bro sean thanx for ur geets and info..........hope ur celina come out earlier heheheehe....
Dear Corona bros.. I've sent my car to my foreman today! All that's left is the agonizing wait for the conversion to be done.. Praying hard everything will go smoothly!
I guess that means I won't be going to Teluk Batik then..![]()
aiyaaaaa on the 28th i'm a prince of that day guys coz my mum oledi setup a celebration of my birthday so can't make it on 28th .what a shame .......maybe i try to adjust it either can or not i'll let u all know later:proud:
---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------
Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !
From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.
oh ya...an exciting item for u!http://www.mudah.my/Meter+toyota+cor...41-6055878.htm/QUOTE]
Thanks for promoting my rusty bucket, bro. Pls inform in advance on yr next trip coz I'll be starting work in a new place from tomorrow (found a new job), so I don't know how's the schedule in the new place. My guess is, it should be damn tight for the first 6 mths.
thanx for d'information u gave and can i know what is the best and easy dashboard install on my at151 currently running ZE?
If yr ZE is from the AE92 body, then use the AE92 dashboard & if it's from the AE101, then use back the AE101. I think that's the best solution so that you can avoid "rojak" the wirings.
screammer: from the looks of it not many will be free...
rage:congratulations!
vince: if anything i fell that only the original 4agze can fit it... happy birthday in advance to you also yah!
Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !
From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.

i'm transplating st202 dashoard with st205 meter into my corona with 3sgte engine from st185
not really2 easy..
all the wiring on the meter and aircond need to be done..
and it is quite easy to rewiring the meter but for the aircond panel, still can't use the air selector sitch(use inside air or recycle) and the indicator lamp still cannot on. if i attach the acc wire, the indicator will light up but the aircond controller become malfunctioning..
need to figure out other way to do tgis..
maybe need tu cut some circuit at the board..
if transplant st205 dashboard and meter from st202 wiring should not give much problems i think..
if want to transplant from another model, it would not be pnp
well this is really a very good lesson to me and anybody else who thinks that wiring a dashboard is easy... well i think i may need to take a couple of days off to do the wiring myself if the mechanic postpones the work even longer!
2o2r: i can't let my car overtake ur overall time to convert the engine! will he be open on wesak day??? i am planning to drop in that weekend to see if the wires are moving at least a bit!![]()

i think i had sum type of good news from my mechanic! He called up to find out if my aircond was working! So my guess is that he has atleast completed all the other wiring stuff! Should be a few more weeks only! Rage, how'z ur car doin? Any update?hello sifus..
need help la... i drive Corona AT151 yr 1987. u know la, this car dont have power steering and power window..
i need this 2 features very badly la.. can suggest anything? how much would it cost? any good wshop around klang / shah alam / PJ area ?
pls..![]()