Traffic Lights and yellow boxes

How you handle traffic lights crossing with yellow boxes, when light turns green?

• Do not move until there is space AFTER the yellow box.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Say "fark it" and just drive, even though will get stuck in yellow box

• Get out of car and give the stupid fark behind a good lesson about yellow boxes.

• Call the traffic police to inform of the situation? ... ?!?!?

• Total voters

satria_95

REMARKS :
The options to the poll is too long. Kindly refer below for detailed explanations on the poll options.

How would you handle the below situation.
  • You're the FIRST car in a traffic light with yellow box.
  • The light just turned green.
  • The cars AFTER the yellow box (means after the traffic light) is still stuck and there is already a car DIRECTLY AFTER the yellow box.
  • If you just continue to move ahead anyway, you'll be the first car in the yellow box.
  • The car behind you is honking like his mother/wife/gf just died in his car, and he has no hazard light (double signal light) turned on.
Would you....

1) Just stay put and wait till the traffic after the yellow box starts moving, then only move ahead. If the fuckwit behind comes out of the car and gives you a piece of his/her mind, then you'll give him/her a piece of your steel pipe/baseball bat.

2) Just say, "Fuck it la" and drive ahead and get stuck in the yellow box, like what the stupid assed dumb fuck driver behind you who's still honking till hell's gate below starts vibrating, and only wants to get past the traffic light, no matter the condition or situation.

3) Get out of the car, walk to the car behind and give that soon-to-be-dead father fucker a good lesson about traffic lights and yellow boxes.

4) Call the traffic police to do something about the damned situation (gosh, like ANY sort of police has ever or even responded to citizens promptly).

i hate those honking motherfuckers, but worse, i hate myself for being horned by any OTHER motherfucker who i've blocked from their right-of-way. its fucking embarrassing too. let alone the possible saman.

the dilemma occurs when the other lane has already "farked it" and blocked the yellow box, therefore if i joined the party wouldnt make a difference; and the motherfuckingnipplecravingpieceofshit behind me will still be honking "u dont move oso the yellow box blocked oledy la sohai!!"

there are some familiar places at particular times where i break this rule due to scarcity of traffic. i will admit that before anybody catches me. but my first option will always be no. 1, minus the killing but not the cursing and ham ka lings.

bloody fucktards never went to driving school and read the fucking book properly. buncha pigs.

couldn't care less bout the ass hole.. if he can, overtake me, else, i wont be moving an inch forward coz we're not going any faster/further anyway.

Never got honked while waiting for the yellow box to clear but have been in a related situation a couple of times. Cars in a yellow box when I'm trying to turn and cross the traffic to the other side. Some people try to move forward and squeeze to create enough room for me to pass. Others look forward and ignore. I've on two occasions walked up to the car, tapped on his window, used my hands to indicate that he's got a gap in front you can land a plane in and ask him to move forward. On both occassions, they oblidged. Some people just need to be coaxed a bit.

Duke Red said:
...walked up to the car, tapped on his window, used my hands to indicate that he's got a gap in front you can land a plane in and ask him to move forward. On both occassions, they oblidged. Some people just need to be coaxed a bit.
Did you happen to have tapped his window with any sort of offensive weapon?;)

face this kind of situation every single day....like uncle julz....couldn't care less....but then there's this car....actually honk at me...to move forward..when there's no space in front of the yellow box....when i refuse to budge he overtake to left lane(bus lane) he stare kok at me...some more give me some gesture....best part is....there are kids in his car...what a good way to educate his kids....

si|verfish said:
Did you happen to have tapped his window with any sort of offensive weapon?;)

Well i'm no boxer but from what the movies suggest, one's fists can be quite deadly when the right amount of pressure is applied to certain fragile parts of the anatomy. Seriously though, I think that most people have just grown up unawares of such inconsiderate acts and it's our job to remind them. My philosophy is, "if you don't ask, you don't get" :wink:

Duke Red said:
Some people just need to be coaxed a bit.
I'd rather think that those people just needs one finger chopped off everytime they stop in a yellow box. Else, just shoot them and make them pay with their lives. If they are aged enough to drive, they should be aged enough to understand the word "courtesy" and "consideration".

Duke Red said:
My philosophy is, "if you don't ask, you don't get"
My philosophy is, "If they are aged enough to drive, they should be aged enough to understand the word `courtesy` and `consideration`. Else, learn it the damned hard way."

hollerback_gurl,
Too bad for that uncle. His kids will get bashed up by road bullies multiple times, ending themselves up in the hospitals with totally no evidence against those bullies to make a report.