Turbo Kong

danny sifu.. i still need to keep money for the mainkotek :lol: ..
so have to save as much money as i can ler... no choice.. so poor...
jstu get sack from my partime job.. now searching new one... aiks.. new turbo too expansive for me oh.. :lol:

erm.. the turbo i meant is already rosak but the housing still ok no crack...
sure halfcut shop will sell it very cheap since is kong already...
so if i buy it and do major service to change bearing change fin and all needed.. will be far more cheaper rite?? can say is recon turbo in this case(getting spoil turbo and repair it thoroughly)?? is my assumption correct?? if correct then i will go for it.. the at least 2 months faster to get my mainkotek.. :lol:

coz the stupid convertion my 1st mech done is rojak.. can't even find the soket for what what 2 tuning.. shit lah... very teruk.. so have to change mainkotek asap..
dolly... the td04 u use is hybrid?? or jsut stock??
coz i'm searching for td04hl 15g or above.. aiks.. tong quote me td04hl 15g for 1k , td04hl 18g for 1.4k .. he say is far more enuff for my 1.6 engine which need for superb responsive with mainkotek..
coz actually i need to have full boost 0.9bar on 2.8krpm like tat.. he say 15 or 18g can let me get tat if the mainkotek got good tuner.. i assumpt joshua is my destiny.. :lol:

erm.. can mainkotek get the td05h 16g full boost on 3krpm on my 1.6 engine with the best tuning on 0.9bar?? i prefer reponsive type... :ph34r:
if no then my answer will get back to td04hl.... :unsure:

advise advise.. thanks

dkoo koo ciau :lol: ,
want faster respons get a tinner gasket la , so that u get higher compression + with your turbo sure fast respons one . but high end u`ll be suffering :lol:

anyway your car fast aready mah , what for upgrade samore , save up money to buy vr4 block la brother .

try some good eboost controller lar, with proper tuning should lower the rpm at which full boost comes.

heya dkoo, me stockie td04, was thinking of going td04 hybrid like what tong does but my mech advices against it. so that i dont kena tiao by him everytime i go, i'll probably go pnped td05 lor

Jin,

Upgrade to 18G I'm saving for that!! Or else, when you service your snail, order a steel (not cast iron) turbine housing with enlarged 38mm wastegate flap and 8cm^2 outlet. Reduce boost creep and better top end... USD220 onli!!! :lol:

vesty.. ya,mine is responsive.. but eat ur smoke ler... sumore tat day kena swallow by the anaconda.. so have to find way to save myself lah... :lol:

jsut hope can play with u all big mama taiko only :lol:

hopefully my next project enable me to follow u ler..
this have to see how mr joshua tune my car d... :P

wow.. 8cm housing.. never exist in my engine..but jin u can jsut go for it.. straight push out a 350hp mama.. :lol:

i think will lack like hell if in my 1.6....
6cm housing for me enuff lah.. :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Nov 17 2004, 02:16
dkoo koo ciau :lol: ,
want faster respons get a tinner gasket la , so that u get higher compression + with your turbo sure fast respons one . but high end u`ll be suffering :lol:

anyway your car fast aready mah , what for upgrade samore , save up money to buy vr4 block la brother .
ves baii...dun la simply con 9 ppl :D

later dkoo too fast n furious until c u at the moon ur vee-arh four can donate to me edi :P microtech? fast baii best best :lol:

Regards;

alex.. long time no see man.. free i go find u yamchar.. today jsut finish interview for starbucks.. got the job.. my project have to start soon..

how is ur big siput feeling?? dman chun man tat nite following ur car.. straight pecut only... :lol:
too fast lah..

Wah,dkoo got secret project it seems.....Hai lat all the saga iswara owners,kena tapau by you KOW KOW la this time....

