ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Dear Corona bros.. I've sent my car to my foreman today! All that's left is the agonizing wait for the conversion to be done.. Praying hard everything will go smoothly! :rofl:

I guess that means I won't be going to Teluk Batik then..:bawling:

RR, you don't have to bring your car just to join, right ? You can always hitch a ride with bro Shan.

aiyaaaaa on the 28th i'm a prince of that day guys coz my mum oledi setup a celebration of my birthday so can't make it on 28th .what a shame .......maybe i try to adjust it either can or not i'll let u all know later:proud:

---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !:laugh:

From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.

oh ya...an exciting item for u!http://www.mudah.my/Meter+toyota+cor...41-6055878.htm/QUOTE]

Thanks for promoting my rusty bucket, bro. Pls inform in advance on yr next trip coz I'll be starting work in a new place from tomorrow (found a new job), so I don't know how's the schedule in the new place. My guess is, it should be damn tight for the first 6 mths.

thanx for d'information u gave and can i know what is the best and easy dashboard install on my at151 currently running ZE?

If yr ZE is from the AE92 body, then use the AE92 dashboard & if it's from the AE101, then use back the AE101. I think that's the best solution so that you can avoid "rojak" the wirings.

screammer: from the looks of it not many will be free...
rage:congratulations!
vince: if anything i fell that only the original 4agze can fit it... happy birthday in advance to you also yah!

Sorry, bro. If I'm not a mechanic, so I can't do it even in 1 year !:laugh:

From your question, I can see that you really have no idea how difficult it is to transplant a dashboard. What about the air-con & the wirings ? The wirings are from different models, so how can it be P&P, unless you're using a 3S-GE. If your wiring is 3S-GE than it'll be P&P coz all the wiring sockets are matching. If not, you've have to "kahwin" yr wirings, bro. Not as simple as you think.

i'm transplating st202 dashoard with st205 meter into my corona with 3sgte engine from st185
not really2 easy..
all the wiring on the meter and aircond need to be done..
and it is quite easy to rewiring the meter but for the aircond panel, still can't use the air selector sitch(use inside air or recycle) and the indicator lamp still cannot on. if i attach the acc wire, the indicator will light up but the aircond controller become malfunctioning..
need to figure out other way to do tgis..
maybe need tu cut some circuit at the board..

if transplant st205 dashboard and meter from st202 wiring should not give much problems i think..
if want to transplant from another model, it would not be pnp

well this is really a very good lesson to me and anybody else who thinks that wiring a dashboard is easy... well i think i may need to take a couple of days off to do the wiring myself if the mechanic postpones the work even longer! :rofl:
2o2r: i can't let my car overtake ur overall time to convert the engine! will he be open on wesak day??? i am planning to drop in that weekend to see if the wires are moving at least a bit!:listen:

i'm transplating st202 dashoard with st205 meter into my corona with 3sgte engine from st185
not really2 easy..
all the wiring on the meter and aircond need to be done..
and it is quite easy to rewiring the meter but for the aircond panel, still can't use the air selector sitch(use inside air or recycle) and the indicator lamp still cannot on. if i attach the acc wire, the indicator will light up but the aircond controller become malfunctioning..
need to figure out other way to do tgis..
maybe need tu cut some circuit at the board..

if transplant st205 dashboard and meter from st202 wiring should not give much problems i think..
if want to transplant from another model, it would not be pnp

The ST202 & 205 dash is exactly the same. So you should have no problems if the wirings are connected correctly.

well this is really a very good lesson to me and anybody else who thinks that wiring a dashboard is easy... well i think i may need to take a couple of days off to do the wiring myself if the mechanic postpones the work even longer! :rofl:
2o2r: i can't let my car overtake ur overall time to convert the engine! will he be open on wesak day??? i am planning to drop in that weekend to see if the wires are moving at least a bit!:listen:

Call him up & check with him, you'll have push abit; gently of course.:listen:

Heyy.. Where is everybody??

Update on my Corona.. Week 2 in the workshop, dashboard etc has been cut to fit, and the car is now in the process of being wired. Engine was dropped into the engine bay today too! Although it's not mounted properly yet, I'm glad there's still some good progress.

Also, I was lucky enough to find a spoiler for my Corona! It's identical to the one Bro Naz sold to Bro Shan, with the writing "2.0 GT-R TOYOTA CORONA" on it. The most beautiful thing is, I wasn't even looking for it! I was simply casually checking out some spoilers without any intention to buy, and eureka, there it was smiling at me!

hai rage, congratulations on the progress and the lucky find! did u buy it already??? 3 piece ? what colour is it?
for my side there isn't much update yet... i'm planning to do down next saturday to peek at my car... this week no point as i feel since it's the king's birthday, he won't open... any body wan't to follow??? i already have my fren coming coz he want's to buy sum bicycle parts....:biggrin:

It's white in colour, I guess.. More of dirty white, though. So much that when I put it on my car, the colour difference is not extremely obvious.. Thinking of spraying it to black, or maybe I should wait till I do a full body paintwork?
Bro Shan, might wanna meet up with you soon, wanna ask you to teach me how to make the spoiler longer by DIY..:tongue:

Edit: It's a 1 piece spoiler only.. Didn't see any of the 2 side pieces. My guess is that it's not there..

Normal price, no special price this time. Got it for the same price you got from bro Naz..

Saw quite a few ST150/AT151's around lately. Spotted 2 white ones in my area, one with a yellow spotlight; the other done up with a pretty sporty looking bodykit. Saw another 2 today: a green Corona that looked quite standard, and a black Corona with a JDM grille and pretty loud exhaust.

