the fast and firuos tokyo drift games

hooray!!!
i bought it liaw!!!

here some screen shot!
http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/8434/imgp6270vy7.jpg http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/1365/imgp6271jb7.jpg

apala~
shud hav check out tis thread earlier!
i passed by the shops.. thinkin.. 'aiya..no new games de la..'
so i din go check~
-.-"""

yo kevtec.. what car ure using now eh? me using evo 9 mr (last model b4 the concept one).. winning lots of race with dat (even drift..lol) but drift still tough, Han is hard 2 beat liaw..

*getting eye-bags these days.. playing it from midnight till sahur (at 5am) then only sleep.. later wakeup n go work at 9am.. lol*

looks like this game almost like SRS except the drifting part.oso vr UBER HARD 2 beat.haha.

futra said:
yo kevtec.. what car ure using now eh? me using evo 9 mr (last model b4 the concept one).. winning lots of race with dat (even drift..lol) but drift still tough, Han is hard 2 beat liaw..

*getting eye-bags these days.. playing it from midnight till sahur (at 5am) then only sleep.. later wakeup n go work at 9am.. lol*

bro u from a.star?is that ur putra?by the way just got my FnF TD today.will start play tonite after terawih.u starting the game with evo 9?

futra said:

wahaha... me also same la... yesterday baru start main... main till morning 4 something then go to sleep... then today now only i wake up... open zth.. saw your post... hoho... me baru completed 12% la... still along wayt o go... im still using mit eclipse... still got no interest to change car at d moment... was waiting for my dream car GTR!!! right now only got GTT 4 doors... sigh

this is d concept car u talking about... macam 4WD those toyota harrier style, d front look like evo 10 la... u guys compare n c
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/9481/imgp6291bo4.jpg

this is EVO X, sorry eh, this 1 i edited d colour already.. original is silver, cuz i wanna c if rally style apa macam ma... hoho
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/7746/evo10ralllybg5.jpg

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/2333/imgp6290pa2.jpg http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/4526/imgp6293zl4.jpg

nice car!!!
http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/7227/imgp6279hk2.jpg

BlackLE said:
bro u from a.star?is that ur putra?by the way just got my FnF TD today.will start play tonite after terawih.u starting the game with evo 9?
ermm.. currently living (and working) in a'star.. my car is wira sedan (u say putra coz my name is futra izzit? lol)... the game i start with the last model silvia, no mod, but still can win the drift races, then got enuf cash, buy d evo9 mr, win more drift races (actually easy if using fully mod evo9 mr) but DAMN HARD to beat the Han's group (twinkie, sean boswell, and han himself)..

drift tips: try to score lots of points (at least more than 1000 against ur opponent before almost reaching the end) and try to speed to the finish line. alternatively, u can drive slower and still drift for more points eventho ur rival has finished the race but BEWARE, ur points WILL DROP if ur rival finishes first.

note: Han drifts at high speed and almost-perfect cornering liaww.. so better score big points and try 2 finish quick.

thanks for the tips futra.currently using levin.already swapped to 20v engine and upgrade perfomance to the max stage,stage 4 with TRD bodykit.hahaha tengah kumpul duit for that evo9.have u beat the NSX-R.that guy really damn fast.

yea wor..
i have yet to see han come out..
hahaha..
i just got it today..
the driving dynamics need a bit to get used too..
unlike any games i've played b4.. nuttin like D1 or kaido or NFS or GT..
and u still score points even when u crash.. weird~
up until now it's fairly easy..
im driving the s14 stock except for rb26 transplant..
i had trouble trying to drift perfectly w it..
is it the car or it's lidet?
i havent try out other cars..
always crash.. it makes me feel lik the mat salleh in the tokyo drift movie drivin the silvia..but still can win.. haha.. a bit unreal..

and the car modelling is not tat good..
did u guys notice the ae86 looks a bit like a toy?

one more complain.. a lot of loading leh.. nasib it doesnt take tat long..

alien said:
the driving dynamics need a bit to get used too..
unlike any games i've played b4.. nuttin like D1 or kaido or NFS or GT..
and u still score points even when u crash.. weird~
up until now it's fairly easy..
always crash.. it makes me feel lik the mat salleh in the tokyo drift movie drivin the silvia..but still can win.. haha.. a bit unreal..
and the car modelling is not tat good..

its damn true man!!!
like what u say
d car controling is not like nfs or gt3 or d1
n i crash damn many times still can win!!!
wahaha... macam d tokyo drift...
like wat u say d modeling... haih...
take a look gtt 4 doors... d rear macam apa la... tak rak cantik...
spoilt my dream car only!!!

