To Turbo or Supercharge NEO???

frank118

Which of these would you guys pick?

I am leaning towards supercharging after some comparison research down.

What do all the sifu's comments???

:adore::adore::adore::adore:

Yeah man!

Its the challenge of squeezing as much juice as possible from the machine...lol

powerzone's supercharger kit (bolt-on) yielded impressive results from the campro engine

u shud look at that one...instant tire-shredding torque babeh!

ull need an lsd too hehe

Yes..checked it out...hp around 170 almost the same as stage ONE turbo from d'pro.

Supercharger cost more but less maintenance.

Stage One turbo more oomph more mainrenace but cheaper.

from what ive learnt, most cases of turbo engines blowing up is due to users being too enthusiastic with the boost controller haha...and slipshod workmanship...not really due to the engine being 'turboed'

if im not mistaken, the Dpro turbokit will be cheaper than PZ's supercharger kit...

i guess it boils down to what type of power delivery u like, instant, linear power or nothing...nothing then woah! and of kos...kepishh kepishh :P hehehehe

if u like autocrossing and the likes then i guess supercharger is the way to go, with power all over the rev range

just wondering tho, ive read about cases of broken cranks on the s4ph engine...donno why? .if i had the budget, and a campro-equipped car, i would give it a proper engine balancing together with big power-adders like superchargers or turbos

i think u better go to d'pro to get d turbo dude...d owner jeffrey is a damn nice guy n service tip top wan...i heard many horror stories wif powerzone...thumbs up for jeffrey@d'pro!!

Goth,

So you recommend them. Hope they are reliable. Will research a bit.

You have personal experience with them installing something?

Thanks dude.

my fren is myvi club member n he do all his mods at d'pro..he was d one who intro me to jeffrey...d only thing i did thr was fix my exhaust prob back then cuz too noob abt car mods n simply hantam muffler big big...hahaha...but d owner is seriously damn friendly...service top notch but he charge quite expensive la depends on ur pocket's deepness...i only student thats y din go bk liaoz...no money mod anythin...summore engine just terbakar few weeks back...wanna retire liaoz....waste alot of money...haha

bt if ur pocket does allow u better go d'pro...all d sunway mod shops fucking expensive n damn rude....from my experience...when modding ur car sumtimes its not all about d price but d service accorded to u....datz most important...i dun mind paying high price for top notch service but unfortunately my wallet dun allow me to....zzzzzzzzz

but if u do pay d'pro a visit...check out jeffrey's myvi....scaary!!hahaha...

if i not mistaken thr also got one kia picanto 140hp turbo...damn fast!!!!

hopefully in ur quest for more power, u dont break any conrods... campro conrods are known to be fragile...:banghead:

i think u better go to d'pro to get d turbo dude...d owner jeffrey is a damn nice guy n service tip top wan...i heard many horror stories wif powerzone...thumbs up for jeffrey@d'pro!!

share share a bit about those horror stories dude

Horror stories..afraid you cant sleep after hearing it...hehe.

My first experience with turbos was with a MItsu Galant 2.0 '95 converting it into a VR4...I guess some of you young guys would call it a classic...haha..yes I am old. This was about 12 years ago.

It was dreadful as not many sifus out there were good at transplants.

I had electrical problems...gear problems...overheating..

You guys should thank the car gods for providing so much more stuff to play with at the present time.

There is too much horrors to tell here...maybe in time...

Horror stories..afraid you cant sleep after hearing it...hehe.

My first experience with turbos was with a MItsu Galant 2.0 '95 converting it into a VR4...I guess some of you young guys would call it a classic...haha..yes I am old. This was about 12 years ago.

It was dreadful as not many sifus out there were good at transplants.

I had electrical problems...gear problems...overheating..

You guys should thank the car gods for providing so much more stuff to play with at the present time.

There is too much horrors to tell here...maybe in time...

oh ok haha would love to hear these stories as well, but was actually referring to gothculture when he sed there were many horror stories about powerzone :P

I have never tried superchargers before...so with a little more research and advise I will then go for it soon...

Hope someone who's had some experience on them comment sikit sikit here...

thr used to be a thread here in zth abt complaints regarding powerzone n its services but i cant seem to find it...damn...n also a forum complaining abt powerzone but i cant remember wat forum because it was quite sum time ago...but it was sumthin to do wif poor workmanship, foremen lacking basic knowledge and beating around d bush when customer come bk wif problems after doin mods thr...i used to think that powerzone was 'good' as it was damn famous back then thx to hypertune but after reading abt such grievances...i think its best to avoid powerzone altogether...better protect ur own pockets n machines...:smokin:

IMO, to play with forced-induction... be prepared with lots of cash.... at least RM10-15k on hand.. then spare a few more K for "just-in-case" events.

i guess i really need to think about making plug n play turbo kits soon... :nurse:

should make good money.. :thefinger:

and talking bout that.. ehem ehem... i tot somebody said wanto find a cheap way to upgrade the neo?? :biggrin:

i would turbocharge it
1. cheaper
2. easily & cheap repair kits
3. upgradeability
4. many workshops familiar in troubleshooting ur car

bt on a campro, please rethink properly, blowing ur engine will instantly move u to the path of upgrading to a evo4 lolx

thr used to be a thread here in zth abt complaints regarding powerzone n its services but i cant seem to find it...damn...n also a forum complaining abt powerzone but i cant remember wat forum because it was quite sum time ago...but it was sumthin to do wif poor workmanship, foremen lacking basic knowledge and beating around d bush when customer come bk wif problems after doin mods thr...i used to think that powerzone was 'good' as it was damn famous back then thx to hypertune but after reading abt such grievances...i think its best to avoid powerzone altogether...better protect ur own pockets n machines...:smokin:

Yo Bro, did u send ur car 4 mod? if not ur opinions, are juz ur opinions. If ur opinions are juz based on ur your reading of other complaints then ur are really being unfair to powerzone. come & see us personally. Juz go and fly ur own kite.

Like they say...blom cuba blom tau :D:hmmmm: