stock cd player problem.

RTS200 said:
220mph... bro i did considered to mod it but decided not to (how often would u get the chance 2 watch dvd while driving) instead i fixed a normal player...

it can actually be done. i enquired at this shop in uptown, CV Mobile (he actually done it b4 for another altezza). quality wise, it's up to u really ...

got it bro :_:

techdroid said:
how did you do it yourself? the problem is i loaded too many cds. hahah.

I searched the web and found someone posted pictures and a guide on how to remove the player. I can't remember the website. Sorry. It seems that the Lexus IS200 also have the same problem with their players. Can't believe Eclipse made those players!!! Expected more from them.

It's quite easy to remove, but be careful not to scratch the side panels as they are easily damaged. I found out the hard way. The reason the cds get stuck is because of some plasticky 'things' that suppose to hold the cds into position, detaches very easy.

Oh, by the way, does anyone know any experts on interior restoration/repairs? I really would like to change my interior to leather. Any suggestions?

RTS200 said:
220mph... bro i did considered to mod it but decided not to (how often would u get the chance 2 watch dvd while driving) instead i fixed a normal player...

it can actually be done. i enquired at this shop in uptown, CV Mobile (he actually done it b4 for another altezza). quality wise, it's up to u really ...

Did he install a single Din player? How did he cover the gaps as the Altezza original player is rather 'unique' in shape?

Pics please.

FUSION said:
Yeah Rts.. i doubt the resolution will be as good as after market ones but it shud be acceptable.

Hey Austin.. go to GLS auto in USJ behind metrobus. Not really sure dats usj wat. Look for John..

When ya free..? We can meet up yum cha in Taipan then I can bring you over so you can speak to him directly.. haha

Okay bro, thanks for the info...but need to get a DVD player b4 i convert the screen at GLS auto in USJ u mention...quite busy these few weeks...will meet up someday.

Z_Edition said:
Did he install a single Din player? How did he cover the gaps as the Altezza original player is rather 'unique' in shape?

Pics please.

i'll post it in later... i done mine at CV.

Z edition ... i had my single din player fixed right underneath the original player. anyhow, those ppl would be able to fix it nicely for you... no worries

DSC00677.jpg

This is what C.V did to my car.

Thanks, bros. I'm thinking of installing a double din dvd player. Any recommendations?

any good shop near puchong? my player started to give error 1...
damn la this HU. i hate it. cannot layan lagu summore..stuck 2

welcom to the geng...my rosak quite sometime already but haven't change it yet! scouting for a double din dvd player touchscreen. anyone knows which brand and shop is good? pls advise.

Blacktezza,

I'm using kenwood touchscreen,u 've seen it before no?anyways available brands in malaysia for touch screens are Kenwood and Alpine only i guess. Depends which one u like lah..price ranges from 4k and above.

There are also a few made-in-china brands flooding the markets with 1 year manufacturer's guarantee..but dunno how good they are. These range from 2.5k and above

Happy hunting..

Thanks bro,
Maybe i've seen urs before...can't remember la...anyway will cya this friday if u r around. I prefer to use established brands like kenwood,alpine,pioneer etc. ...just feel more confident using it. hehe. Will scout around locally and overseas for price before buying one.

I really want one which can connect to iPod and SD card support. How about Panasonic's CQ-VD6503?

bros,

my stock player finally gave up by giving me the ERROR3 message........ is this the end of the road for the player and we need to change to a new one?

any remedies for this problem? was thinking to change to a pioneer 6850 at a very attractive price....... and now i can put all my RF stuff into my car! hahahah