The Value of Bachelor Business Degree ( 3+0 ) From a local university college.

R.C.

Can anyone (which had already obtained his or her Bachelor Business Degree ( 3+0 ) from a local university college), please do tell me what's the real value of such qualification ? Is it very important for your worklife ? What's the real use ? Do you think it's sufficient ?

Thanks.

All i can say is expensive!! that's why i went to pursue my Diploma 1st then onli slowly do my degree.....but the onli way to complete it locally is at Monash U Sunway rite...?? RM160K for 3 years ++

cannot afford.....

sorry, hope i din pour cold water on any1.....

Rm160k for 3 years? wow..that expensive..

Try Open University (OUM) ... their degree is good enough for job hunting. and cost around 30-40K. The catch is that... it's part time. That'll keep your weekend busy for 4 yrs.

RM160k? which uni oh... i think me from Pre uni to uni oso don nid so much.. lets jz say for me, from Canadian Pre Uni @ Taylors, 1 year around 20k... Went sunway Victoria Uni of Sydney.. 3 years should be 60k.. all together oso don nid 100k... RM 160k maybe include daily expense gua

Frankly I can tell you, it is not the degree but you yourself. What is the point of having a degree from USA or UK but ur attitude sucks?

Having working for a while, whereever you got ur degree is not important.

Frankly i do see a lot of sucessful 3+0 students, but i would say quite a number sucks

gck said:
Frankly I can tell you, it is not the degree but you yourself. What is the point of having a degree from USA or UK but ur attitude sucks?

Having working for a while, whereever you got ur degree is not important.

Frankly i do see a lot of sucessful 3+0 students, but i would say quite a number sucks

wowowow....this is very true....nowadays employers look for your social ability and your language skills....thats the most important thing.

when i went for interview, they didnt care much about my qualification....unless you are from havard,imperial or something like that....

anyone need executive diploma in b.mgmt or hr or logistic can pm me, i am from open university, malaysia. part time for 1 year, sunday classes.

OUM ? Do you guys think Degree and Diploma holders have big gaps when it comes to interview or promotion ?

i personally think experiance counts!

have been working for over 13 years...and not a single employer ask me for a diploma or a degree! hehehhehehehe:D

i think in big company, not china-boss company i mean, need your qualification in order to get promoted....when u get promoted, u somehow need to get through human resource department, and theres where the degree paper is useful! if qualification is not important, why would so many ppl want to do part time studies?right?

and i think in business world, one would need to be intelligent(not studies) and good in speaking. like in marketing, if u r so good in thinking of creative idea, but dunno how to promote it, whats the use of it right? might as well become freelance. hehe.......just my opinion only.

and somemore, if u were the boss, u want a local degree fresh graduates or overseas fresh graduates?

Waseh Monash uni where got 160k so much wei.. wrong info wrong info.. its only 60k to finish it in malaysia.. i'm doing engineering there also only 120k to finish 4 years here.. u can do it in victoria uni in sunway.. which is about 40-50k plus.. if not u can try metro or taylors.. i think metro's rmit twining is cheaper.. there are alot of 3+0 course out there... monash isn't that expensive.. but if u are relating to other insitutes out there.. than yes.. its the most expensive in malaysia..

a bit shocked with the 160k value as i'm also an engineering student in Monash just like Dino@Casper and it'll only cost approx. 120k for 4years of studies (8 semesters) unless you flunk some papers then the costs increases, just like me =(

cheers.

study for so many yrs got a lot of pros n cons. now graduates also hard to find job. better do business. :D

talking bout monash.......aiseh, the fees is super high, and yet what do we get in return? lousy lecturer and of cos the facilities is no good at all! i studying in monash engineering also. every semester pay so much lab fees, and we dun get to do "hand-job", dun mistaken me, i mean practical work. always give excuse that will hurt you if dun handle seriously la, bullshit! other university not like that! i think most of the engineering students good in "talking cock" when go outside work! i mean myself also, whenever go to factory, like soh chai only dunno what is going on! sorry off topic......just want to voice out my feeling. any other monash engineering students feel the same too?..................

I wonder if anyone here graduated from HELP Uni. College ? Any +ve or -ve comment ?

desmond937 said:
talking bout monash.......aiseh, the fees is super high, and yet what do we get in return? lousy lecturer and of cos the facilities is no good at all! i studying in monash engineering also. every semester pay so much lab fees, and we dun get to do "hand-job", dun mistaken me, i mean practical work. always give excuse that will hurt you if dun handle seriously la, bullshit! other university not like that! i think most of the engineering students good in "talking cock" when go outside work! i mean myself also, whenever go to factory, like soh chai only dunno what is going on! sorry off topic......just want to voice out my feeling. any other monash engineering students feel the same too?..................

U also in monash ah.. which semester.. 1st in mechanical this year.. second year liao.. u?