stupid COPS

Malaysia vehicle law the worst...cannot this...cannot that...always changing statement...JPJ n Polis Law also different...even Puspakom oso 1...

WBH8668 said:
Malaysia vehicle law the worst...cannot this...cannot that...always changing statement...JPJ n Polis Law also different...even Puspakom oso 1...

I think all the vehicle laws are almost the same all over. Because they need to 'regulate' people and make sure everyone has some same standard. But it's just how it is enforced which makes all the difference. I'm still thankful that in Msia you can still give some duit teh tarik. Cops always happy after that one. haha.. :dancing2:

but for this case, sorry man.. just bad timing la. 7-8 yrs no problem.. so must be timing la. don't fret, you enjoy for 7-8 yrs already. one incident.. lepak la.. :cool:

ambayah: look in d mirror n c who is d bitch....only 2 lines??dats not a surprise considering ur IQ...cheers

dreamy: not fighting la bro...just arguing wiz some1 whose got no brains...simply make retarded comments...dont worry dudes...1st n last ppl...we r family....:)

wbh8668: yeah dude...u got dat rite...dats y la i started dis posting...2 give out opinions...argue about d problem....i KNOW its illegal just wanna discuss which im sure most ppl out there welcomes it...thks again dude...:)

cldc2: yeah la dude...too bad im not d kind 2 give out duit kopi la...besides at dat time only have rm15..how 2 "feed" 4 asscops???hehehehehe

anyway...i appreciate all ur comments...keep em coming...cheers...

ambayah said:
I just read 2 lines from your above passage. Learn to not bitch & whine all the time. Get yourself updated. Peace.

unfortunately, if police want to saman u, they have 1 million ways to find fault but since u changed the front of your car, half-cut?, then very susah want to argue...

think they r coming from point of view that your car is registered as wira but now the front half is no longer a wira... or something like that...

yeah la bro hawke..i agree wiz u there...too bad la 4 me...trying 2 find ways 2 settle dis ASAP...but its very sad dat d authorities r not "linked" in dis so-called law which makes it a bit stupid...imagine...u got thousands of drivers out there who "converts" their body parts but nothing happens..even at road blocks...luck??maybe...JPJ...police...no worries...i think its just d mentality of these "authorities"...they like 2 "bully" u just 4 d fuck of it...hoping dat they might get "paid"...its ironic isnt it since its near 2 Merdeka dat i kena...

no wonder ppl r always "firing" them...n then they ask y when they shld look at themselves...

Hawke said:
unfortunately, if police want to saman u, they have 1 million ways to find fault but since u changed the front of your car, half-cut?, then very susah want to argue...

think they r coming from point of view that your car is registered as wira but now the front half is no longer a wira... or something like that...

heh heh... u not so bad... round the corner from my house, got 2 police on motorcycle always cari makan there wan... they stop motorcyclists and if they think can bully u, they will ask for license, ic, registration, and all sorts of nonsense...

Hawke said:

How about if mod to E3 head then stick replace Mitsu logo with Wira logo? izzit legal? coz js now some1 saying eventhou original wira stick Mitsu logo oso consider illegal. So, now we do it the other way round..

hehehe...good idea tho i think its illegal s well...dats d "LAW" la...stupid isnt it???but its woth a try la bro...let us all know d result...

ACM said:
How about if mod to E3 head then stick replace Mitsu logo with Wira logo? izzit legal? coz js now some1 saying eventhou original wira stick Mitsu logo oso consider illegal. So, now we do it the other way round..

Fazid, i totally sympathise with you. In Malaysia, from what i understand, the law which defines car mods are unclear and non-comprehensive. Basically this means that if the law enforcers wanna screw you, they can. But it also means that should you decide you wanna challenge this in court, you have a good chance of winning, because you can engage a lawyer which will show that the relevant laws do not clearly indicate that you are guilty. Only question is whether it is worth doing so... Just like in the past, there was one case of someone challenging a summons which he received for allegedly speeding. He actually won, because his lawyers proved that the radar gun used to gauge car speed is never 100% accurate.

At least for your case, if they gave you a summons, it shows they are doing their job, which is good... Because most of the time, they are looking for duit kopi...

