Trial Tuning Project Car 2005

after testing and cracking another blktop cam and measuring this and that etc etc ... we have found out that it is MACHINIST punya fault for making the pulley spec abit different from stock pulley ... hehehehe ..
difficult tot explain here ... but i will try laa ..
the part that the cams sits into the pulley along with the stopper .. is machined too deep .. oso the surface area of the pullet that meets teh cam is uuneven .. that explains the crack always happening at the same place ... hehehehe .. so no matter how many cams u wanna try that pulley on .. the cams WILL CRACK ... :)
as someone in here put .. not all malaysians boleh laaa .. hehehehehe .. but some ppl got good machinist maybe so can try lorrr .. hahahaahahahahaaa ...
eeerrr ... power wise i havent driven this monster with twin adj cam pulleys yet laa .. but hopefully soon after all has been sorted out ... :)

wah, sorry to hear about the down time of the car. Lucky MC 2 days. Still. Beloved car sick, sure owner also sick :( kesihan.

But nevermind lah, William will kau tim for you. Hopefully today settle...

i also not sure.....that time blue liao....hungry i guess.....all i can remember is allan say alot of bad words......how can u screw the cam like that lah....*toot**toot* put the other way to screw la*toot**toot* :D :D :D

can't explain also measure here n there....then again....then another way....then then.....haiiiii......susah......

i think yoga got phobia sitting in my car after the accident.......last nite lari with 1 black se limited hatchback turbo......he almost pengsan......j/k... :D :D :D

alvin
hahahahah that one incident happen in mech place maaaa .. that's why always go there bring allan along one .. coz i dunno how to tiu kow people so learning from sifu master ... but getting a bit better liao laaa at least can voice out dissatisfaction and demand abit from mech .. but dunno how to scold or swear at him yet :blink: :lol: allan sifu maaaaaaaaa B) also not say scared of your driving the car but the suspension on your starlet like katak laaaaaa .. jumping here and there .. and then some more you said brake no good .... sooooooooooooooooo :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :lol:

allan,
very expensive tuition fee lorrrrrrrrrr .. :angry: but wat to do ... wat is done is done .. no point crying over spilled milk :(

Wah...so sorry to hear wat happen to ur master yolk.... Hope it recover soon.. ;) Hope the project this time when thru.... ;)

So sorry to hear what happen to you. :(

off the topic : i would like to have some ideas on how to build a Starlet,maybe you guys can help me and can contribute a little bit to my topic :) :)

tq

woh......so sorry to hear that sifu yoga...

now have to save money to do with william liao....

Yoga,

I share your grievances over your beloved 20V. I trust that William will help you to get things running fine again.

The positive things that I can see from this project is that we all get to learn about the finer details on 20V specially on cams and cam-pulley stuffs. So on behalf of all the 20V kakis here thank you for your bravery in becoming the pioneer....errr guninea pig if you will (no offence intended).

And I am not joking this time, I sincerely believe that it will turn out all well for you and your car - remember, the path to power is paved with difficulties.

Yup three cheers to Yoga for sharing his valuable experience with us - if will definitely save us much heartache if we choose to do it later on.

yolk: so.. things discussed on our phone conversation postponed?

waaaaaaaaa ... got secret secret stuff sommo kaa ??? huahhahahahaaaaa .... soopra vs 20v 6 speed ??? huahhaahahahaaa .... this one MUST SEE liauuu ... hehehehehehehee ..

Yalor, where is the latest report of you car??? Everybody is waiting for it... must be very MCFB liao. :D :D :D

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 23 2004, 18:08
waaaaaaaaa ... got secret secret stuff sommo kaa ??? huahhahahahaaaaa .... soopra vs 20v 6 speed ??? huahhaahahahaaa .... this one MUST SEE liauuu ... hehehehehehehee ..
i chop 1st place to see this aaaaaa :ph34r:

Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 23 2004, 20:14
me also, want to see how the 1000cc injector works :lol:
wah..put 1k injector inside???

damn power already lor......... :blink:

BH,
yahlor seems like it ... aihhhhhhhhh wat to do bad month for toyota's

oi mr wkautech,
ponteng kerja go back home early to online kaa .. tell your boss then you know :blink: :ph34r: :lol: neways thanks for all the trouble you and your boys gone through to get my car out... will be waiting patiently for the cam pulleys to be done by you .. till then my car remains MCSB
Dear all
car install back stock cam pulley liao .. now feel like normal again .. dun have extra the oomph when driving .. everytime reach 4k rpm will feel dissapointed coz expecting for something to happen but nothing happen ... <_< :lol:

hahahhaa.....im sure dah siap later..tarpau evryone kaw2
ehh im looking for trdmanic....

who see him aaa???

ahahahah... i aint gonna test with yoga... my car is jes for show and aint for 'goes'... ;)