Ohhh, thanks for the reminder.since i not doing it now, i still got time to decide
Just some basic break down for a turbo kit.
1. Manifold to fit in turbo n exhaust.
2. Pipe works for reroute air, fuel, intercooler and sum stuff bov, extra injector if possible get stainless steel.
3. Intercooler
4. Blof off valve
5. Good engine management (This will be the major factor if use piggy back or sum trick beter beware)
6. Injectors upgrade or extra or anything depends on tuner
7. Decompression ? To lower engine compression
8. Exhaust system, pipe n stuff. Stainless steel if possible. Could do together with the intercooler stuff.
9. Extra money just in case need to rebuild or forge or strenghten your internals.
10. Time and patience, if this is your main car, then you really need to rethink. Never expect be done in 1 week or 2 weeks and expect no issues.
Things you need to beware, 1.5 SE is DVVT or VVTI which have high compression, so either sum tuner tottaly treat it like a normal n/a engine which never bother bout the vvti or will remap retune everything to give low end turbo ( small turbo mebe from kancil or K3vet) then during high rpm your vvti will still be active but turbo won't be within active range. Pro is good low end and top end power but maybe not very big hp increase.
Another is straight away big hp with big turbo, but u will face with sum turbo lag, and might not even have the function of VVTI. Every tuner have their own way of doing so must study well and shoot them your own opinions. If a tuner jus answer I am the pro here, just listen to what i say and do and just pay the money then juz forget bout it.
And also do note, K3VET transplant is much much cheaper, 5K should land you a good halfcut and if you sell your 1.53SZ-VE i suppose could fetch around 3-5k as well then you just need to fork out sum extra for the mods and rebuilds. But issue is 1.5 downgrade to 1.3 but the reliability of K3VET as it's stock turbo vs a bot is higher.
Well decision is yours and if you go for bot, be prepared to overhaul your engine if anything bad happens it's very common for bot projects have issue with internals especially if your on an auto box.
Speed Workd Vios Turbo Kit
Speed Works FB Page bout another Vios Turbo Kit Loads Of pics
http://www.gt-auto.net/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=64
You might ask why vios well afaik both are toyota engine and I believe they are both quite similiar engine. Seems quite complete from speedworks so you can compare price and items so you know what your paying for. Quote from their website 8k for items 1k for installation. Seems quite reasonable might have sum offer if you take package for upgrading brakes, oil coolers, and sum stuff I guess.
Do note, ppl quote me FMIC already 1K minimum just for stainless piping, so with those items labour and stuff quite ok lor of around 9k.