Turbocharging Na Engine

who's car on this month's hypertune aaa..his name is james...now who's james ? hehe
is it ur car JX4 or kelisa959 ?

Originally posted by flamefox850@Jun 13 2004, 06:40 PM
who's car on this month's hypertune aaa..his name is james...now who's james ? hehe
is it ur car JX4 or kelisa959 ?
kelisa959 ler... J4X not yet boost ler.

i have a Q for kelisa959

"using small turbocharge on ur 1000cc engine, dun create toooooo much low torque aa ? why not using bigger like td025 or rhf4 for better midrange ?"

i've been using L2 turbo on my 850 block for 1-2month...no lag, instant boost like supercharger with too much low rpm torque..hard too handle especially when raining. dry road also can be slippery on gear 1 and 2..always screet screeet one

yeap...low end torque damm good, no lag at all

handling is ok and mid range also good, u using 850 engine turbocharge ar?

how much boost ur engine taking?

almost 2 years using this engine but still 0.7bar :lol:

waiting for money rolling dude...no money no front mount IC no up boost la hehe

ermmm maybe yes maybe no hehe..using L2 piston on that block

u can take a peek at my website at http://www.geocities.com/flamefox850/index.htm
but sorry for the picture..old picture..now not using that sh*t kind of air filter that suckssss..that air filter damage my TD025 last time..damn. now using apexi's

L2 or 850 dunno la...just mods that way..u can clarify urself hehe but my previous engine was 850..dun have to register

hey foxy... how you incorporate the TD025? Need to mod the tapak a not? How much it cost you?

ok thanks. Anyway, how do you maintain a turbocharge engine? I know that the turbo is lubricated by some sorta oil but where does this oil come from? Do you need to service the turbine from time to time?

ermmm i know 2 types of turbocharger..1. cooled by water and oil 2. only cooled by oil .

as far as i'm using 3 models that is L2 turbo, TD025 and RHF4..all using the method of cooling by oil and water. that oil is ur engine oil that u pour in ur engine la. it comes from the adaptor at the oil filter and enter the turbocharger and return to oil sump/crankcase. maintainance that i've done is only change the engine oil frequently..3000km to 5000km. now using synthium 1000 and i change oil at 4000++km. some said that the turbo unit has to be service..but who did it ? no one hehe..maybe some

the problem is not come from the turbo engine..but the turbo unit itself..always bocor one. now my car starts to vomit white smoke at my muffler

hmm, since i am turbocharging an na engine, how do I supply oil to the turbo? Need extra mods?

if that so, now u r going to follow kelisa959 and my steps lor hehe

at the oil filter insert, the is an adaptor (dunno if it is from L2 or custom made) that split the oil to one line to the turbo's oil intake..then after entering the turbo, it return to the line to oilsump/crankcase. it this NA case, there is no hole at the sump, u have to drill a hole to fit a pipe there.
my oil return place at the back of the engine front mounting

Originally posted by flamefox850@Jun 17 2004, 06:02 PM
ermmm i know 2 types of turbocharger..1. cooled by water and oil 2. only cooled by oil .
there's another type of turbocharger - come from Aerotech Industries, USA.
No oil or water cooling needed. This turbo will conquer the world in coming 3-5 years!

Originally posted by zamans98+Jun 18 2004, 04:24 PM-->
QUOTE (zamans98 @ Jun 18 2004, 04:24 PM)
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Jun 17 2004, 06:02 PM

No oil or water cooling needed. This turbo will conquer the world in coming 3-5 years! [/b][/quote]
cooling agent how ? dun have to cool down ? amazing creation that is

Originally posted by zamans98+Jun 18 2004, 04:24 PM-->
QUOTE (zamans98 @ Jun 18 2004, 04:24 PM)
--QuoteBegin-flamefox850
@Jun 17 2004, 06:02 PM

No oil or water cooling needed. This turbo will conquer the world in coming 3-5 years! [/b][/quote]
sure????? woah exhaust may hv some 500C and up and if some heavily modded one can go out to 900C...but that thing can survive in that temp?????

btw, james, how much for your mod for the engine itself + ECU/piggyback?

Don't shoot me but IMO, if it's more than RM6000..... i think i will get another halfcut... maybe YRV, maybe Move.... coz they're eaqsier to hv high boost B)

flame, please do the search over the net. This Aerotech being used on high performace engines /machines.

Ever heard of Harley Davidson turbo bikes? Most of them supplied by this co.

Originally posted by zamans98@Jun 19 2004, 02:36 PM
flame, please do the search over the net. This Aerotech being used on high performace engines /machines.

Ever heard of Harley Davidson turbo bikes? Most of them supplied by this co.
Forgive my ignorace, but what i can google now is only the harley bike, other than that is not available like the specs....

but the page i found also says that it still need independant oil cooling....