Super-Charge

i'm currently not situated Southern M'sia. JB la..
Possible to get it SC around JB...
by using ur kit,..tune by someone u recommended over down here or watever. possible?
anyway. was still lookign for a 4G93 be it gti/putra or mitsubushi halfcut at constrain budget la..

Hey Gerard... *pucuk bunga*.

(wasted isn't but i know you need the distraction... heh!)

Congrats man, your car featured in hypertune... doink! tomorrow night yum cha.

PuristOfRacing said:
well i have a seg 97. Just convert my engine from 1.6 ltr 4afe to 1.8 ltr 7afe. I have overhauled the engine, port n polished, forged piston. Im still using my standard 4afe ECU but planned to switch to standalone(bot yet decided what brand). I am also planning to change my F head to a G head (7age). Want to bolt on a SC14 and expecting to get about 200hp. Whats ur take on this Gerard?

Bro

Wow! you know your Toyota's pretty well huh...Btw you from Kerteh? I saw a couple of fierce old school Toyotas duirng my last trip to Marang, Terengganu..

Yes im from kerteh. my ride is being painted(rosso corsa) right now. just convert my front part to levin ae111.

PuristOfRacing said:
Yes im from kerteh. my ride is being painted(rosso corsa) right now. just convert my front part to levin ae111.

nice nice..shud be damn fierce looking ler... me envious....keke

Gerard,

Whats ur take on combining supercharger with high racing cam? Can supercharger reduce the negative effects of using high racing cam at low revs? Is it possible and feasible to make a high revving supercharged engine?

Kopi said:
Hey Gerard... *pucuk bunga*.

(wasted isn't but i know you need the distraction... heh!)

Congrats man, your car featured in hypertune... doink! tomorrow night yum cha.

Bro,
Nice to know that, hope you enjoyed that write up in Hypertune of our stage 2 sc kit..
Do stay tune for a detail re-view write up from me with even more pix of the car set-up both interior and exterior ok...
Sorry bro, could not make it to TT tomorrow as I'm still in Ipoh for the Xmas holidays, think I did call you to inform you, so thanks for the invite and we shall meet again..

gerard

PuristOfRacing said:
Gerard,

Whats ur take on combining supercharger with high racing cam? Can supercharger reduce the negative effects of using high racing cam at low revs? Is it possible and feasible to make a high revving supercharged engine?

Bro,
Yup, we have done this combo in our stage 2 sc kit that is currently featured in Hypertune december issue. do check it out...I will be doing a detail review with many more pix soon, do stay tune and happy holidays......YUp, high cams is a killer at lower rpms and kills ur low end torque and yup, sc can take care of all this as it has no lag and comes with instant responce and with the use of high cams, it will free high rpm breating thus able to pump out more hps compared to stock cams...provided its tune accordingly...

gerard
Happy New Year to 2006

Gerard

Finally got a copy of Hypertune here in SG, was sold out in JB..wahlaueh!

Anyway very nice..especially your front windscreen sunshades, very cool ah.. I want one oso hehehe..issit possible to have the wordings in red with black background to match my car colour?

Thinking of doing porting and skimming head now..hehehe New Year Resolution..

Cherio

Razaksa

razaksa said:
Gerard

Anyway very nice..especially your front windscreen sunshades, very cool ah.. I want one oso hehehe..issit possible to have the wordings in red with black background to match my car colour?

Cherio

Razaksa

:P I got the dec copy from plaza pelangi 2 weeks ago lah. Must say its a nice ride Gerald

So gerard, u think u can set it up for me? but im thinking of changing my engine head first to a G head. Then getting a standalone ECU. What brand would you recommend?

Gerard,

I don't know whether you remember it or not but my Putra does not have an O2 sensor.

Would it help to fine tune my car if I installed an Autogauge/Autometer AFR and have it connected to the Obit piggyback for mapping purposes.

Also, it has been 6 months since I have had the SC installed in my Putra. I think it is about time that I go back to you to have the Obit SC & NA map retune/recheck by you again.

So, Gerard what are your charges?? Hopefully it will only be a minimal charge or better still, free complimentary after sales service.

Cheers

Hi bro gerard, my car is 1.3 fuel inject wira, can i super charged mey car? coz quite intrest on what u post that the supercharge kit can be bolt on with all the stock engine setup!! thx

Hypertune Bumper Issue of Stage 2 Kit

razaksa said:
Gerard

Bro,
Nice to know you have gotten a copy of December 05 Hypertune and hope you like the write up of out stage 2 kit.

I will get the sticker for you when you get down here and color cannot change lah bro, company sticker, corporate colour..hahaha..

gerard

Cherio

Mandrake said:
:P I got the dec copy from plaza pelangi 2 weeks ago lah. Must say its a nice ride Gerald

Bro,
Cheers to you bro and a happy new year to you too, glad you got a copy of it, read about it and let me know what you think of it..

gerard
017-6186948

risyia said:
Gerard,

I don't know whether you remember it or not but my Putra does not have an O2 sensor.

Would it help to fine tune my car if I installed an Autogauge/Autometer AFR and have it connected to the Obit piggyback for mapping purposes.

Also, it has been 6 months since I have had the SC installed in my Putra. I think it is about time that I go back to you to have the Obit SC & NA map retune/recheck by you again.

So, Gerard what are your charges?? Hopefully it will only be a minimal charge or better still, free complimentary after sales service.

Cheers

Bro,
I cant remember if your car has an o2 or not but we usually tune all of our sc cars with wideband dynojet a/f commander. Once that is tune then you can install your meters and do the monitoring check with your said o2 monitors. Unless your 02 is wideband, else its not accurate for tuning.

Yup, been 6 months already, great to know your kit is fine so far and do tell me what other modds you have done after the kit installation and then we could arrange a tune up and check your ride for any imperfection. Charges on tuning is fairly cheap and alot depands on what sort of tuning is required, if heavy modding has been done, then heavy tuning is required and will be slightly more costly and mild ones should not cost nore than RM300 for a half days of work. Do need a full tank of petrol too for this purposes..We will be in touch soon, as Im moving to a new venue at subang 2 area, mah sing industrial park area, will guide you there with maps once we have completed our shifting exercise. ok..Keep in touch

cheers & happy new year
gerard
017-6186948
016-6982357

Lefty said:
Hi bro gerard, my car is 1.3 fuel inject wira, can i super charged mey car? coz quite intrest on what u post that the supercharge kit can be bolt on with all the stock engine setup!! thx

Bro, Happy New Year,
The 1.3 efi sc kit is still in development and would not be available so soon but hang in there as this is one kit that will give you great bite...

gerard

PuristOfRacing said:
So gerard, u think u can set it up for me? but im thinking of changing my engine head first to a G head. Then getting a standalone ECU. What brand would you recommend?

Bro,
Happy New Year,
We should sit down to discuss further on the issue, whats your objective and stuffs like modding plans for this ride of yours and then determine whichecu is capable and most cost effective in tuning and setting up...

Oh! we are moving venue to so do hang in there.

gerard

Hi Gerard, not moved yet? I thought you would have moved by now. Am just waiting for you to look at your charger development. Would have to make arrangement as a number of us owners are interested in it.

waiting... in vain

bro, i'm extremely happy knowing that there are sc for proton for i've seen the performance of sc in toyota. i've been longing to find one that could fit for my 4g13. for i've read that you are focusing on 1.6 n 1.8 engine.