Bros.... Lets not look at this case so isolated... but instead see it as a whole picture.... The cars may be much more expensive in tax.... but I think Malaysians have taken for granted that these taxes is used to subsidised the diesel and petrol that we use everyday.... What is a 1 time cost of purchasing the car at an expensive price compared to the diesel that we have to spend on it for the next 10 years... Our Malaysian Petrol cost flat 1.92 per litre... but in Thailand the petrol cost 2.7 to 2.8 which depends on market rate. Given the savings we get from the petrol should make most Malaysians be happy to be driving in Malaysia already lar...
Now, we can still drive a turbo car and burn petrol away and suffer nothing but a break of sweat from the price increase of petrol... but can u imagine if u have to pay petrol of your turbo engine with overseas petrol pricing???? I can confirm u that u will cry... that time u will not play around with turbo cars anymore liao.. and probably be happy driving a Kancil...
Lets not condemn our governments arrangement from this and be bitter... instead... lets all enjoy what benefits and freedom that they offer us...
If anything were to improve... i would say.. our national car should improve... on its quality, designs and engine....