Survey: Mileage achieved for RM50 petrol

but gotto pay to enter wor.....
heard 15 or 25...
can't remember
true ark melvin?

Wira 1.6 Turbo. 20 litres (RM27.40 = RM20 litres) can get 180++kms of mixed city driving with occasional tekan here there.

Hiway cruising (just relax driving at 110~120km/h, no tekan) from KL to JB, 40 liters (RM54.80) can get about 450~500++km.

SAFC + good tuning(veli veli important).

CYiLaw
When come to KL? still staying in Cheras? me drop by for TT can? wan to have a ride in your monster.

PS : Thanks to the guys at Grand Theft Auto who pimped up my ride ;)

ccl...

Yupz...entrance RM 25...

cyilaw..

heh heh...sure got chics lar...come come...grab ur camera too ! hehe...

joeker,

i will in kl in this thursday. going do some office document then go to mid-valley , i think may be i will stay in cititel.

me where got monster :rolleyes: ...i won't use my wira to kl, scare of those jpj road block, will use a standard stock car to there...hehe....don't worry, after run-in will send my car to tuning again, then will give u a ride... ;)

sdf,

em...may be grab a video -cam too..more in action..... :ph34r: :D

Originally posted by ROADRAGE@Jun 25 2004, 10:47 PM
wats the going rate for petrol anyway? 136 sen per litre issit?
1.37 per litre laaa....but think its goin up...up ...& away....no more subsidies frm GOV...if it implement it soon.... :angry:

1. nissan sunny
3. exhaust&filter
4. RM40 petrol...town...around 380KM...H/Way crusising around 450KM
5. carbies....

hhmmm..good info...but i was looking forward to get feedback from gsr users in wira...keep it coming guys....yeah baby yea....

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jun 27 2004, 09:54 PM
got ang mohs...
wahhh...ang moh arr?? chun or not??? eheheh.
puekor...can intro ar?? dun let blackie eat all by himself...:)
blackie...share share arr...

i want haltech...
but no money
got installment or not
ahahahaha
kidding...

SUM-DUM-FUK
when i save up enough i go GT auto k....
u all do up lousy cars or not?

speedy...

they sure fix lousy cars...look at mine ! freakin trashed... :lol:

errr
my friend SR20DET GTIR. Stock
RM50 = 400km to 450km

My GA16DE pony
RM50 = 450km

What the heck..
a 2.0 turbo is much saver than 1.6 NA.
kanina betul

Proton Satria 1.3(M) Carb

Rm50 = 450km of mixed city and highway driving, with occasional tekan here and there.. when bored.

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jun 28 2004, 03:34 PM
i want haltech...
but no money
got installment or not
ahahahaha
kidding...

SUM-DUM-FUK
when i save up enough i go GT auto k....
u all do up lousy cars or not?
GT Auto will take care of any cars... i've seen cars like Charade Aura... Honda Accord. .. the old 4 rounded headlamps type... to cars like Skylines.. Supras... Lotus Esprits. and etc...

They have great interests in cars... they aren't just blindly in it for the $$.. they take great pride towards what they do.. and they treat your cars.. not as if it's the customers' cars.. they treat it like their own cars!

For example:

I just came back from Mid Valley...we just parked our cars there.. abit stoned though... hehehe.. anyway.... While on d way there... Toby drove the Skyline there... the skyline is EXTREMELY low... scraped one of the speed bump abit.. when we reached.. he came down.. looked at the car.. and was #!$!@#! like hell... after that.... was a moment of silence.. (extremely 'sakit hati' expression on his face)...

After that, he sat in my car... we took the other route up to the exhibition hall (the skyline had to take the lift, too fuckin low)... he was more worried about my car scraping the slope than me! ahhahaha.... OI BECAREFUL! OI.. WILL KENA OR NOT? OI!!

ahahaha

Get the picture? I believe SDF is very accustomed to this kinda thing.. dat's y he can leave the car there for days or weeks without a single worry in d world when he's away....

very much true mate....

imagine a workshop who treats ur car better than u do !! :o

:lol: :lol:

yeah..i agree......

i can leave my car there for more than a month without any worry... ;)
some more before i take my car, Toby send it to car wash... :lol: ..i was so suprise..hehe..u can imagine after a month u see ur car shiny shiny show infront of u compare to see ur car full of dust.... ^_^

No doubt that GT auto is a good workshop , once i went there to query for engine conversion for my proton putra . I had mention to Toby that i have a tight budget so only can afford for a vr4 transplant , Toby mention if i wanted to get the vr4 , im must agree on his way of doing it . I was abit stunned , he told me that vr4 into a wira is not a good idea cause the two mounts need to be modified the gearbox mount & the belt mount , he told me that his style was simple , getting and evo gearbox coupled with the vr4 engine which needed to modify one mounts , so it does not consume time for him . He quoted me vr4 with the evo gearbox would be 12,000 . It was a ridiculous price , with 12,000 i can get and evo transplant .

Then my second question was , if i still insist on getting the vr4 engine completely transplant into my putra , without changing the gearbox , he told me that he won't do the conversion for me . He told me it was time consuming to mod the mountings alone . It's really surprise to me knowing that the words came out from a well known workshop in sunway . Well someone in this forum had mention that if i had gone to GT auto it must be done by Toby's way , is this true ?

Conclusion GT auto is a good workshop , but must comply with Toby to get things done . Only thing i unsatisfied is the pricing which is really steep . A person like me can't afford to comply with Toby's needs .

Cheers ,
Adam

Em...about the transplant engine i not very sure what the way they do on Vr4 into wira chassis.. the Rm12,000 including haltech ecu?