ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

ok thanks sifu...another thing i stay in jb but now i rent in malacca..if i bought only engine+gear box how is it...

me not sifuuu... assistant only...when half cut condition, u will and must get
1)engine!:banghead:
2)dashboard and wiring to engine:tongue:
3)gearbox:stupido2:
4)petrol tank and pump:damnmate:
5)back disc brake:shot:
5)all the body panel from the front
6)front absobers and disc brake
basically all the normal thing that u see in ur car like the radiator power steering and other stuff must be included... otherwise ask for discount.... and keep in mind the smallest thing missing is gonna couse u to get a very big head ache....so make sure u can start the engine in the halfcut itself b4 buying...check for leaks from every part of the halfcut(radiator, engine) this is so that u can know if anything is wrong with the engine!

---------- Post added at 01:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------

Wow Bro Shan, your car gonna take another 3-4 months? For me, I really cannot make it through more than 2 months without my car (especially if I have to make do with an inferior car), so I really salute your patience..:adore:

I was planning to ask you to come along with me to pay Mr. Yau a visit after my conversion is done.. I've gotten a BT 6 speed halfcut, it's at my mechanic's now and he'll start the project on Monday. Hope everything will go smoothly..:biggrin:

it's not to say i got patience... but no choice...as the saying goes, he's got me by the balls!:biggrin:

me not sifuuu... assistant only...when half cut condition, u will and must get
1)engine!:banghead:
2)dashboard and wiring to engine:tongue:
3)gearbox:stupido2:
4)petrol tank and pump:damnmate:
5)back disc brake:shot:
5)all the body panel from the front
6)front absobers and disc brake
basically all the normal thing that u see in ur car like the radiator power steering and other stuff must be included... otherwise ask for discount.... and keep in mind the smallest thing missing is gonna couse u to get a very big head ache....so make sure u can start the engine in the halfcut itself b4 buying...check for leaks from every part of the halfcut(radiator, engine) this is so that u can know if anything is wrong with the engine!

---------- Post added at 01:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:25 AM ----------

it's not to say i got patience... but no choice...as the saying goes, he's got me by the balls!:biggrin:

hehe...den you also have to tangkap him by his balls also la...hehehe...

hi every body !:wavey:wow....very happening here until me also itchy oledi thinking of 3sge..but still not the time coz still having fun with my ZE.

hi 202r,remember me that i call u regarding d'dashboard,so how's thing going ....are d'dashboard complete hopefully hear from u soon,btw can u mod d'dashboard in a day if can i would like to travel take a holiday trip there hehehe,if it can be done....

hi sean,so how's ur celina :adore: status is it complete....?when u going to mr yau the?I WILL FOLLOWWWWW YOUUUUUUu hehehehe .

Btw does anybody heard about the ZE with 4 throttle?:hmmmm:

Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !:laugh:

From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.

oh ya...an exciting item for u!http://www.mudah.my/Meter+toyota+cor...41-6055878.htm/QUOTE]

Thanks for promoting my rusty bucket, bro. Pls inform in advance on yr next trip coz I'll be starting work in a new place from tomorrow (found a new job), so I don't know how's the schedule in the new place. My guess is, it should be damn tight for the first 6 mths.

hehe...den you also have to tangkap him by his balls also la...hehehe.../QUOTE]

Shan's "head is on the chopping board", so to speak. He hasn't got much of a choice. By the looks of it, he's gonna break my record of 4 mths :slug: to get the transplant done.

:idea:Talking about making a trip down to my place, why don't you guys join this trip ?: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/333219-4aeoc-and-kelketu-mega-tt-at-teluk-batik-lumut.html#post4253034

I'm sure it'll be fun & so many guys with converted engines for yr preview in case you plan to do a conversion & for those already done, you can also compare the workmanship of the conversion & exchange some notes, make some new friends & so forth.

So organise a Corona convoy & join up with them.

the teluk batik trip sound very nice!:love:but i just saw that it's on friday and saturday... ok guys if any of u want to go , put down a list.... but i will be free after work friday night.... providing no machine break down... my self also just started new job...2nd week only... not good to so fast take leave... but if u guys can make it, i think it would be a good idea like what mr.yau said...
and about the promoting, it not really promoting....if i had the at151 1.6 model, and i wanted bigger power, just buy yours! the idea is one roadtax cheap for the 1.6(only like rm70 i think) than the 2.0 is around rm380.... so ok what....... if both my cars also 2.0, i also die lor!

ae101rulez:i don't want to catch him back... than he don't connect one positive wire, my car will burn with me in it....:saint:

the teluk batik trip sound very nice!but i just saw that it's on friday and saturday... ok guys if any of u want to go , put down a list.... but i will be free after work friday night.... providing no machine break down... my self also just started new job...2nd week only... not good to so fast take leave... but if u guys can make it, i think it would be a good idea like what mr.yau said.../QUOTE]

Oh, I didn't realise it was a Friday-Sat event. I thought it was on a Sat-Sunday. I forgot that our northern friends is off on Fridays. If it's on a Friday, then I too, can only join the event at night coz I'm on a full 6 day week on my new job.