Btw, is the ST150/AT151 produced in wagon style as well? I was waiting by the roadside near Sunway Medical Centre in my car the other day, and I saw a Corona driving past. In my rear view mirror and side mirror, I swear I saw the ST150/AT151 grille, lights etc, yet when it drove past me, the rear was that of a wagon! :confused:

wow! Did u buy the number??? It's like a ufo sightin! But for the answer, yes they did produce the wagon version... It was the 1.8 fuel injected model... The one u saw was white with selangor plates right? But just imagine findin parts for the rear? If our sedan parts r hard to get, i don't know where to find wagon parts! :hmmmm: i'll try to upload a few pictures...

Yup yup it was white in colour! I didn't manage to catch the number though..:bawling:

Lol yea, I totally second the comment about the rear parts, esp the lights.. I think it has been discussed earlier in this thread before, and there was a comment that "search the whole world also can't find"..:rofl:

sample picture of the super rare st150 wagon!

• p6873516n1.jpg
    p6873516n1.jpg
    26 KB · Views: 100
I saw it again on Saturday! Chased it down this time and caught the number plate too. Yup, it has a Selangor plate, driven by a 40+ year old Indian man? Saw it near my house this time, very near to the chopshop you brought me to, Bro Shan:burnout:

hello sifus..

need help la... i drive Corona AT151 yr 1987. u know la, this car dont have power steering and power window..

i need this 2 features very badly la.. can suggest anything? how much would it cost? any good wshop around klang / shah alam / PJ area ?

pls.. :idea::idea:

yeah!:party: i think i had sum type of good news from my mechanic! He called up to find out if my aircond was working! So my guess is that he has atleast completed all the other wiring stuff! Should be a few more weeks only! Rage, how'z ur car doin? Any update?

---------- Post added at 12:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:18 PM ----------

hello sifus..

need help la... i drive Corona AT151 yr 1987. u know la, this car dont have power steering and power window..

i need this 2 features very badly la.. can suggest anything? how much would it cost? any good wshop around klang / shah alam / PJ area ?

pls.. :idea::idea:

Ok for this u have 2 option, u could try to source out for the st150 parts for the power steering n window... Or ae92 for the power stering(i think so) chop shop got many in the areas that u mentioned... U can go along the summit road there and try, than u can also try along the jalan puchong headin towards old klang road, kg sungai ara also can near damansara jaya...

ok tq. now i have direction already. but how much shld i expect? dont want to get conned.. :(

Dinster: As Bro Shan has said, the place to go to for you is the chopshops. Regarding power steering, I'm not very sure about AE92 but my AT151's power steering came from an imported recon Corona, according to my dad. If I'm not mistaken, after my engine conversion is complete, my Corona will be using the power steering from the AE111 Levin halfcut. As for power window, I'm pretty sure the only way is to change your doors to the JDM ones or the ST150 doors that come with power window. Price wise, really can't give you any imput on that, sorry..:dontknow:

Bro Shan: Really glad to know that your car is making good progress! Haha.. I really understand how you feel, having your beloved car in the workshop for so long without any idea of when you'll get it back..:slug: That's why I'm really happy for you! :biggrin:

As for my car, I'd like to believe it's 75-80% done.. Engine has already been mounted in the engine bay nicely and neatly, absorbers and disc brakes already fitted (although my mechanic hasn't started working on modifying the Levin twin pot brakes to fit), fuel pump already modded and fitted into original fuel tank, dashboard already cut and modified to fit almost perfectly (I'd say 85-90% perfect, with very small gap visible only when door is open) but now removed to pave way for wiring, which is probably the only major aspect of the conversion not completed.

Cabin space is a mess and pretty dirty, although I think my foremen will send it for cleaning when most stuff are done. After all that, will probably have to re-fit an alarm system for the car, but more importantly have to get a set of 15" sport rims to accommodate the twin pot brakes, and get the car fitted with a new set of exhaust piping. Then, I can start to think about changing to Levin or Recaro seats, playing with air intake, spark plugs and plug cable, chassis reinforcement, etc etc..:rofl:

God, I'm really getting carried away!:stupid: And that's without including my plan to change the front look to a JDM one! I have already got the grille and the signal lamps below the main lamp. Planning to get the headlamps from Mr. Joseph. Still have to find the parking lamps with signal lamps, found only one side (again) at the chopshop near my place! Sigh..:banghead:

That reminds me, I gotta stop sitting on the spoiler and start working on lengthening it.. Will you be free anytime soon, Bro Shan? Would really appreciate some guidance on this..:adore:

rage, congratulations! My guess is that most probly our cars would be out together around the same time or yours sooner! We can work on ur spoilers on the weekends... But we also need ur car boot...

wahh very good...

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

so this way..i can use ae92 for the power steering...ummmh...last year i change my manual window to power window...cost about rm700..only..i get from st150..quite good even its alredy old...
today my timing belt parted...what a mess..luckily i got another car for towing my car...now my baby in the bengkel laaahhhh ...huhuhuhuhu...

---------- Post added at 10:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

my aircon also already moded....i broke the house...and fit a new hose...change fuse,piping,and now my aircon feel like brand new...my blower just like typhon...huhuhuhu...

---------- Post added at 10:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

my aircon also already moded....i broke the house...and fit a new hose...change fuse,piping,and now my aircon feel like brand new...my blower just like typhon...huhuhuhu...

---------- Post added at 10:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------