Titan's Price Lists..

Originally posted by deathbringer@Mar 28 2005, 16:51
hi Stan,

i drive a Civic EK and currently have Koni Yellows installed...but i think they are gone coz my front left side is lower than the rest of the car. :(

Do you sell just the shocks (the height adjustable ones) alone?? coz maybe i was thinking of putting them together with TEIN S-Tech Springs? Is this a good combo, or are your springs more suitable?

What do you think?? :)
[snapback]847523[/snapback]​

hi deathbringer

yes we can sell the shocks/dampers alone, but ONLY if we agree to the springs you're planning to use.
in this case: NO.

TEIN S-tech springs are MERELY lowering springs! These are still SOFT as heck!
PROPER springs, (diameter also must be big enough) with the appropiate spring rates, are acceptable, since we can tune the damping rates to match the spring :)

so, unless you've the springs i help to specify, best to stick with what we've offering :)

ahh...ic
thanks for the info

wat about the Eibach Pro-Kit?
Is that ok?? or is it as crap as the Teins? :)

as long as it's lowering springs, it's not good enough, no matter the brand.

it MUST BE a proper coilover spring.
PERIOD.

Tein's has it's RACING SPRING range wat..

man...that's one fast reply....thx

racing springs from Tein? Never seen them b4....i dun see anyone selling them...

so basically...NO to lowered springs...

maybe i'll drop by when i'm free (i'll call first) to let you "analyze" my car. :)

so if i manage to get these "TEIN Racing Springs"....it will do??

anyway, how much is it for just the dampers alone?

to be honest with you, our springs are cheaper!
:lol:

RM2800 for the entire complete kit, complete with installation and alignment!

without springs, methinks about RM2300?

Originally posted by ZeNeGeR@Apr 3 2005, 15:24
wats the price for BMW 325 and 328 E36 model
[snapback]864105[/snapback]​

price wise, they're the same :)

RM2500 (front height adjustable coilovers & rear telescopic)

hey stan,

a fren of mine, drives a wira 1.8 with a GSR T engine. needs adjustable hi/lo soft/hard. wats the price like??? rm2,800 can go cheaper a bit ka?? pm me if possible, if not just sms me la at 019-3980340.

Originally posted by krow@Apr 4 2005, 16:44
hey stan,

a fren of mine, drives a wira 1.8 with a GSR T engine. needs adjustable hi/lo soft/hard. wats the price like??? rm2,800 can go cheaper a bit ka?? pm me if possible, if not just sms me la at 019-3980340.
[snapback]867174[/snapback]​

RM2800, comes with installation labour, full camber + toe alignment, 2 years warranty and one free tune-up!

sorry, risings costs has stopped us from giving discounts.

Stan,

Do you have a set for my Nissan U12? it is currently on stock dampers with Eibach. I feel the car is too wallowy and soft for my liking. it nearly bottoms up when hitting bumps.
can recommend something for me as I prefer comfort?

et tu, Brutus?

haha pardon the pun.

Eibachs are known to us to be too soft.
If you want comfort, yet controlled ride,
maybe you could opt for the stock springs + TiTAN dampers.

cheaper and guaranteed comfortable.
RM1900-2000

if use back the stock springs + Titan dampers, will the car be the same height with the stock setup? if lowered, how many mm?
I'm have my stock springs.

if you want stock height, you can have stock height :)

but if you want it slightly lower, 10-30mm is something we can achieve.

Stanley,
Do have any options for a Honda NSX?
Would like the pricing as well if you have any.
Thank you.

oh I see!
let me confirm, using stock springs c/w modified Titan dampers can be 10-30mm depending on my requirements!

Eibach Pro Kit w/Titan dampers not recommended by you? because too soft. I always thought that Eibach are 10-20% stiffer than stock springs because it is already lowered.

brutus,

interestingly enough, the Eibachs are NOT stiff enough for it's height. If it's higher, then, it'll be better.

lowering, with the same amount of coils does not make the spring stiffer.

that's why Eibachs' are considered 'comfy'.

Originally posted by X88@Apr 7 2005, 15:50
Stanley,
Do have any options for a Honda NSX?
Would like the pricing as well if you have any.
Thank you.
[snapback]876563[/snapback]​

hi X88,

woah! an NSX!! :blink:

well, we can build a set just for your ride! :)

methinks, about RM3000.. front and back coilovers, height adjustables :)

Johnson,
if you haven't read the first post of this topic, it's RM1800, rear is telescopic tho.
cannot adjust height because the springs are mounted NOT on the damper.

must use a lowering spring to lower the car.

how much? best to lower till 2 fingers :) but we've done lower before (not recommended).

Hei Stan! remember me...the one with the Kembara?

I would like to make arrangement tomorrow (Sat) say 14:00-14:30 to drop by at your place to further discuss on my issue. Really hope that you could provide me with a good solution. Thks.