Sunway Toll U-Turn closed

starwing

For those who use the Sunway Toll to make U-Turn at LDP going towards Sunway. The U Turn has been officially closed. This is for those that wants to go to Extreme Park or Sunway from LDP.

A new alternative route has been open.

Instead of keeping right for the U-Turn, the alternative route is on the left side now. There will be road signs indicating the new route. It exists right in front of Extreme Park, and for those that come from Kelana Jaya to TT on Fridays at Islandar, just turn left and you will see Iskandar. A bit convinient but I think it will contribute to the jam every morning. Argh.

The tarmac is darn slipery, skidded a few times even at 80 km/h

thanks for da notice dude....

anyway it was quite ma fan keeping to da right side just to make U turn...

luckily they made another U turn on da left side

:P finally they closed the U-Turn...but i still donno how to connect to the new highway.... :(

Bloody hell... Now I've to learn a new route.
No need to pay any 1dollar tol right? Just to go Iskandar and Sunway Extreme Park. If not, there' goes my fav. Go-Kart area.

To exit via the traffic light, very hassle, long wait too.

Official website and barely visible map showing new u-turn is here:

http://www.litrak.com.my/cms/General.asp?whichfile=Press+Release&ProductID=91&CatID=

i learn the hard way !! knn tot can u turn there then end up que fort the F**kin Toll and end up payin rm2.50 to go to my College at SS15 !!! ARGH !!! :(

Is it the U-turn right after the Sunway toll plaza (if u came from Puchong/KESAS) ?

lol i had to pay toll too...

didnt see the sign saying the u-turn closed :lol:

Yesterday went there again, whole fucking stretch is jam up, I thought what la those idiots still dont have enough time to learn the new U turn meh?

Turns out, all the blardee cars was heading to the toll and only me turned in to the "U-Turn" What the hell man, jammed up for no fucking reasons.

Why can't malaysian just learn, if you are not on the right lane, move the fuck off ?

Originally posted by escaflowne@Jan 31 2005, 21:49
if i not mistaken there is a nice hair pin at one part of the bridge ;)
Thats the one where my back tire lost it. But yesterday I tried again, and I am starting to love it. New tarmac are my favorite toys now. Been out the past week searching for new tarmac

ehehee

love the new stretch, very tight and challenging.
pity it ain't 20km worth :P

only...2km?

Only the turns are worth playing, the rest are just normal. But aiyor, morning time damn jam one ler.

Originally posted by starwing@Feb 1 2005, 08:10
Yesterday went there again, whole fucking stretch is jam up, I thought what la those idiots still dont have enough time to learn the new U turn meh?

Turns out, all the blardee cars was heading to the toll and only me turned in to the "U-Turn" What the hell man, jammed up for no fucking reasons.

Why can't malaysian just learn, if you are not on the right lane, move the fuck off ?
i use the mrr2+kesas+ldp everyday..
ampang - kelana jaya..

if they are regulars.. they should receive the flyer 1-2 days before
the launching of the new route..

still prefer the old u turn..

few hundred meter u turn vs. 2km u turn

hmm

Nah, Malaysian are known to be plain ignorant and pay their road tax to utilize every each of the road, even if they are not suposed to be on it