Hehe.. Not
yet sifu.. But once your monster 3S is out, you're
promoted!

Troubleshooting.. I guess (and I hope) yesterday was the last of it. My spring and ride height journey (so far):
1. Started with stock Corona, front and back, of course
2. Converted to AE1X1 front and back during engine swap, along with AE1X1 stock springs.
-Problem: Rear right tire fouling fender
3. Put in Espelir sport springs along with rubber spring spacer at the base to heighten it, foreman go pandai pandai knock the inside of the fender to make sure there will not be any fouling.
-Problem: Rear is now lower than front
4. Put in Espelir sport springs that came with Superstrut absorbers from halfcut in front.
-With Espelir sport springs front and back, the car handling was good!
-Small Problem: Ride became a bit bumpier, the front especially was rather too hard; although I think I would have gotten used to that in time. Surprisingly, ride wasn't really uncomfortable.
-BIG problem: front went from 4 fingers gap to no fingers! No "sagat" problem when cornering, only some scratching on the front right tire when going through uneven road surfaces at higher speed. Looking at the car from the side, the car was really too low; to me it didn't look really nice. Car bottom touched the bigger road humps too.
-BIGGER problem: Dad wasn't happy at all! He hasn't really said or complained much throughout all these mods but he was really vocal this time. Particularly upset about the foreman knocking the fender at the back (apparently that will trap mud and introduce rust) and the lowered front.
5. Was planning to put rubber base spring spacer at the front as well but upon seeing the spacer, realised that the front will be heightened 1.5 finger at most. That would definitely not be enough for my dad..

So changed back to stock springs at front. Since front is now higher than back, had to change back to stock springs (with rubber base spring spacer) at rear as well. Upon removing both rear springs, realised that the rear right "sagat" issue was due to the right spring being approximately 1/5 coil shorter than the left at the top.. So found another spring from my mechanic's pile of springs that had the same number of coils, same length and same height. Approximately same stiffness, too, I guess.. (No accurate way of telling)
-Result: Front is back to 4 fingers gap, rear.. Didn't check, but the car looks just the right height now, front and back. Will probably change to larger tires (195/55/15) for more cushion. Planning to give the car chassis some reinforcement bars, too, much like in Mr. Yau's Corona's. Dad will be asking his friend to "un-knock" the fender. Can see how unhappy he is at that..:hmmmm:
I haven't settled the endorsement, will be doing it without a runner. Yup, I need to send it to puspakom, get inspected, then inform insurance agent, and finally get JPJ endorsement.. If I'm not mistaken, for yours, bro Shan, you need to get a "surat kawal setia" first, right? Since you're upgrading from 1.8L to 2.0L?