svt 1st and 2nd gen

read tat b4 ...but dun know where i read it jor....always forgot things nowdays...old liao old liao...gonna touch wood d

like v-tec technology will not work if speed sensor kong...
and speedometer not working

1st gen & 2nd ECU pin also have minor difference. especially before and after mid 93yr production. They brand it as 93.5 production

For instance:

M/T ECU

12L connector:
pin L12 - only used by post 93.5 production

26N connector
pin N1 - only used by post 93.5 production
pin N6 - only used by post 93.5 production

A/T ECU
26N Connector
pin N16 - only used by post 93.5 production

22O Connector
pin O2 - only used by post 93.5 production
pin O4 - only used by post 93.5 production

I can't remember from which website I download this info. :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

1st gen & 2nd ECU pin also have minor difference. especially before and after mid 93yr production. They brand it as 93.5 production

For instance:

M/T ECU

12L connector:

26N connector

A/T ECU
26N Connector

22O Connector

bro, what about if im using 1st silvertop generations but since it didnt come with the original ecu and when i inspect the ecu that i bought seperately it says there it have 26p,16p and 12p,is ths ecu from 1st or 2nd generations? and if rojak no problem kah? but yea my rev from my observations starts kick in roughly bout 4k rpm

the sockets are the same, only pin&wiring a bit different for 1st & 2ndd gen model. it is ok to use 1st gen engine with 2nd gen ecu since the engine has the basic function & feature. i guess urs is fine, rite?

only 1st gen ecu cannot read input from 2nd gen engine&wiring (on certain pin as i mention). may be got performance issue?? i'm not sure bout it.

the sockets are the same, only pin&wiring a bit different for 1st & 2ndd gen model. it is ok to use 1st gen engine with 2nd gen ecu since the engine has the basic function & feature. i guess urs is fine, rite?

only 1st gen ecu cannot read input from 2nd gen engine&wiring (on certain pin as i mention). may be got performance issue?? i'm not sure bout it.

oic, thanks for the feedback, actually the performance quite satisfied, my top speed more less 190km then speedcut than rav up to rpm 8.5k, dunno know la whether its normal for silvertop, before using 4afe maa so the performance not the same thts y satisfed maybe ehehe, but still stock engine la, maybe in future can main main with performance part

yup,thks for all the info, really appreciate it...make me proud to own a toyota

For instance:

M/T ECU

12L connector:

26N connector

A/T ECU
26N Connector

22O Connector

I think ECU sifoo can answer it...Levin818 :adore:

seg where are u from
im from miri, border to brunei so erm since we dont have a good long highway here i play play at the sultanate country lor ehehe, besides their petrol is damn cheaper than us,brunei dollar 20 from empty to full moreless bout rm40:biggrin:

bole la, seldom play there only disadvantage they have lots of speed trap and yea no tinted, not even for the top of yout front screen ,but ofr gadget and performance parts they're quite cheap compare to mesia

se.g .. how's the toyota scene in miri? any good chopshops??hehe... will be there in 2 weeks time for business trip. been there a few times before and saw loads of Ipsum though.

I cant say much bout toyotarians in miri since im also just join the club, but if you need helps finding things there is always people who use toyota machine willings to help you, thats the best part of it, but most of the time its hondas and mitsu around the city, toyota guy i can say a bit quite la no show off one, only when there is a drag day then there's come the army of toyota ehehe, if you come by just gimme a call maybe we can sit and have a yamcha ehhe, chop shop in miri not that much la as compare to kch,its bout 7-8 shops only...come by then and i show you guys around, im sure there is also a lot of other miri zth guys...:biggrin: chop shop for toyota no problems coz bruneians like to come down to miri to do transplant and most of them use toyota compare to other brands..

Write your reply...