Suzuki Vitara

sorry mates. been busy all the while. oh so no idea where the sensor is? ive ran a search online, it seems like its located BEFORE the air filter box, inside the air pipe [before air filter box]. but upon searching for it i couldnt find any wires out of air inlet except the one after the air filter box,and that is NOT the IAT sensor as it have 3wires. IAT sensor only have 2wires. btw im looking for this sensor because im planning to do a mod to it, if it works, supposed to save fuel [by increasing power] ,as in, more power so no need to press so much to reach the wanted speed.. just some electrical mod i wanna DIY. please help me locate this sensor thanx

Interested to join you folks for TT . My ride is a 1996 auto 3-door. Didn't modify spend most weekends driving. Keen to turbo charge but not sure whether it is easy ti handle after that since it is a short wheel based vehicle. Air-cond disappointing. Anyone knows where I can modify the aircond so that cold air actuall gushes out from the vents

waa...gladly someone is joinin...will discuss more wif sAgaTurbO...wonder he quite bz rite now...nvr mind...jus keep in touch....ur aircond prob??...original item shuld hv no prob....either its carb or inj model...go to da aircond shop...they shuld easily check for u...hard to discuss diz matter online...but if u r DIYer...check some old thread...in swift...some sifu already gv some gud explaination on aircond...

vitara / escudo TT

well....sumthin must start smwhere....
ignore da quantity....we need some quality members...hehe...
escudo n vitara lover.....lets TT......
:cheers: :beer: :tee: :pepsi:
name list:

1. boss_11
2. SaGa TuRBo
3. Aileron
4. ektony

Wah, Warranty Direct has ranked Suzuki Vitara No. 17 in terms of reliability out of 100 well knowned cars of the last decade .

Anyone out there knows where I can get one unit of power window control ( on driver door) for my 1996 vitara 3-door ?

Hello all!!! hehehehe,this is really time for Vitara TT!!! hehehe..Sorry Boss_11,i was a bit carried away with World Cup season...hehehe..

Ektony,turbo-charged vitara ah?? A bit hassle ,i think...Hehehhe..Just mod a bit on the NA engine lor... As for me,i did that,better on pick up i could say.... Coz,i myself dunno much about vitara...

Boss_11,ready for TT ah??kekekekeke.. I'll contact you bro.. :)

i'm alwayz ready....lets go....syafique is comin ere tmorow on WEDNESDAY....in shahalam....

call or msg me.....ASAP for TT.....after ofis hour i'm free

ektony
try call diz number....
017-2082829...AH FATT...
JMM auto parts supply....
jln segambut near...jln duta roundabout...see alot of vitara door there....last week....

Where shall we meet. I'm really miss tt coz so bz with work. All you guys come to sepang circuit coz i'll will be riding aprilia rs250 for aprilia cup race in the mss. Plz come and support me...tomorrow we can chat

if we all from s.alam...sumwhere sec13 shall b fine....either old RAFI or RAFI bistro.......got some fine chicks if we r lucky...SaGaTuRbO msg me k....gv me ur hp no. and name..i misplaced sumwhere in my hp data...mine is maxis-three-five-three-three-one-zero-nine....

all vitara owners are invited....

well....sumthin must start smwhere....
...escudo n vitara lover.....lets TT.....
:cheers: :beer: :tee: :pepsi:
name list:

1. boss_11
2. SaGa TuRBo
3. Aileron (m.i.a)
4. ektony

Tomorrow nite...lets hv small TT...

Date : 14.7.2006
Time : 9.00p.m - 9.30p.m
Ride : VITARA or ESCUDO..3 or 5 door...8v or 16v...Manual or Auto...Any colour

all vitara n escudo owners...are invited
c u there guys....:shades_smile:

Yeap to all those who can make it,do join us!!! hehehehe..The first vitara or escudo TT to be held...hehehehehe...

See you guys tomolo :)

aik!!
i've missed it!!! O_____O

i checked this page out too late =.=

Help

wan to ask sumthin, my vitara is year 91 model..the engine is so rough and very noisy too..the engine sounds like its very fast but its not even reach 90kmh yet..is it normal?

Suzuki Vitara's engine is smooth as far as I know. Your engine shouldn't sound rough and noisy. Get a mechanic to check it out. Anyway I managed to find a chop shop( someone posted a list of chop shops) in Cheras over the weekend that sells Vitara spare parts

is it manual or auto box....
hmm...not very sure..it sounds like..ur engine ran out of ratio...hehe....
if its autobox..i thin u can try change da gearbox oil...n..check da cable...if its ok..maybe da gearbox is givin out...mine already hv a prob...its 16v autobox...it jerks hard evrtime i engage gear...it happen sumtimes only..some said valve body in gearbox is clog...some said some of d component is not engage well...but no prob while drivin n during traffic light stop....EXPRESS AUTOMOBILE in tmn.samudra near batu.cave quote me for RM1500 for 2nd hand gearbox+labour..jus waitin for my gearbox pecah...

jus my 1cent...try to check wif expert mechanix...