The Ultimate 1/4 mile CLASH

• Thread starter Tom
  • Start date
  • Replies 99
  • Views 23K
hi there.. i'm new here and want to know more about the drag. i saw the regulations already and its quite complicated. i know its good for safety and everything, but its also very expensive. the complicated part is the fire suit.. i think there are not many types available in malaysia. and some people have driving suits, but we are not sure what is the spec. so i hope its ok for us to use them. helmet must find, motorcycle helmet can?

RM40,00 total prize money. Anyone has the breakdown? How much if I win my class? Can anyone help?

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Sep 12 2004, 11:30
wah! if i participate, i'll be in class B rite? :P
Yup class B but you got to hide your NOS bottles under the car or somewhere..make sure the organisers don't see it.. :D

if you have nos bottles.. hehe.. class A lor. ;) show those fellas a thing or 2 about dragging lah.

anyways.. i have the breakdown!!!

for CAR (all classes)

1st RM2000
2nd RM1500
3rd RM1000

for BIKES (all classes)

1st RM1500
2nd RM1000
3rd RM700

FTD Grand Prize (fastest time of the entire day)

RM10,000

Yup class B but you got to hide your NOS bottles under the car or somewhere..make sure the organisers don't see it.. :D [/QUOTE]
yeah nice one vteckiller... you oso got to make sure the organizer dont read it too :)

Glee,

BFGoodrich as the sponsor, they have tires for drag or not? I visited their website and they have Drag Radials, are these drag tires? Can I get them here? Any idea of price?

Yup class B but you got to hide your NOS bottles under the car or somewhere..make sure the organisers don't see it.. :D
yeah nice one vteckiller... you oso got to make sure the organizer dont read it too :) [/QUOTE]
good one. ROFLOL

Originally posted by perdanaTT@Sep 17 2004, 13:08
hi there.. i'm new here and want to know more about the drag. i saw the regulations already and its quite complicated. i know its good for safety and everything, but its also very expensive. the complicated part is the fire suit.. i think there are not many types available in malaysia. and some people have driving suits, but we are not sure what is the spec. so i hope its ok for us to use them. helmet must find, motorcycle helmet can?
it's pretty simple really.

just go straight to OMP or Sparco dealer

(OMP911 Zentrum, Sunway)
Sparco, SpeedZone, Batu Caves,
Sparco, BSA Motorsports, off Jalan 222, nearish speedworks.

vteckiller: Thanks for your advise..... Till today, my Supra has yet to be installed with NOS :lol:

You, you got NAAAAAAAAAWWS instead. :lol:

Gary, interesting purse. Are they in cash form or vouchers?

NOS can use meh????...hmmmm how about aircond gas....hihiihi.... :D
Blackie u masuk ahh????i will hold a banner for u...."DarKwInG BlacK"

Originally posted by MK84@Sep 17 2004, 15:35

Cheque lor ;) haha. probably like golf, a big mock cheque first on the podium.

if give cash, everyone will mark the winners, and whack them at the sepang exit gate and grab the monies ;)

Originally posted by julianpang@Sep 17 2004, 17:32
Glee,

Will Juju be there or not?
we are definitely going to want juju to be there, and we hope that she is free from her busy schedule to be at sepang that night ;)

i also wanna join hehehehe.. hmm kidding don't think fast enough for my junk car to get in hehehe

Originally posted by julianpang@Sep 17 2004, 17:32
Glee,

Will Juju be there or not?
Julian,

Julie along with at least another 14 of the AMF queens from the region will be there at the drag. It will be the first showing of the queens. I strongly suggest that you and your friends do not miss this showing. Buy the paddock tickets, that way you will get to mix with the queens.

hey glee..
eric here..
can i ask something? if we register, the registration form got to post it over to u or online registration?
and the payment of the reg.fees got to put under wat company if we pay by check?
thanx buddy.

eric o. vaz
www.vazmaz.com
[email protected]

must have aam competiton license?
must wear fia approv racing suit?
somebody pls help

Originally posted by madtoy@Sep 18 2004, 13:35
must have aam competiton license?
must wear fia approv racing suit?
somebody pls help
all info is here...
http://www.asianmotorsportsfestival.com

Originally posted by glee+Sep 17 2004, 16:18 -->
QUOTE (glee @ Sep 17 2004, 16:18 )
--QuoteBegin-MK84
@Sep 17 2004, 15:35

Cheque lor ;) haha. probably like golf, a big mock cheque first on the podium.

if give cash, everyone will mark the winners, and whack them at the sepang exit gate and grab the monies ;) [/b][/quote]
Can somebody help? Who can I go to who can fix nos on my bike?