I once had an experience where i got caught using my handphone while driving. Totally my fault, i know. But the problem is, he refused to give me a summons. He just kept delaying and talking rubbish and wasting my time when i was actuall rushing to go somewhere... So, even though i would have prefered a summons, I had to pay him off just so that wouldn't waste more time. These kind of cops are the worst.

fantabulo said:
Fazid, i totally sympathise with you. In Malaysia, from what i understand, the law which defines car mods are unclear and non-comprehensive. Basically this means that if the law enforcers wanna screw you, they can. But it also means that should you decide you wanna challenge this in court, you have a good chance of winning, because you can engage a lawyer which will show that the relevant laws do not clearly indicate that you are guilty. Only question is whether it is worth doing so... Just like in the past, there was one case of someone challenging a summons which he received for allegedly speeding. He actually won, because his lawyers proved that the radar gun used to gauge car speed is never 100% accurate.

At least for your case, if they gave you a summons, it shows they are doing their job, which is good... Because most of the time, they are looking for duit kopi...

I once had an experience where i got caught using my handphone while driving. Totally my fault, i know. But the problem is, he refused to give me a summons. He just kept delaying and talking rubbish and wasting my time when i was actuall rushing to go somewhere... So, even though i would have prefered a summons, I had to pay him off just so that wouldn't waste more time. These kind of cops are the worst.

sometimes paying is better than summons to save the hassle.

hehehehe judas...its definately luck la friend...i been driving my car wiz d front E3 4 about 8 yrs...not 2 mention numerous trips outstation wiz its numerous roadblocks...both JPJ & police...not 2 mention in out JPJ HQ also wiz no problems....police station...also no problem...guess i WAS lucky...only now these fucks decided 2 do something about it....

judas evo2 said:
i'm using 100% mirage bodykit but jpj still dont 'saman' me.
maybe i'm still lucky..

guess the driver of the patrol car didn't get any from his wife before going out? and lady luck is not just riding with u that day? police, JPJ, are still human and have mood swings...

yeah la...had 2 wait 4 8yrs 4 those idiots 2 develop mood swings....u cld b wrong kopi...maybe patrol personnel (all of em n not just d driver) not getting from each other....

Kopi said:
guess the driver of the patrol car didn't get any from his wife before going out? and lady luck is not just riding with u that day? police, JPJ, are still human and have mood swings...

I did my engine transplant SGTI to evo few months ago. Went to Puspakom with evo3 bumper and mitsubitshi logo. Funny is passed without kopi money. Maybe i m just lucky. lol

hi crocky...dats wat i mean...dat shows how fucked up d law really is isnt it???i admit that d car was fully transplanted like dat when i bought it (2nd hand) but my work requires me 2 visit these 2 FAMOUS authorities, JPJ & police, in various states BUT until dat day i had NO problems watsoever..on 1 occassion a JPJ officer even asked me how much it cost me 2 do it...:eek::eek::eek: coz he said he was planning 2 do it as well....guess my luck simply ran out...

crocky said:
I did my engine transplant SGTI to evo few months ago. Went to Puspakom with evo3 bumper and mitsubitshi logo. Funny is passed without kopi money. Maybe i m just lucky. lol

crocky said:

Puspakom does not care if you have BMW+Honda bodykit fitted. They test the car road worthiness and not bodykits.

oh ya la SB....i ter-salah baca...hehehehe..but in my opinion since they r in d same vicinity im pretty sure there were lots of these JPJ ppl waling around n hanging around d same area..correct me if im wrong...

ShadowBurner said:
Puspakom does not care if you have BMW+Honda bodykit fitted. They test the car road worthiness and not bodykits.

yo raja VR4 tuanku....man...sorry to hear your problems with the authorities....this is y u sms me the other day is it?damn....i havenbeen able to read the forum often nowadays....always got tied up with my work la....sorry bro for this late reply...

so how bro?settle it already?how much was the summon anyway?

change wira to E3 front is illegal. so, if any of us think here it should be legal, why dont take this and the authorities to court??
doing such thing doesnt involve any serious cut and weld, just a matter of remove and refit standard components with compatible parts.
my mitsubishi is using perdana v6 front bumper. so far so good, no prob. even police have to ask me what model is my car..he he becoz unrecognisable. :D