Calling for 4g63t user(evo/vr4)

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
hi everybody!
i am doing the survey for the fuel cinsumption of this engine.pls provide me the data,thanks everyone.here is the format

Engine:Evo 1-3 or vr4
Car:Wira/putra/perdana/satria/saga
Power:stock or modded
If modded pls provide the stage of mod being done
cost per km of fuel pump;in long distance and also short distance

thanks for everyone help

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
engine: vr4 rojak
car:old skool lancer fiore wagon
power: mild modded (td05-20g, 560cc, hks264/264, 1.5bar daily boost)
full tank rm80+- can go 300km full city driving, 380km highway, 350 average

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
halo;everybody!no more response?

bro khyos
glad to here that the f/c of ur 4g63t is quite good.my lousy 6a12 n/a take rm50 for 200km only.and i drive it with care and slowly already.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Engine : 4G63
Car : 1992 Proton Saga
Power : Enough to pull the light chassis + fat ass driver
(4G64, Forged Wiseco Pistons, JUN 264 Cams and HKS Pulleys, 80mm Throttle Body on Super90 Intake Manifold, 700cc injectors, T-04E based from modified CT26)
Fuel : Daily Driven. Average mileage per day : 100kms. As my fuel gauge died on me 4 years ago (still havent repair!) i refill rm 50 everytime. the last i checked...only get me 200km only... means same as you lah...

is it because it's quite a heavy car + A/T+traffic jams ?

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
to all the 4g63t users;
hi bro out tat,pls dun feel hide here and there lah!i believe tat r lot of users still out there rite?

y ur saga take so much of fuel?i think my car is at then take so much fuel,plus it's heavy body.no terrible traffic jam at my place

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
i think it's fair to say it's justifiable, giving specs like joe(khoyos) able to go 300kms on a single tank of RM 80.

RM 50 on the way i drive and the engine specs i am running, fair la...somewhere around there too. RM 50 = 200kms. ok what.

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Original Evo 3 stock standard.

Full 4wd tank ~330km in mixed driving. Highway goes up to 380km.

cHeMiCaL_

Feb 11, 2005
390whp + 50wtq 4G63 2L mivec. 1.8bar with frequent boosting.

for 50liter;
town driving 370-390km
highway 410-430km

happy boosting!

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
seems like 2 liter of engine f/c are always around that level Rm0.25~RM0.30 PER KM.
no matter u r n/a or turbo charged

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i've got a friend running 4G63 sohc NA (stock perdana engine) mated with wira 1.3 gearbox, fuel consumption same as mine.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
to be honest, it's not about the turbo or na engine that makes the difference.

the difference is the amount of FOOT pedal you hantam into the throttle.

i got the more or less the same bloody mileage on my ford lynx (daily driver) with my saga. maybe it's the way i drive. RM 90 can get 450km max.

even if you cruise around the highway on a turbo engine, you dont always boost it. as i said before, once i reached up to speed, i maintain the throttle to on vacuum.

and bro khoyos, with your new project, i think your spec more impressive than mine =P

razo_gsr584

Mar 26, 2006
mine is standard evo 2..rm50 can go only about 160km..dunno wats da prob man..like drinking syrupla..hehhe...

Hello,
I'm new to this forum, this is my first post:

I have a 2002 Cadillac Escalade. I got everything done at Pacific Coast Motoring. They're good but expensive. My rearview camera, underglow, and train horn are not working. Is there any place anybody knows of in the San Fernando Valley in SOCAL that can do a good job and fix this stuff up on my car? Anyone but Safe & Sound, PCM, or GAS.

Thanks Guys