everything stock upboost 1.1bar ah...reliable?but 77hp on wheel is pretty good..at least for me..Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 9 2004, 14:05
Update.. i just upboost again to 1.1bar.. using stock L7 turbine. Now pumping out 89.8hp on engine. 77bhp on wheel. Torque is 111Nm. Is this ok?
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 8 2004, 17:53 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 8 2004, 17:53 ) --QuoteBegin-stroker_kit
@Dec 8 2004, 14:20
first of all, front mounting will not cause turbo lag, its the size of turbine that affect them the most....
agree 101% otherwise i would not be called turbo lag.. anyone heard intercooler lag before? :lol: [/b][/quote] hey ape ni 101%..mana ada. tipu niii :P ok the conclusion is...go for FMIC if want more power and add fierce look but put TMIC if u want standard look, innocent and 'softer' power instead |
Every car is different man...Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 10 2004, 17:01
equinox,
im not asking for the setting so that i would follow it and blindly hope that i could get the same hp.... i just want to make comparison on how 3cylinder and 4 cylinder behave... it could be similar or it might not be...plus, i wouldnt want to mess up what speedwork have done to my car just becos someone on the forum claim that his L9 3cylinder could get a slightly higher hp than mine..... im cool but sorry to say that i felt my intelligence has been insulted.... PEACE!!
ok for whatsoever reason, sorry for insulting your intelligence and probably my digestion wasnt so good coz the way u put the word across is so deep that maybe i took the wrong meaning out of it. cos the way when u said..Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 10 2004, 17:01
equinox,
im not asking for the setting so that i would follow it and blindly hope that i could get the same hp.... i just want to make comparison on how 3cylinder and 4 cylinder behave... it could be similar or it might not be...plus, i wouldnt want to mess up what speedwork have done to my car just becos someone on the forum claim that his L9 3cylinder could get a slightly higher hp than mine..... im cool but sorry to say that i felt my intelligence has been insulted.... PEACE!!
as a friendly forummer sharing opinion, i would definitely thought u're about to do the same since you're CURIOUS u see.. so i would have done what i could to advise.. but now that was the opposite case where u think i've insulted your intelligence by saying so, i can just be another side of me and tell u to "screw off" with your sentence. no other harm beside that.mind PM me ur afc setting ka??? just curious cos im thinking of goin 1.1 bar too...hehehhe.....here in sarawak dont have dyno, so cannot dyno tune anymore... =(
anybody???Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 10 2004, 17:00
Anybody here tried a Vr4 intercooler b4? Juz want to know if there is any -ve side?
ok la cool cool.. :lol: another day has come liao.. dont feel that kind of volcano eruption in my stomach liao..Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 11 2004, 11:52
aaaa....like i said, im cool with just about anything.... but my post was simply to know what was his setting a.k.a curious, but not to follow it..... and i believe anyone who have been long to car forum scenes would know that evry car has different behavior.... however,my intention is way beyond that, the value is not important...im more interested in knowing the band curves... its behavior.... how does it behave when the boost starts to kick in... cos from three similar engines that i made comparison with shows the same behavior... only different values....thats why im curios to know about a three cylinder..... is it wrong to be curios???