toyota engine(s)...

sang_kancil

:D
Dear Toyota Sifu(s) ...

after reading in this section months time....my understanding is :

4agze best to turbocharged bcoz of internal built up.... rite?

4age is the best to play NA....rite?

i'm quite blur in :
1. T50 GB is from which toyota engine?

if i'm wrong pls....show me the way......

MCSB...ways.... :D

T50 is AE86 gearbox and those 4A, 3A and 2T rear wheel drive gearbox.

4AGZE and 4AGE are the same. 4agze stock come with lower compression and ceremic coated piston so it cut cost for us to go for turbo.
4AGE with gze piston also can run turbo , 4agze to be n/a with high compression piston can run for good power also.

let say ... ae101..plug in 4agze....n turbocharged it...which turbine prefered?? turbine wif AR60?
not to play dragging laa...just to add in extra spice low rpm to mid range.... :)

TE27levin....
thanks for ur info....

btw i'm going back to Miri ... next week...maybe...can TT there...hik hik hik....

sorry hijack topic a while,

TE27levin,
if wanna turbocharge the standard 86 4ag, if using gze piston and conrod, can i use the smaller crankshaft of the standard 4ag? i mean the size is different so it won't fit right? if that is so then i must get all gze piston, conrod, and crankshaft together lar? and will the bigger crankshaft fit into the standard block? 2mm bigger ler..

rollakid,

all the 4age share the same size crankshaft..mana boleh more small or large....earlier 4age n later diff in the journal,ribs,oil squirt,piston etc

http://my.tele2.ee/levintrueno/engine/engine.htm

maybe its my mistake.. but..

There are two crankshafts available for the 4AGE, the 'small' one which has the big end journals of 40mm dia, and the 'big' crank which has 42mm big ends. The big crank weighs about 700grams more than the small crank, (~11kgs Vs ~11.7kgs) and up to about 200hp - 220hp it is stronger, but in practice there is little difference between the two cranks. This changes with more than that amount of power though ...
:blink:
quoted from bill sherwood's site. it make any difference or not is not an issue for now, but turbocharge a standard 86 4ag need gze internal, so i just want to know if the gze conrod will fit the 86's "small" crankshaft or not or will the gze bigger crankshaft fit in the standard 4ag block...

Originally posted by sang_kancil@Jan 15 2005, 09:29
let say ... ae101..plug in 4agze....n turbocharged it...which turbine prefered?? turbine wif AR60?
not to play dragging laa...just to add in extra spice low rpm to mid range.... :)

TE27levin....
thanks for ur info....

btw i'm going back to Miri ... next week...maybe...can TT there...hik hik hik....
T04E AR60 is too large for 4AG on street use, it spool around 4500rpm-5500rpm but make crazy hp up to 300-400hp on stock interial with right fuel management.
it will more suiltable for street/drag setup.

T3 with .48 exhaust will be good for mid to top end from 3500 spool up to 7500rpm.

T25 make good street/drift from 2500 spool to 7500rpm at lower boost.

:rolleyes:

thanks for da infor...mate...

so...still the best is to get 4agze to turn it into 4agte...rite??/ bocz off the internal built....

what about cams setting??? i need ur suggestion too...