Dkoo,just put tdo4HL la......

by the time i finish my project.. i think the anaconda become anaconda 2... all the other will improve again... my still the slowest.. :lol:

dun know.. no body can answer my assumption in previous massage.... ;)
if no choice at last.. then have to stay with 04hl.. :lol:

coz scare 05h too laggy and too expensive.. money lah wei..
got money all settle ler :lol:

1. tdo5 single fin
2. 450 cc injector
3. vr4 intercooler
4. microtech or use cipans chip

tdo5 where got expensive , people selling about 450 , compare to gsr tdo4hl people selling 350 to 400 , might as well u get the tdo5 . lag abit no problem one , once the surge kicks in , its heaven :lol:

then confrim your car will be the fastest iswara special edition one :lol: .

yap.. agree!!!!
how fast i can go.. also won faster than our vesty.. always one of ''the one'' gang in my mind.. u also ler... anaconda.. i rated u same standard with vesty ler.. dun push away ur honor oh.. :lol:

vesty.. thanks for advise.. td05 single fin won boost slower?? i will consider and see.. :unsure:

single fin only 500?? wow.. erm.. i will review my plan again.. coz have to think of mainkotek.. everything have to save.. save.. n save money again... <_<

aiyo this anaconda really kacau la , every one knows he has the fastest saga in zerotohundred , samore want to pick on small koo koo ciau like us . :lol: .

dkoo ,

TDO4HL vs TDO5H at the same boost 0.6 for example , you think which turbo scoops more air and which one compress more air ?.

dkoo if u want to get td05 single fin let me know, I'm letting mine go at RM450, still in very good condition.

erm.. i get the point.. vesty... since the td05h single fin is so cheap.. i will really seriously reconsider my plan..
coz on budget.. somemore so so many thing to fix..

danny... can u help me to check out abit ya..
is tat td05h single fin compressor and exhaust housing all the same with 05h double fin??
coz if fin rosak or bearing kong.. i can jsut upgrade it to 16g lah.. :lol:
hoprfully not housing crack in the worst case for used turbine :lol:

is it plug and play?? or need to change my exhaust manifold?? dun nned to change my exshault manifold.. then i will considering tat.. coz no money go for banana yet...

one of the reason i choose 04hl is because tong tell me just plug n play unit for my exhuast manifold.. but he never mention about 05h.. i also miss out to ask him..

erm.. sound interesting.. just found out 05h single fin is 500cfm... nice figure.. 04hl 15g is 400cfm.. not bad.. i shall reconsider.. if joshua able to tune it to full full at 3k for 0.9bar.. i think mostly i replan everything..
haih.. headache lah wanna to have project.. luckily got many sifu here..

thank ya for hints given :lol:

My god. I kept wondering what mainkotek is dkoo referring to in all his postings. Until I it suddenly strucked my mind after pronouncing mainkotek faster.

Please lar brader, MicroTech sounds like music to my ears and it's like my dream come true to own 1. Now you've spoiled everything. I feel like using some d*ck ECUs in my car now.

:D :D :D

:lol: :lol: :lol:
actually i just learn from miton taiko lah.. i remember he mention b4 mainkotek.. then i found it very interesting then i jsut use this term...

what joshua is expert in as people know here?? mainkotek loh.. :lol:

dkoo koo bird ,
aiyo brother 4G6x series is famous for exhaust & turbine housing to crack la , not only on JDM cars but USDM 4G63 also has the same problem .

anyway the TDO5H 14B turbo housing is 6cm and 16G is 7cm . and the turbo is plug & play with ur exhaust manifold la . 4G61 and 4G63 same family mah .

Ves, u r so rite ;) try looking for a recon TD05H that has no cracks at the turbine housing is very hard indeed. Almost 8 out of 10 has cracks... I'm very tempted to get a brand new steel one from US!!

danny, u so fast change turbo oledi?? 18G now? :o dang, how to keep-up ler.. :unsure: .....

steel housing??? :rolleyes:
if a brand new steel housing td05h 14b is how much ah??

aiyo.. crack ah.. my god.. things i worried the most.. if crack tat mean there is no way to save the turbine already rite?? ;)
oh.. my god...

haih.. have to revise again my plan.. all new information keep on coming out.. so many factor to think on this small siput.. aiyo... :blink: