ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

but what i actually heard from my friend is there is no problem when u upgrade from 1.6 to 2.0.Even the jpj state that the cc can be upgrade 25%-30%.here is the link http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=22:panduan-memohon-penukaran-enjin&catid=7:teknikal&lang=ms

yes, that's true but i think there might be some problems with the engine brackets because 4A engine and 3S engine brackets are different.. right bro Shan? that being said, some young guy at a chopshop told me that if you get a mechanic who is so good he can make the brackets look perfect and unmeddled with, the jpj/puspakom will usually let you pass.. apparently the authorities are more strict with the insanely modded wira's..:listen:

good to see your engine swap is making good progress, bro Shan!:biggrin: how long more will it take? cant wait to get a look, mr Yau even told me to ask you let me test drive it! hehe..:driver:

btw are you changing your dash as well bro Shan? saw a diff meter on the driver's seat. also saw some white bar, may i know what bar is that? what bars do "full chassis reinforcement" include?

hwy vince! long time no see... how's the supercharger going? :adore:
well if the 25% rule applies the 1.6 would be around there i guess...but it will still depend on the mechanic's job... plus like what rage said, the brackets are different... so if the mechanic's job is really good and he says can upgrade, u should ask him to get it endorsed....

rage: thanks bro, i'm too very excited bout the swap... time frame no one will ever know,even the mechanic:bawling: i'm using back the old dashboard, but the mechanic need to know what wiring goes where, so he compares it with the engine's original meter... the bar u saw is the bar under the dashboard...every car has it... the strengthening bars u're refering to is like the ultra racing bar...

hahaha mine not fast then urs la la:flute:hiihihi mine just fix the arb like u said ae82 arb it cost 200.00 only now my foreman tune it boost at 0.8 bar..he said.back to jpj part actually mounting no problem la as long as it hold tight and find a good runner to run this inspection can already.if you want to endorse seremban will be cheap lor.last time my sc i bought 250.00 including inspection and change name .me only wait at home recieve d'geran only.its easy la not complicated.btw where u want to endorse ur 3sge:adore: Sean:listen: Btw the celica dashboard is it available hehehehehe?

vince: that's the thing many ppl say different things, and also those who got jalan and money can also do things easier...at my apt area, there's this guy with a daihatsu espri with blacktop inside! imagine, 1.0 to 1.6! power to weight and everything else also can tapau big cars! my side i haven't found a runner...i'm planning to get it done myself... see how...maybe if u can survey for me also good bro... bout the dashboard, i don't know if 2o2r is keeping it... i only wanted his engine...must ask him if he still has it....

toyotaburuk: thanks bro.... but the compliment is for 2o2r! it's his engine that i bought! all process for transformation and information also i'm getting from sifu! i'm just going to be driving a very safe engine!

UPDATE......

1) rear lamp 3 set - 1 set SOLD
2) side lamp with signal 2 set - all SOLD
3) fender lamp 1 set
4) full rear reflctor 2 set - 1set SOLD
5) grille JDM 3 set - 2 set SOLD
6) bumper JDM 2 set
7) front lamp with signal 1 set - all SOLD
8) side mirror 3 wiyer 2 set
9) door panel grey (power window) 1set
10) power window gear 1 set

yeah its true what u said corona ice now days everything is money.i suggest u get a runner to run it,if u run it urself maybe its a long way to go,i try ask my runner how much it will cost then let u know later,....btw when u see 2o2r ask him wether d'dashboard still available and how much it cost u :listen: to install to 3sge hhiihihi

---------- Post added at 11:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

corona ice i just ask d'runner it will cost below 6 hundred not include the jpj request .jpj request will cost u below 2 hundred la but u have to request ur own at putrajaya.that's all i know hope it will help

wtf sunroof,roof rack,separate door visor and rear spoiler ori corona....pm me if u found.

