Tial 38mm Wastegate question

anybody here have SS Racing phone no? need to call today, coz tomorrow morning planning to go to N1 Racing already...

n1 and ss racing is at the same area, ss racing is on the same road as n1

isn't SS Racing at Jalan Klang Lama... is this the phone no.? 03 - 7783 0516

Called SS Racing... at the moment they have 38mm 1.0bar only... selling for rm900

N1... 38mm 0.7bar selling for rm950

KSP Power... not sure, not yet cll them... phone no. 03-5636 0000

i got mine for 850 , tht was a year ago
if 900 i tink go for it man
err do u all know KSP takes stock from SS hehhehehe :P

hafez said:
Called SS Racing... at the moment they have 38mm 1.0bar only... selling for rm900

N1... 38mm 0.7bar selling for rm950

KSP Power... not sure, not yet cll them... phone no. 03-5636 0000

bang,

Better get 0.7bar. I got mine at Amoil Racing for RM900. Silver colour.

Hey Been reading your thread. Until now i still dunno what does wastegate do and the purpose for it. I have an engine RB25DET stock standard. So what size should i get? Btw Please tell me what does wastegate do? Thanks everyone! Cheers!

guys, can explanin something. wastgates acts the same as BOVs? (although not connected in the same place)
wastegates are for dumping excess exhaust and BOVs are for dumping excess boost?
how does the boost controller control the wastegate? how does it all work???

jinkl said:
slow car so dont make fun of bay ahh
http://putphoto.com/d/14726-1/new.JPG

This is fablous... Jin.. this is definately beautiful man.....

If I want to run higher boost will I need a bigger wastegate?

Running higher boost doesn't require a larger wastegate, in fact in most situations running lower boost requires a larger wastegate than high boost applications. The wastegate flows exhaust out to lower the boost level. The lower the boost requirements, the more exhaust has to flow through the wastegate valve.

The more powerful the engine, the bigger the wastegate you need?
This is one of the more popular misconceptions. Use this simple guide before setting out to find the biggest wastegate you can afford.

Big Turbo/Low Boost = Bigger Wastegate
Big Turbo/High Boost = Smaller Wastegate
Small Turbo/High Boost = Smaller Wastegate
Small Turbo/Low Boost = Bigger Wastegate