Hey bro 2O2R, long time no see! Howz it goin'?
Well, I think its on Friday, which happens to be a public holiday (wesak day). So I guess I'll be seeing you on the 28th then.

Hey bro 2O2R, long time no see! Howz it goin'?
Well, I think its on Friday, which happens to be a public holiday (wesak day). So I guess I'll be seeing you on the 28th then.

Hi, Bro.

Yeah, been out of the car scene for a while. Just chaned job & all, so been bz, I guess.

Didn't know the gathering falls on a Public Holiday. Looking forward to meeting you.

hi guy..:itsme:

it's been long time i never been online in this forum..how are are guy..mr yau?..wan?..all u guy's good? how about our own Corona's :love:..??..i hope everyone in a gud..:proud:
i heard u guy want to go to teluk batik? ramai ke nak pergi nie? bila ya?
okay ya.. keep in touching2 ya :proud: ..:burnout:

ahhh! i didn't realize it was a public holiday!:evil: are gate crashers allowed for the meet up at teluk batik???

Just don't literally crash into anything, k.:laugh:

hi guy..

it's been long time i never been online in this forum..how are are guy..mr yau?..wan?..all u guy's good? how about our own Corona's ..??..i hope everyone in a gud..
i heard u guy want to go to teluk batik? ramai ke nak pergi nie? bila ya?
okay ya.. keep in touching2 ya ../QUOTE]

Hi bro, long time no hear. Come join us coz you didn't join us the last time. Here's the date & venue: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/333219-4aeoc-and-kelketu-mega-tt-at-teluk-batik-lumut.html#post4253034

It's only 30 minutes drive from T. Intan, so no excuses this time.:biggrin:

for me i would love to come with my car...but i will need to push or tow my car there! otherwise is just my brother's satria.... the others no word yet... others how???
1)vince
2)ragerunner
3)hamroh
4)metaru(i think he sold his car ady)
5)talam

i want to come too :love:...but i only come on friday only :bawling:..coz on saturday i got to go to my 'jiran kenduri' la...:hmmmm:

Dear Corona bros.. I've sent my car to my foreman today! All that's left is the agonizing wait for the conversion to be done.. Praying hard everything will go smoothly! :rofl:

I guess that means I won't be going to Teluk Batik then..:bawling:

for me i would love to come with my car...but i will need to push or tow my car there! otherwise is just my brother's satria.... the others no word yet... others how???
1)vince
2)ragerunner
3)hamroh
4)metaru(i think he sold his car ady)
5)talam

aiyaaaaa on the 28th i'm a prince of that day guys coz my mum oledi setup a celebration of my birthday so can't make it on 28th .what a shame .......maybe i try to adjust it either can or not i'll let u all know later:proud:

---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !:laugh:

From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.

oh ya...an exciting item for u!http://www.mudah.my/Meter+toyota+cor...41-6055878.htm/QUOTE]

Thanks for promoting my rusty bucket, bro. Pls inform in advance on yr next trip coz I'll be starting work in a new place from tomorrow (found a new job), so I don't know how's the schedule in the new place. My guess is, it should be damn tight for the first 6 mths.

hehe...den you also have to tangkap him by his balls also la...hehehe.../QUOTE]

Shan's "head is on the chopping board", so to speak. He hasn't got much of a choice. By the looks of it, he's gonna break my record of 4 mths :slug: to get the transplant done.

:idea:Talking about making a trip down to my place, why don't you guys join this trip ?: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/333219-4aeoc-and-kelketu-mega-tt-at-teluk-batik-lumut.html#post4253034

I'm sure it'll be fun & so many guys with converted engines for yr preview in case you plan to do a conversion & for those already done, you can also compare the workmanship of the conversion & exchange some notes, make some new friends & so forth.

So organise a Corona convoy & join up with them.

thanx for d'information u gave and can i know what is the best and easy dashboard install on my at151 currently running ZE?

screammer: from the looks of it not many will be free...
rage:congratulations!
vince: if anything i fell that only the original 4agze can fit it... happy birthday in advance to you also yah!