n also 1 addition on it...
d enviroment around n playing style quite boring,
tak rak story line, tak rak chick...
take a look at nfsu2, even thought racing at highway, but damn nice enviroment...
detailed shop around d street... make me dint feel boring at all... but this 1... ermm
only racing... haiya... they should make it like fast n furiuos got story line!!!

but no doubt... d modding mod is damn CHUN!!!
i like it when we can adjust d sticker our self...

my personal tip at the moment (for top speed & destination races):
get the supra, tune it max. win easy. i nvr used nos for destination, only for top speed (duhh..)

and yeah, environmental detailing is not at cun as nfs.. but customizations are awesome.. about the sticker mod, nfs carbon will do the same too bro..

nfs will do d same too... thats cool...
supra can go how much???
my gtr have to press nos baru sampai 230..... haih... but still can win top speed la
for drift... use d boss car... er... d silvia s15... 625bhp... sure win in drift!!!
but i cannot beat d sohai dk crew la... that very last sohai before dk!!!
damn kau hard to win!!
till now also belum menang

KeV-TEC said:
nfs will do d same too... thats cool...
supra can go how much???
my gtr have to press nos baru sampai 230..... haih... but still can win top speed la
for drift... use d boss car... er... d silvia s15... 625bhp... sure win in drift!!!
but i cannot beat d sohai dk crew la... that very last sohai before dk!!!
damn kau hard to win!!
till now also belum menang
which gtr u using bro? supra i think around 230 also.. but i dun remember whether i've upgraded everything to level 5.. yeah dat sohai marimoto fella very f-hard.. anyway i juz realised i unlocked the lexus dealership (located north of the map), saw one lexus concept car (FR-type).. anyone tried drifting with dat one yet? bhp is sumthin like 600+ (dun remember)..

gtr eh.. u tried completing the drift tutorials or not.. me still not finished, cannot do the brake-drift yet.. :P

oh yeah one big question.. hav u tried the engine swap with any car b4 bro? dunno whether need to buy every upgrading parts again after installing the new engine.. but it says there for better performance.. maybe later i go try n c..

skylin3lov3r said:
has anyone test drive the gtr in the game yet

yeah, me driving 1 of those... gtr v-spec 2
very steady car... dun think suitable for drift... dunno
i cant drift with it la... sad

futra said:
gtr eh.. u tried completing the drift tutorials or not.. me still not finished, cannot do the brake-drift yet.. :P

oh yeah one big question.. hav u tried the engine swap with any car b4 bro? dunno whether need to buy every upgrading parts again after installing the new engine.. but it says there for better performance.. maybe later i go try n c..

yeah, i complete d drift liaw...
its hard le... but i dunno how i complete... luck kua... heh...
that lexus car nvr try before wor... only try before d boss lexus, same model but mod different kua.. n d boss 1... ermm... not so power le... but d sound... fui yo...
macam aeroplane.. got kipas sound summore

engine swap... can meh??? i dunno wor...
was thinking to change my gtr to s-tune... but d v-spec 2 i modded kau kau liaw...
kinda waste... if can swap ar... then good lo!!!

i use d rx7 500bhp ++, dunno which boss car... n manage to beat that sohai...
n then challenge dk... god damn man... i play till wanna bang kau d TV...
damn hard... but at d end also manage to win la...
but also luck lo... cuz dk drift at least 10k++ at d end man... me only manage to get 8k ++
but dunno why got once he get 8k++... then me also... but more than him few hundred... so win... damn LUCKY...
but this is not d end... kena challange other drifter same plc... n this time... im not that lucky anymore... even im using dk car... still cannot win... haih... sat pai!

yea..can transplant..
i did one on the s14 silvia for the rb26 engine
and a triple rotor on a fd..
the mods still there after transplant..
no nid to feel sayang la.. can trade in parts oso de ma.. =D

last nite beat the dk crew (right before i went to sahur).. i won over dk leading 7 POINTS ONLY liaww..lol!! then aiyaa more crew members.. grip battles easy but following drift races already made my hands sweat like tsunami.. lol :P

oh yea, i tried buying some cars.. and pls note, the damn expensive $250000 Corvette car (from US dealerships) CANNOT be tuned, as well as some of the other tuned cars (like fairlady nismo s-tune gt).. so if u wanna waste money, then takpe lah.. :P

my tips in defeating dk.. i bought a standard fairlady, upgrade everythin 2 level 5 (except turbo) and never mod the weight transfer, since u hav 2 roll on tight corners at slower speed. but i still hate that marimoto fella.. lol

and for those roll-up races.. i tried the mistubishi fq-400 car (bhp400 torque355 AWD $81897), mod everythin to level 5, win easy against all drivers.. last nite alone i managed to beat 15-20 roll-up races in a row, without nos. wanted 2 play more but later must go work in the morning :P perfect car for me, dunno bout u guys larr..