Yup, haven't got a chance to test ur BEAMS after the e-manage and total tune up... I hope I could tell the difference coz it has been prolly about 2 years since I last saw your ride...hehe
Wah... the dude set the rev-cut at 9krpm on stock motor? Damn... he must be pushing his luck there... I hope he's not constantly hittin' the limiter there else he's gonna have valve float problem and kiss his pistons good bye...hehe
Perhaps we should organize another "wangan" run again... /QUOTE]
I also did have the thought of pushing up my rev limit but maybe to only 8500 rpm coz it does feel that there's more power at the end. Even the dyno graph shows that at the rev cut, the power is still going up. I think there maybe another 10-20 ps available up at the end.
I think the valve issue should be ok coz we've got valve pockets in the piston. If I'm not selling my car, I maybe consider stuffing the Honda's K20 oversized pistons inside or using the 5S block as a stroker kit. Raise it to 2.2 or 2.3 litres...
bro pcmod: if sitiawan is considered closer, maybe when i go to pick up my car, we could meet up there??? what u think?? u get to test bro yau's car as well!/QUOTE]
Wicked suggestion...hehehe
dear sifus, would like to get some advice. currently on blacktop auto with 2.3" straight pipe (w/o bullet) and a straight-flow muffler. love the responsiveness and low-end torque generated. however, it may be abit too loud at times when comes with high rev and driving at highway.
hence, would adding a bullet lowers down the noise but at the same times affect the performance too?
just got my ride in few days and previously on a stock SEG 1.6" piping with s-flow muffler and a midbox. no problem with hitting 180 km/h but sluggish pickup./QUOTE]
Sifu PCMod,
maybe you can help with this ? I don't know much about the BT...:flute:
---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:30 PM ----------
For RR,
You may want to take a look at this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shwgNV36xFA