No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo..Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)
if u have better budget...better opt for bigger turbine such as TD04 or RHF4 or RHF5Originally posted by keropok@Dec 7 2004, 14:32
I guess it's the same thing..lor...u hv to modify the manifold thinggy that connect the turbine to the exhaust...corrent me if i'm wrong lor...still learning..lor....But why an eterna turbo..is it better? Anyhow another thing that most ppl would recommend to change is the gasket thinggy....change to a metal gaskett.....
Sang Kancil r u from JB?
opsss..geng...typo error ...hik hik hik....Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 7 2004, 15:11
sang_kancil.. i m from jb too.. can meetup and let me c ur setup ah? hehee. which part of jb r u from?
Originally posted by km_chew+Dec 7 2004, 14:40 -->
QUOTE (km_chew @ Dec 7 2004, 14:40 ) --QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
Dunno.. cos pple say eterna turbo is a bit better than stock L7 turbine. But i still prefer ball bearing. Just want a slightly bigger turbo only. :)
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo.. Juz my 2 cents ;) [/b][/quote] kmchew, who said? recently i tested with a TD025 eterna turbo. i was pretty shock of the power too. i dont know why but this turbo applied powerplant tend to keep up to me closer than those TD04 equipped powerplant. another official test with the same powerplant with TD025, i only manage to take him half kancil length in quarter mile.. that's pretty scary... TD04 not as scary... |
and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;)Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 15:31 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 15:31 ) Originally posted by km_chew@Dec 7 2004, 14:40
--QuoteBegin-L9Turbo
@Dec 7 2004, 14:35
No point in fixing the eterna turbo.. too small already.. u should go for those bigger turbo..
Juz my 2 cents ;)
kmchew, who said? recently i tested with a TD025 eterna turbo. i was pretty shock of the power too. i dont know why but this turbo applied powerplant tend to keep up to me closer than those TD04 equipped powerplant. another official test with the same powerplant with TD025, i only manage to take him half kancil length in quarter mile.. that's pretty scary... TD04 not as scary... [/b][/quote] Maybe on your side those TD025 equipped are fast. But in my place, those TD025 equipped (I know 1 owner only) not that fast, even original stock turbine with little mods also ahead of him. Still, all depends on the mech. |
from da pic.... i notice that.... when i do front I/C like this....so next time when i wanna change oil filter....i have to dismantle da I/C oso.... hehehehhee ;)Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 6 2004, 14:58
aaa trying to post my iC picture...dun think that's what my ic look a like hehe...is that an ARC ??
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_img_a/690760_1_full.jpg
Originally posted by equin0x+Dec 7 2004, 15:33 -->
QUOTE (equin0x @ Dec 7 2004, 15:33 ) --QuoteBegin-km_chew
@Dec 7 2004, 15:29
Thats y, i personally recommend Equinox's turbine. Good in overall performance.
and its straight bolt on without the need to modify anything ;) [/b][/quote] That is the sweet part about your turbine. Save a lot of cost too. |