Stromber Power Booster???

jackyflc

Recently heard about this product..anyone got install before?? really got increasement in perfomance meh?

This product, I believe, has been out in the market for a while now. I somehow doubt that it'll give any significant performance difference, although I must admit that I cannot confirm that because I've not tried it yet.

What I've tried is performing a DIY K&N air filter open pod. At least in that, I could feel that slight difference in pick up power.

If you've tried that Stromberg thing, do let us know what difference there is. Have fun.

Here's the link.
http://www.strombergpowerbooster.com/

i have currently using this product and yes you can feel some difference in terms of engine pickup and better response ...

well not much but you can definately feel it ... make sure you test your car just before installing and also after installing ... also you cannot use more that 10.2mm cable on it

psst...a lil voice inside me says save up for an exhaust system or enough for a transplant....:smile:

well i already done up my exhaust already ... engine im still looking for a halfcut 4g91 :P
anybody can recommend???

the stromberg is just a small upgrade only ... if you really bored and dont know what other modifications to do you can just try it :P

check out this thread..
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=20250

depends. some booster works on old crap n some on new engine. if u install it n feel good abt the drive, then ok lor.. but make sure it doesn't eat up ur fC.... :rock:

i advice those 4G91 engine old ori plug cable must change to new high performance 8MM to 9MM plug cable b4 install stromberg power booster. bkos the old and ori plug cable got more than 8 yrs oledi.
i have install on the old 4G91 plug cable b4 and not much performance has been found. but after change to new plug cable, it works and the customer very satisfied.
therefore, i offer to give free 8MM plug cable for certain cars that buy stromberg now.