Three New Drift Tracks in Malaysia!!!!!

.S K A G E E.

In light to of the growing popularity of drifting in Malaysia. Sync Optima is glad to announce that there will be three new drift tracks coming up by mid next year.

The location of the first track comes as no suprise as it at the Sunway Extreme Park. The track/course that we will be utilizing on this Friday is just temporary as the actual track will extend out further into the pond and will actually have an actual course rather than using tires and cones as indicators/markers. Date of completion mid December 2005

The second track will be located in Port Dickson. Due to the vast amount of space that we were given, the track will a replica on an exsisting Drift track in Japan. We are very excited of this track due to its ideal location as it is situated closely to the beach. The thing that makes it even more exciting is ; Date of completion mid November 2005!!!!!!!!!! More on that later..

The third will be located in Johor Baru. This is a massive project headed by a renoun developer where their intention to build a multiple motorsport facility will take place in this southern region. Looking through the plans makes me want to move down to Johor :). Due to the sheer size of this project, development will take place in stages where the Drift track is hoped to be completed and running by : June 2006.

Sync Optima is glad to be part of all these projects and would like to thank all those involved for giving us the oppurtinity to do so. Most importantly , thanks for all the support you drifters and drift fans have given us...please continue giving us your feed back.

.S K A G E E. said:
In light to of the growing popularity of drifting in Malaysia. Sync Optima is glad to announce that there will be three new drift tracks coming up by mid next year.

The location of the first track comes as no suprise as it at the Sunway Extreme Park. The track/course that we will be utilizing on this Friday is just temporary as the actual track will extend out further into the pond and will actually have an actual course rather than using tires and cones as indicators/markers. Date of completion mid December 2005

The second track will be located in Port Dickson. Due to the vast amount of space that we were given, the track will a replica on an exsisting Drift track in Japan. We are very excited of this track due to its ideal location as it is situated closely to the beach. The thing that makes it even more exciting is ; Date of completion mid November 2005!!!!!!!!!! More on that later..

The third will be located in Johor Baru. This is a massive project headed by a renoun developer where their intention to build a multiple motorsport facility will take place in this southern region. Looking through the plans makes me want to move down to Johor :). Due to the sheer size of this project, development will take place in stages where the Drift track is hoped to be completed and running by : June 2006.

Sync Optima is glad to be part of all these projects and would like to thank all those involved for giving us the oppurtinity to do so. Most importantly , thanks for all the support you drifters and drift fans have given us...please continue giving us your feed back.
Does this mean OTS is nationwide??

Yes.. I suppose so.. there might be another location but I dare not say anything about it until its confirmed

.S K A G E E. said:

Sync Optima is glad to be part of all these projects and would like to thank all those involved for giving us the oppurtinity to do so. Most importantly , thanks for all the support you drifters and drift fans have given us...please continue giving us your feed back.[/
QUOTE]

At last we have our local official drift track

PD - How big could it be? Hopefully it will be completed as scheduled

rps13_r: From the space that we were given and through the lay out that we drew, we hope the developer will follow the actual scale.If they do , then yes its about twice as big as the old Extreme Park course. I'll be making a few trips there to keep you guys up dated...yes we are quiet certain it will be completed by then as we hope to organise an event there around that time.

.S K A G E E. said:
nottyeddy: Hope to see your new car up and running by the Port Dickson's event
When will the event be I'm interested. Then can show my patented FGD

Most probably early December.It'll be a two day one night event with a wild beach party thrown in for good measure..

FGD RULESSSSSSSSSS!!!!

Yes it is actually...there's a river/canal about 150 meters from the track that leads to the beach..very nice..

cheaka said:
Beach Party...Wet Party .....Yeah..http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_acav.gif....
:top: OH YEAAHHH .. Bring it ON.:top:

Count me in for a year end BEACH PARTAY/ DRIFT HOLIDAY.:top:

In Port Dickson batu where???Near which hotel leh???
My kampung is in PD too, LOL
HEHEHE

Yeah....finally a drift track in PD. I'm living in Seremban...Hahaha

wow drift tracks in pd .. that should be interesting ... the route to PD is also not so far ...just use the inner road from sepang circuit through bkt pelandok and you'll be there in a short time ... using the highway is gonna be far and expensive man ... just to let u all knowla.. heheheheheheheheh ... anyway its a welcome note for drift fans ..

Yes, using the inner road is so much faster. We used the highway went we went down there with the developer and it took us ages to arrive, not to mention more expensive...

Err most probably there won't be a D1 driver officiating the event but we will definately have a Datuk present...Datuk T.L. heeheeheeehee