steering vibrates during idle and accelerate

deftons

hi guys..im encountering some very headache problem right now..hope all the sifus here can give me some guidelines on wat check..FYI im driving wira 1.5 auto..

last saturday i just did my timing belt services which included changing timing belt, alternator and air-con belt..water pump and also a piece of engine mounting near to the timing belt area..

the problem arise after all the changes been made..can feel my steering and also the car body shakes during idle in "N" gear..it vibrates even more if i idle in "D" gear..and also when i accelerate i can feel the steering is vibrating as well..

had checked on the mountings as everything is in good shape..just get my throttle body washed a week b4 the timing belt services..so i suppose the throttle body isnt the cause of it..had even checked back with the mechanic..the @#@$ fella said non of his business..WTF ~ damn pissed..

hope all the sifus here can give some clue wats going on with my car?really appreciate it http://www.4gtuners.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif

Normaly when change mounting is suggested to change all the same time coz some might be to soft and some might be to hard that coz the vibration.I had the same problem before.

hmmm..if let say the rest still in working condition still need to change..?

hi all sifus..nobody knows wat's wrong with my car ar..?please help

when change timing belt got check back the timing ngam or not???sometimes if didnt adjust back then will produce problems and lack of power...use timing light to check...

hmmm..wat is timing light? how to check on the timing ngam or not ar..?

i think you better check your engine mounting

jc@:

engine mounting checked..the broken piece has been replaced..

if timing belt sudah salah pasang.. won't have this problem wor... ur valve all sure sudah lama bengkok wor... can't be because of the timing belt lah... so anyway.. after changin the engine mounting.. still got the problem ar ??

hi guys..sorry for the late reply..get my other piece of mounting changed..vibrates abit which is acceptable during idle..accelerates totally smooth..no vibrates :)

sorry for hijacking this thread.. but since problem solve.. i need sum of u guyz oppion if u guyz don't mind.

my car SOMETIMES shake(vibrate?) at 80 - 120 kmh.
SOMETIMES ok untill 100km/h

could it be the drive shaft? or rim? or suspension?
prev. just replace a broken engine mounting. but still the same. but idling is OK

please help. thanks for ur time

hmmm most probably u would need to do a on-wheel balancing ;) drive shaft might be the cause as well..get them check thoroughtly

allignment n balancing.... should do the trick... if tat doesn't work... then check the drive shaft n etc...