HELP! HKS ignition booster.

TEAMADVAN

does anyone seen this HKS product before? its a ignition booster system similar to latest HKS twin power. i need its wiring diagram or wire colour code. pls help.
thanks in advance.

Hks

Not directly relevant to your question.
I am using the HKS twinpower in my car and to be honest, I dont really feel anything. What would you normally expect out of a unit like this?

but most of d sports car using this to help the ignition problem.....for a smoother startup n drive i think...

I was told tht this will actually helps ignition and the car will actually feel a bit lighter. well, mayb i was expecting more out of it. Doesnt really know where the difference is. It is just like what i felt when I installed the Bro**** (Octane Booster) 3 years ago. Didnt feel anything but others swore that there is improvements.

GroundZro said:
I was told tht this will actually helps ignition and the car will actually feel a bit lighter. well, mayb i was expecting more out of it. Doesnt really know where the difference is. It is just like what i felt when I installed the Bro**** (Octane Booster) 3 years ago. Didnt feel anything but others swore that there is improvements.

Ground zero, thanks for your opinion. if it doesnt work after u pay RM2k (aprox for that), i think HKS must have been closed down since ages ago. dun mind if u tell me wat car u fix that twin power in? it cant be that u dun feel anything at all? that must be joking. maybe u shud go back to the place that u bought the HKS twin power and get your bucks return. its tested and proven. and increase AT LEAST 10% of the respond on rolling and accelerate on...majority claps hand on that thing. just the matter of its sky high price.

Hey, dont get me wrong. I am not saying tht HKS is not good. HKS is good. I am using one of their turbines and I will definitely recommend it to others. One of the best performance part that I bought for my car. It is just that I dont feel much of a difference. It is currently used on a 4G63. I am actually planning to test drive again without the Twin Power and see if there is any difference.

Like what you have said, HKS is not cheap and I hope to prove myself wrong too as I have spend quite a sum of money on the twin power. Mayb it is just my expectation.

There are other factors that might just lead to me not feeling much improvement. Fueling might be a bit too rich. Ignition setting and lots of other things.

Anyway, what I have said is only my experience. Please dont get too serious on my comments. Mayb I am just unlucky or my expectation is too high.

Theres a newer version for the twin power...the size smaller wan.

Lam,
Have you tried MSD?

They're one of the best ignition systems.

Ground Zero,
Upgrading ignition is essential under high cylinder pressure where the spark of stock ignition fails to arc.

An engine running stock static compression or standard boost pressure will not benefit nor "feel" any difference.

I heard of MSD be4 too. Last time saw a skyline at the Dream Cars Asia using MSD ignition wifth 6 independent ignition coil for each cyclinder...

copied from website

The Twin Power Ignition Amplifier is engineered to produce a hotter and more efficient spark needed for high performance applications. The Twin Power continuously monitors the coil to allow the ignition system to reach maximum capacity without overcharging. The Twin Power also provides optimum spark duration and voltage output. The Twin Power combines a Capacitor Discharge Ignition (CDI) and a Transistor Ignition into one package. While the CDI is effective at producing high voltage, it can only do so for a short period of time. The Transistor Ignition controls current to the coil via an impedance matching circuit, to produce a longer spark duration. This powerful combination creates greater horsepower at higher RPM levels and increased throttle response at lower RPM levels.

read somewhere it helps on high boost application also

teamadvan:u can try pm vteckiller from millenium motorsport cause last time i saw him selling this version of hks ignition b4.sms me if u want his contact num