Super-Charge

gtishadowfax said:
bros....

found the problem wif my shifter...gear oil leaking laa...top-up and replace the seal...now ok oredi...hihihi...

Bro,
Thats great news and no more worries bout the difficult shifting probs, new experience gain too....Glad its OK....

gerard
017-6186948

risyia said:
Yo Gerard,

Done reading the article in Hypertune about your Stage 2 Supercharged GTI. A bit dissapointed with the write-up, it is not as comprehensive as the first article on Stage 1 and very stingy in terms of the engine bay photos.

So, Bro - Time to get to do the comprehensive write-up yourself.

Will be waiting for your comprehensive write-up.

Bro,
Hey, thanks for assisting me in replying MSDN on the Obit website...Cheers ...Well on the hypertune issue, lets just say that its dissapointing on the no. of pictures featured but the write up was rather good, perhaps short but hey, its bumper issue and the GTI did make it at the very last mag of the year...Stage 1 was featured on issue no.25, stage 2 is in issue no.50...Interesting....

No worries to all members of ZTH, I will post a preview on stage 2 kit just like what I did on stage1, this time, it comes with lots and lots of pictures, this is something I promise you guys and to those who have been following, Salute to you all and many thanks for the great support..

gerard
017-6186948

Zeroed said:
Stage2 is finally launched? I cant wait for the write up, specs and technical info. :)

Congrats to Gerard!

Bro,
Nice to hear from you again..Glad I still have your support. Well, Hypertune is out and the write up is good but a little sad on the no. of pictures printed but no worries...

I will psot a review with more pix for you guys and the rest of ZTH members who have been following the development of the GTI Stage 2 sc kit...Just hang in there while I make preparations...Stay tune bro...

gerard
017-6186948

daze said:
Congrat Gerard...
so estimate when will 4G15 Siemen supercharged will be ready?

Bro,
Hey, nice to know you are still tune in bro....cheers to that....We are still testing Siemens with the Obit piggyback on the GTI and Gen2, single cam 1.5 & 1.6 has no issue with Obit thus now we will try running this set-up with the sc kit and it should be ready soon...Stay tune and hang in there...

gerard
017-6186948

gerard said:
Bro,
Nice to hear from you again..Glad I still have your support. Well, Hypertune is out and the write up is good but a little sad on the no. of pictures printed but no worries...

I will psot a review with more pix for you guys and the rest of ZTH members who have been following the development of the GTI Stage 2 sc kit...Just hang in there while I make preparations...Stay tune bro...

gerard
017-6186948

Bro

Good job...Look forward to see you soon.

wing said:
Great! Would love to know more. Would also like to go to your workshop and check it out and maybe discuss on the installation of the sc to my Kembara.

Bro,
We are in the midst of shifting to a new location which I will reveal info later.You are more than welcome to discuss it with me...Wait till you see whats with my Kembara..hahaha..

gerard

hypertune issue 75 will see the stage 3.. hehehe.

thanks for the info about the obit piggy back..:)

Gerard, if lets say i already got the sc14 unit and standalone EMS, can i get u to install and tune it for me?

MSDN said:
hypertune issue 75 will see the stage 3.. hehehe.

thanks for the info about the obit piggy back..:)

Bro,
Issue 75???...Well, lets hopw so too...
Any piggyback purchased is a good investment, as this unit will harness the true potential and maximise the power output of your engine be it NA, Turbo or supercharging...Regardsless of brand and make, just that tuning must be goodlah....

I Have been testing obit unit for around 7 months now on my own GTi stage 2 , siemens GTI stage 1 and Gen2 and other proton siemens as well and obit has been great....Gen2 will conslude its testing by January 2006 likewise for the Siemens GTI with sc kit...

Do buzz me if you are keen?....

gerard

razaksa said:
Bro

Good job...Look forward to see you soon.

Bro,
Have you read the hypertune?.What do you think...I have some weird missed calls number late last nite, was it from you?....I was in the room while the hp was charging outside...sorry if if was you and that i didnt answer....Night shifts huh....

gerard

PuristOfRacing said:
Gerard, if lets say i already got the sc14 unit and standalone EMS, can i get u to install and tune it for me?

Bro,
Could you give me more information on your engine, which management EMS you are running.what have been modded on your engine and so on....Need more info..ok...thanks
PM me on the details and then we could discuss further..

gerard

tombstone said:
i know i know!! :) very powderful kembara woooo...

bro,
wei, sindir ah?..hahaha
U stay put and hang in there ya...Im preparing stuffs for you as we speak. Once we have completed our messy shifting business, then we meet ok..

gerard

K_Takuya said:
have the sc kit for wira 1.5 developed?

Bro,
The 1.5 should be ready mid year of the new year, which just happens to be just round the corner...stay tune and keep in touch ..

gerard

gerard said:
bro,
wei, sindir ah?..hahaha
U stay put and hang in there ya...Im preparing stuffs for you as we speak. Once we have completed our messy shifting business, then we meet ok..

gerard

tak sindir la...juz WAITING AND WAITING AND WAITING! ;)

tombstone said:
tak sindir la...juz WAITING AND WAITING AND WAITING! ;)

Bro,
what to do, you caught me at the wrong time....have to wait it out lahhh...remember, greta thing comes to those who wait..ahhaha..peace bro

gerard

hahaha now u sindir me pulak! :P

ok la bro, gimme a call when u are ready...tentatively?

gerard,
i'm running on 4g15 with siemens at tis moment.
planning to transplant to mivec 1.6 mayb nex yr,do u have a SC kit for mivec engine?

gerard said:
Bro,
Could you give me more information on your engine, which management EMS you are running.what have been modded on your engine and so on....Need more info..ok...thanks
PM me on the details and then we could discuss further..

gerard

well i have a seg 97. Just convert my engine from 1.6 ltr 4afe to 1.8 ltr 7afe. I have overhauled the engine, port n polished, forged piston. Im still using my standard 4afe ECU but planned to switch to standalone(bot yet decided what brand). I am also planning to change my F head to a G head (7age). Want to bolt on a SC14 and expecting to get about 200hp. Whats ur take on this Gerard?