top overhaul? overhaul whole engine? or just valve clearance?

if ur engine still in gud condition but over a certain period of time, a valve adjustment wud b gud.

alvin2002_my said:
sifus, my iswara 93' sedan now having white smoke when i start car and drive. recently found that my engine there there's some oil leakage. is it i have to do overhaul as well?

u engine got oil leaking rite?! don need to overhaul 1st... try change the gasket that ur engine oil leak place... cuz overhaul engine might cost u a boom... like i did mine... lol...

and sorry for the late reply... cuz the internet was hard to connect !!! :angry_smile:

JacEK said:
if ur engine still in gud condition but over a certain period of time, a valve adjustment wud b gud.

a certain period of time? about how long??
roughly how mucb would it cost me to do valve adjustment?

justlikeu said:
u engine got oil leaking rite?! don need to overhaul 1st... try change the gasket that ur engine oil leak place... cuz overhaul engine might cost u a boom... like i did mine... lol...

and sorry for the late reply... cuz the internet was hard to connect !!! :angry_smile:

it's ok, recently my line was slow as well..

gasket can be change by myself? or need to send to workshop?
sorry, im noob in car modification..:cry_smile:

sorry to jump thread but can anyone here tell me how long does it take to overhaul?

1 day? 3 days? a week?

alvin2002_my said:
it's ok, recently my line was slow as well..

gasket can be change by myself? or need to send to workshop?
sorry, im noob in car modification..:cry_smile:

the valve cover gasket is very easy only jus use 10 or 12 socket to open den change it lo.. but for the head gasket i think u send to workshop will be better... cuz hav to set the engine timing le... :regular_smile:

jethrel said:
sorry to jump thread but can anyone here tell me how long does it take to overhaul?

1 day? 3 days? a week?

no problem... for my case is jus 2 days... i sent afternoon den the next morning is done already... actually 1 day should be done wan, but i sent afternoon time ma... and also depends on the workshop u send got car anot... :shades_smile:

alvin2002_my said:
a certain period of time? about how long??
roughly how mucb would it cost me to do valve adjustment?

wat's ur mileage now !??! bout how much for valve clearance ar?! hmmm... im not very sure... but won't be expensive !! should be in between rm50-rm100...

do valve clearance and adjust back the engine timing... ur car should be more power a little bit bit... :_:

justlikeu said:
wat's ur mileage now !??! bout how much for valve clearance ar?! hmmm... im not very sure... but won't be expensive !! should be in between rm50-rm100...

do valve clearance and adjust back the engine timing... ur car should be more power a little bit bit... :_:

my dad did overhaul about 3 years back...
i think better to do valve clearance 1st. thanks for helping me...

alvin2002_my said:
my dad did overhaul about 3 years back...
i think better to do valve clearance 1st. thanks for helping me...

no problem... u can do valve clearance, set engine timing, check the plug cable condition, tune the throttle or tune the carbie, check mounting... that should be ok already... if not u can do the compression test for each cylinder... :shades_smile:

ermmm where to get compression test on each valve is that carb can be tested sorry nobb q here

jvoltz said:
ermmm where to get compression test on each valve is that carb can be tested sorry nobb q here

not each valve la bro... each cylinder... :regular_smile: workshop can help u do the compression test ma... but i think not many workshop hav the SST le... carb sure can be tested la... im a carb user le !!! :shades_smile:

Help needed!

Im driving Wira 1.3 injection. My car start to produce white smoke 1 month ago. When driving the car will always jerking exspecialy after i release the throttle pump back the fuel. It getting worse when aircond was on. Help! Did i need a top overhaul or major overhaul?

Re: Help needed!

Im driving Wira 1.3 injection. My car start to produce white smoke 1 month ago. When driving the car will always jerking exspecialy after i release the throttle pump back the fuel. It getting worse when aircond was on. Help! Did i need a top overhaul or major overhaul?

white smoke is because ur engine is drinking water.. maybe the head gasket need to change... jerking den u hav to check the spark plug cable or need to clean the throttle body... air cond on will leak a bit bit power is because of the air cond compressor is running... or u mean jerk more?!