thanks vince... yup i'll ask 2o2r for u...do u want to install the engine or just the dashboard?... bout the runner price it's the same price only in kl... and the going to putrajaya part is false... can also do it in wangsa maju... i called up putrajaya to ask and they told me... when i did go to wangsa maju, there's a new form ady... so must update my documents and get it done...:sleep:

toyota buruk.... bout the things u want... the sunroof and spoiler is from the corona coupe 2.0gt-r version... very rare.. i have the spoiler but it's only the middle part...i did upload sum picture a few pages ago... the roof rack i've never seen on any model...maybe the australian model only... door visor also same...

went to see halfcut, 6spd bt, engine test started and everything, really "monsterous" sound..:biggrin: however, it's an ae111 levin bzr. which means, sadly, i cant use the abs. what i need is the twin pot disc brakes though. was wondering whether anyone can enlighten me, can i use the twin pot calipers and disc to mate with the at151 knuckles? tq..

vince :ok.. no problem... i check it out for u...
rage: i'm not sure y u said can't fit in to ur car... ae111 should be able to....the engine is still a 4age rite???

bro Shan: Correct, the engine is 4age 6speed BT20v, but due to it being an ae111 levin bzr it has super strut absorbers, which are not plug and play into the corona, unlike the normal ae92, ae101, ae111 abs (those which you can see 2 screws/bolts and nuts). The engine shouldn't be a prob, although there is slight diff in distance btw some mounting brackets (my mech measured it on the spot), so very slight modification is required, which hopefully wont affect endorsement later.
My main concern is how to fit the twin pot brakes onto my corona, cuz the knuckles are not pnp since the abs are diff now. The chopshop guy confidently claims that I can take the calipers and disc and mate it with my original knuckles, so what I need is to get a verification on that..

that's what i thought.... anyways if u ask me...the engine and wiring is the most important thing.... others are just the plus plus points.... u could always put it up on sale at mudah and here or just ask for a straight trade for the normal ones... just my opinion....:hmmmm:

about the twin pot me also finding that kin of stuff .....suggested by my foreman and he still looking for it so anything i keep update to u ragerunner.

Hello everybody :wavey:

How's everybody doing ?

Wow, good to know that this thread is still kept alive by you guys. Keep up the good work, guys !

Lets make this thread useful for all Corona AT151 & ST150 fans; especially for the newbies. I could be wrong but I don't think there's any other place or site with a more comprehensive info about the Corona ST150 & AT 151 other than here, right ?

I'm too lazy to read all the pages since my last visit but I managed to see some Thai friend asking about my Orange. Didn't know that even people outside of M'sia knew about my besi buruk.:proud: Must be a legend by now.... Hahahaha.

To some of you who PM me, thousand apologies for not replying because it's been quite a long time since I last logged in. Don't mean to snobbish or anything. So sorry.

If you guys need to contact me, pls ask Corona_Ice or Ragerunner, they'll know where to get me.

Take care & drive safe, guys.

Hello everybody :wavey:

How's everybody doing ?

Wow, good to know that this thread is still kept alive by you guys. Keep up the good work, guys !

Lets make this thread useful for all Corona AT151 & ST150 fans; especially for the newbies. I could be wrong but I don't think there's any other place or site with a more comprehensive info about the Corona ST150 & AT 151 other than here, right ?

I'm too lazy to read all the pages since my last visit but I managed to see some Thai friend asking about my Orange. Didn't know that even people outside of M'sia knew about my besi buruk.:proud: Must be a legend by now.... Hahahaha.

To some of you who PM me, thousand apologies for not replying because it's been quite a long time since I last logged in. Don't mean to snobbish or anything. So sorry.

If you guys need to contact me, pls ask Corona_Ice or Ragerunner, they'll know where to get me.

Take care & drive safe, guys.

Hi !! 2 Old 2 Rusty

i keep on the question "Who is 2 Old 2 Rusty?"

nice to meet u :itsme:

i think it's not wrong to tell you that "it's the legend"

you car is always referred when talk about at st 151...

Hi !! 2 Old 2 Rusty

i keep on the question "Who is 2 Old 2 Rusty?"

nice to meet u :itsme:

i think it's not wrong to tell you that "it's the legend"

you car is always referred when talk about at st 151...

"Sawadee Kap"

Nice to meet you too & thanks for the kind compliment. My car's no legend la, just a rusty bucket.:laugh: