I will need to double check further.

but the part about tricking the ECU on the MAP sensor kinds of worry me...

I don't understand this part of the article
Next, we will prep the oil line for the turbo. To do this, look next to the OIL FILTER. On the left side of the oil filter, you will see an oil sensor which has some sort of rubber boot on it. Disconnect the wire, or just cut it off if your lazy (You can solder it back or tape it back later). Then, using a 23 mm DEEP SOCKET, remove that oil sensor. You will see oil come out slightly. This is how your turbo will get its oil!!

Using the stainless steel oil line that you bought from Summit racing, connect it to the hole. The other end will later connect to the turbo unit.

If you remove the oil sensor, what do you do with it later?

Originally posted by navigator@Jul 3 2004, 10:14
i think that will cause yur sensor reading gone.....
[snapback]277685[/snapback]​

Guys comment on my post topic...especially EQUINOX....sound like sifu :D :D