Super-Charge

remarkable!

dear gerard,

read your ful review and cant helped being impressed. a good balance for daily use and noticeable power!

congrats.

Bro,
Thanks for the support, stage 2 review of this sc kit will be posted sometime in December, so keep a look out for it and hope you will get more impressed...hahaha...

Antway, if you are interested to meet up for TT and a short test drive but with no obligations, do contact me at the hp no. below...I love to meet new ppl, especially those who share interest in moddings, cars and GTI's...Oh! do keep a look out for Hypertune December issue...

cheers and thanks again
Hope to see you soon

gerard
017-6186948

problem...

tai ko..

shifting problem la bro...any suggestion? asked around, they said its normal amongst proton cars!..haiya...

especially from 2-3..sure sangkut one.

mine is stock GTi wif exedy...ooh..one more thing - used adjustable koni front shocks how much can sell?

will be looking forward to your 2nd review...

gtishadowfax said:
tai ko..

shifting problem la bro...any suggestion? asked around, they said its normal amongst proton cars!..haiya...

mine is stock GTi wif exedy...ooh..one more thing - used adjustable koni front shocks how much can sell?

Bro,
Could be many challenges but not sure which one, clutch is ok, does it happen only when hot or all the time?....Kone shocks 2nd hand, really dont know the market price,perhaps you have to ask around. Buyer seller agreement...Good luck bro..and hope you get good prices

Stock GTI, is great fun, do buzz me hwne you are around the area and we can have TT and take you for a test drive...Like I said obligations free, its meeting ppl that I lile..

gerard

Great! Would love to know more. Would also like to go to your workshop and check it out and maybe discuss on the installation of the sc to my Kembara.

Hi there Gerard,
Sorry if my question here has been asked by the other forummer as i did not manage to read all the thread of this great topic.
My question is, do you have plan or maybe that's already on it's way for 4G18P engines.. it's a 1.6 Waja..
Sure hope to hear good news from your respected self.

Till then,
Rgds,
Mech

hi gerard,

just want to ask about your last project - turbocharge carb engine. It have being left cause some problem, right. May I know what the problem is, as i remember something like to retard the distributer at high speed, is there another, like "overflow". And the carb is still in the original position? or being relocated to front of pipe...

thanks ...i asked you cause I considering on bolt in my carb engine with soft turbo ..​

clubman said:
h gerard,

just want to ask about your last project - turbocharge carb engine. It have being left cause some problem, right. May I know what the problem is, as i remember something like to retard the distributer at high speed, is there another, like "overflow". And the carb is still in the original position? or being relocated to front of pipe...

thanks ...i asked you cause I considering on bolt in my carb engine with soft turbo ..
Bro,
The main challenge was to check ignition or retard ignition at high rpm, something that we could not do much and the engine was pinging hard, especially after repeated runs on high rpms...Thats was why we decided to shelve the project as reliability would be an issue in due time...and dumping fuel was not the answer to cool it down, we needed to retard timing badly, especially with an sc..The Carb being in its original position..

Good luck in your project bro..

gerard

Mech said:
Hi there Gerard,
Sorry if my question here has been asked by the other forummer as i did not manage to read all the thread of this great topic.
My question is, do you have plan or maybe that's already on it's way for 4G18P engines.. it's a 1.6 Waja..
Sure hope to hear good news from your respected self.

Till then,
Rgds,
Mech

Bro,
Yup, this question was asked before by other keen members...Waja 1.6 is definately in our plans to develope a force fed bolt on kit...Just need the right time and right now, we are bz with certain Proton engines...Keep in touch ya...BTW, it wouldnt be so soon...this work does takes up loads of time, tuning and especially testing the kit with all related parts for durability and reliability...Hope I get your approval on the matter..

gerard

sorry gerard...i admit i have miss tis thread for some time.
but is the kit for 1.5 wira 4g15 with siemens ready yet?the cost is?
also,i have safcII installed in my ride,possible to use back when the piggy back is installed or i need to remove my safcII?

ijnek said:
sorry gerard...i admit i have miss tis thread for some time.
but is the kit for 1.5 wira 4g15 with siemens ready yet?the cost is?
also,i have safcII installed in my ride,possible to use back when the piggy back is installed or i need to remove my safcII?

Hi there,
Nice to hear from you again, sorry development work been slow lately due to many challenges but wont bore you with it.....We are testing the siemens with GTI and Gen2 and once this is done, the rest of siemens would not be too much of a challenge....It would still take some time for tuning and testing for the 1.5 siemens but I must admit that the MMC 1.5 is much easier to play around....But hang in there....Keep in touch....

gerard

gtishadowfax said:
tai ko..

Recently I also had the same problem shifting from 2nd (drag to high rpm) to 3rd... it got stuck.. I hope the damage wasn't as bad as it sounded... sigh...

I am using Triniti Friction Disc ( no spring ) with MMC pressure plate (like stock GTi) to maintain the stock comfy hardness or else will suffer in traffic jams.

Gerard..

knowing that you are using O-Bit piggy back ECU.. can you give some input about this piggy back unit? or do you have any web-site that i can check this item out?

many thanks.

bros....

found the problem wif my shifter...gear oil leaking laa...top-up and replace the seal...now ok oredi...hihihi...

Yo Gerard,

Done reading the article in Hypertune about your Stage 2 Supercharged GTI. A bit dissapointed with the write-up, it is not as comprehensive as the first article on Stage 1 and very stingy in terms of the engine bay photos.

So, Bro - Time to get to do the comprehensive write-up yourself.

Will be waiting for your comprehensive write-up.

risyia said:
Yo Gerard,

Done reading the article in Hypertune about your Stage 2 Supercharged GTI. A bit dissapointed with the write-up, it is not as comprehensive as the first article on Stage 1 and very stingy in terms of the engine bay photos.

So, Bro - Time to get to do the comprehensive write-up yourself.

Will be waiting for your comprehensive write-up.

oh come out oredi? must go and beli hehehehe

Stage2 is finally launched? I cant wait for the write up, specs and technical info. :)

Congrats to Gerard!

Congrat Gerard...
so estimate when will 4G15 Siemen supercharged will be ready?

MSDN said:
Gerard..

knowing that you are using O-Bit piggy back ECU.. can you give some input about this piggy back unit? or do you have any web-site that i can check this item out?

many thanks.

Bro,
Sorry for the late reply, yup, we have been testing and using Obit for our stage 2 sc kit and I must say, they are good to use and good to go...For any further information, please do visit http://www.perfectpower.com.sg/ as assisted by risya....U really want to see how well it works, buzz me and we can yum cha and show you how is like.....

ps. Thanks bro risya for the help in replying MSDN...cheers to you u bro.

gerard
017-6186948