stock cd player problem.

techdroid

guys im using the stock cd player and the cds are stuck in it! went to one audio shop and they said they couldnt do anything about it. dont know whether they malas or what. any of you encountered this problem? any ideas?

Hi techdroid,

Many of the owners here had encountered the same weird thing ..including me:Not_Impressed: One of the weak spots of altezzas and the IS300 i reckon

I think the accessories' shops are friggin lazy and wont bother repairing it..even if they can

I ended up changing my HU

yeah i guess theyre too lazy but im sure they can cos altezza owners in uk also have this problem and the audio shops there managed to repair this problem. gonna give it another try lah, if not just change hu. but i want my cds stuck in the stock player. hehe.

mine too... till now my fav CD still in there. awaiting to change the whole things with a DVD player... hah... can watch porn...

me also -------- sad ----------

my fren said can be repair but cost about RM700+.............

700 bucks? damn why so expensive? well maybe if its that expensive we might be better off just changing the hu. but i still want the cds stuck in them. any ideas?

WLA3366 said:
mine too... till now my fav CD still in there. awaiting to change the whole things with a DVD player... hah... can watch porn...

what a dirty minded member.... but... make sure share ar....

You can do it urself but risk damaging the player. When I got my Altezza, forgot to check the player, then found it was unserviceable, then did it myself and found a whole bunch of Jap CDs stuck in it. Ended up screwing up the player. When to my dealer and got another one from another Altezza. The key, don't load too many CDs, especially the 5th and 6th ones. Better just get a double din DVD player.

how did you do it yourself? the problem is i loaded too many cds. hahah.

my also have this knid of problem, now only can receive fly fm... other can't reach cause japan frequacy are 79-99 only....*sigh* my favarite CD still stuck inside....

not to mention mine too...my fav. cds all jam inside. $%%^%&%^$....somemore hardly used the player..just waiting to change to a touch screen dvd player. then i can join 'LAM'! hahaha

wah never thought you guys would have the same problem? did you try to send for repair?

techdroid said:
wah never thought you guys would have the same problem? did you try to send for repair?

mine also laa. but 1 thing i find out.. dont stuck 6dics into it.. when its fully loaded.. possibility of jamed is higher.. usually when its stuck i will just keep pressing eject and load plus some punching, hitting and i will come out.. guarantee to work for me.. lol.. i m currently in project trying to convert our ori screen to dvd watchable.. any1 tried? those accessories worker say cannot .. izzit true?

hey guys..

I faced this problem once.. Happened when I try ejecting one cd, then it got stuck..

Wat I did was use another cd and try to push the stucked cd into place again.. haha.. The problem never occured again *touch wood* haha..

220mph.. it is possible to convert the ori screen to dvd and also reverse camera.. i think it cost 1k plus.. including the dvd changer.

i tried punching kicking everthing but still stuck la....
any idea which shop can convert the screen to play the dvd?

220mph.. it is possible to convert the ori screen to dvd and also reverse camera.. i think it cost 1k plus.. including the dvd changer.[/QUOTE]

wah.. really ? have u done it or see it? how is the screen quality ?
and where did u get it done?

it is possible to convert the ori screen to dvd. u've just got to buy a player with dvd functions, mpeg card (not too sure) and installation costs. exact $$$ depends on ur negotiation skills...

quality wise, in my opinion not as nice as those with after market screen.

rts200 : did u do any mod to the navigation screen to watch dvd..
i've ask those ICE worker.. they say it cant watch coz the screen it self doesnt have AV input/output wor .maybe they r lazy .. they say if can also need to get some mod on the the screen ... and from ur opinion , due to quality , izzit worth to convert it ?

Yeah Rts.. i doubt the resolution will be as good as after market ones but it shud be acceptable.

Hey Austin.. go to GLS auto in USJ behind metrobus. Not really sure dats usj wat. Look for John..

When ya free..? We can meet up yum cha in Taipan then I can bring you over so you can speak to him directly.. haha

Undercover.. I haven't converted it yet but have asked before..

220mph... bro i did considered to mod it but decided not to (how often would u get the chance 2 watch dvd while driving) instead i fixed a normal player...

it can actually be done. i enquired at this shop in uptown, CV Mobile (he actually done it b4 for another altezza). quality wise, it's up to u really ...