ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

i've been in seremban the past week... i'll give u a call tomorow if ur free... meet u at the opposite of kfc corner mamak can???:wavey:

no problem bro ......what time prefer nightime better b cos very hot wheather is noon time........see you
soon:itsme::wavey::wavey:

it was a nice meet with vince the other day... now if only we could do a major gathering...that would be really fun...
p.s, vince: i had never really heard the superchargers' bypass valve b4 this on the ur car...:biggrin:

just some update .. boring2.. to share something ..

just went to workshop.. changed injector .. hard to get the perfect idle.. then now got leaking at my manifold .. vacuum still not stable..

will continue tomorrow..

my car just sent to ah ming workshop hopefully d'engine will sound nicer..........hahaahaahaha
btw nice to see you also that day:biggrin:

found 1 of the drive shaft oil shield leaking...sent to my regular workshop and get problem resolved with RM75 (inclusive gear oil change and drive shaft glove replacement)... at the same time, the lovely foreman found the gearbox missing 1 nut and 1 of the engine mounting not properly installed..after screw back the missing nut and adjust back the engine mounting....the car is lesser vibrate now, especially during the first start in the morning.. i'm really amaze and proud that a 25 years old engine able to run this smooth :proud: i'm sure ST150 was a great car at the moment it was launched

By the way, what is ST150 stock engine name? is it 4A-C?? :rolleyes:

i just done my car for tuning at ah ming and the car run smoother than i though so still got alot to be done........corona ice how's ur car is it done oledi?:itsme:

found 1 of the drive shaft oil shield leaking...sent to my regular workshop and get problem resolved with RM75 (inclusive gear oil change and drive shaft glove replacement)... at the same time, the lovely foreman found the gearbox missing 1 nut and 1 of the engine mounting not properly installed..after screw back the missing nut and adjust back the engine mounting....the car is lesser vibrate now, especially during the first start in the morning.. i'm really amaze and proud that a 25 years old engine able to run this smooth :proud: i'm sure ST150 was a great car at the moment it was launched

i just done my car for tuning at ah ming and the car run smoother than i though so still got alot to be done........corona ice how's ur car is it done oledi?:itsme:

wah! ahming finished ur car so fast??? that's sumthin new! by the way, ur's is the at151, 1.6... not sure thou if is 4a-c... but can be...coz ori engine is carby 4a.... yesterday only i sent the gearbox to sitiawan... hopefully the project can move faster now.... can't wait!:driver:

what engines can fit in st150?any modifications to the mounting?

welcome zhaam, are u sure ur car is the st150 1.8 model... if yes u can just put in any 3s engine! if ur's is a at151 1.6, than u have the choice of the 4age series, blacktop, silvertop or the superchargers! happy modifying!:biggrin:

Questions from a rookie owner

Hello sifu's and fellow Corona owners :hello:

I've recently "inherited" my parents' first car, a Corona AT151, which they hardly use anymore. I am now the daily user of the car, and have been using it for half a year already. However, I still have loads of questions about this car that I hope the sifu's here can help me out with :smile:

So here goes:

1) My car still has the original AT151 1.6L engine, don't know what the codename of the engine is though. It drives pretty smoothly, slightly noisy when I drag the engine to maybe >3000rpm, top speed is more or less 160kmph. Being a manual car, it's pick up (with some dragging) is pretty okay, although I must admit I have driven more powerful cars. Recently, my uncle has talked to me about changing the engine to a "Levin engine with fuel injection". I think he maybe referring to 4AGE or 4AGZE, please correct me if I am wrong. My questions on this are:
-If my current engine is driving pretty well, is there any point in upgrading (changing) the engine of the car? Being a youngster, I must admit that I do love power and speed. :cool:
-What are the engines that can fit into my car which is better than my existing one?
-What would be the rough cost, including workmanship, of changing the engine of my car?

2) Are there any spoilers, lower sport bumpers and skirts for my car that will make it look more sporty and how much will all these cost?

3) Being an AT151, my car doesn't have stuff like power window, power side mirror etc. Is there any way to install all these stuff without making any major changes (like replacing the whole door), and again, how much will this cost?

4) My left side mirror recently got broken and someone quoted me a ridiculous price of RM300 to replace it. Would any of you fellow Corona owners happen to have extra side mirrors and are willing to sell, or could I know whether there are any good chop shops near Puchong, Sunway, Subang or Glenmarie Shah Alam where I can get good deals for not just side mirrors, but other parts as well?

Sorry if my questions sound a little noob :stupido3:
Thank you in advance, and have a nice day.. :biggrin:

hello ragerunner! welcome to the unofficial corona at151 and st150 club!:rofl: if ur in kl, there's alot of places to go... if u read back thru the pages, u can find most of the info u need, or if u don't have the time maybe u should just meet up with me for a teh tarik! i can let u know what ever u need! but as in the engine part... it all depends on what u want and need! what u need is like the mirror...what u want is going fast:biggrin: understand the difference:wavey:

Thank you corona_ice for the warm welcome :biggrin:

I would love to meet up one of these days, will call after my exams end next week.. I actually stay in Bandar Kinrara Puchong, so that's pretty near:wink:

I read one of your posts, stating that only 4A series engines (I assume these are 4AFE, 4AGE, redtop, silvertop, blacktop, 4AGZE etc) can fit into the AT151. What about the 3SGE, like the one in Mr 2o2r's car and the one you are fixing into yours? I noticed that despite the smaller displacement and comparatively abundant supply, 4AGE engines are still more expensive than 3SGEs :confused:

Thank you corona_ice for the warm welcome :biggrin:

I would love to meet up one of these days, will call after my exams end next week.. I actually stay in Bandar Kinrara Puchong, so that's pretty near:wink:

I read one of your posts, stating that only 4A series engines (I assume these are 4AFE, 4AGE, redtop, silvertop, blacktop, 4AGZE etc) can fit into the AT151. What about the 3SGE, like the one in Mr 2o2r's car and the one you are fixing into yours? I noticed that despite the smaller displacement and comparatively abundant supply, 4AGE engines are still more expensive than 3SGEs :confused:

yes that is true:top:....the 4a series would be able to put in to ur car with really minor modification, as the original mounting brackets are the same(:nurse:4agze:nurse:)... where else if u were to put in the 3sge engine, it would require u to modify/do welding on the bracket points and it is more than the allowed 25% increase in engine cc.... generally, the more popular a model is the more it will cost:banghead:...

hi everybody..i need sum help finding a part of metal for my gearbox...anyone have pls let me know it's the circled with yellow with the sticker st205

• DSC01266[2].jpg
    DSC01266[2].jpg
    78.4 KB · Views: 112
yesterday morning, I saw a darkblue color ST150, with JDM spec tail light/ reflector and white color spoiler on Puchong main road (IOI heading to Bandar Puteri direction). Is it belong to any brother here? :wavey:

hows all of u doing? Been a long time no login hehe:biggrin:

Yes i think for the 1600cc version is 4A-C, while the 1800cc version is 1S-L (carb) 1S-LU (EFI).

ragerunner: Im not an expert but maybe to me, i think 4A's cost more bcos theres more aftermarket tuning parts for the engine and technically its more powerful then 3sge's. But not to say theres not much tuning parts for 3s-ge.

If u plan to change ur engine, i'd recomended 4A-GE Blacktop or celica st202 3s-ge if u love to rev hard:biggrin: or if u want raw power go for any 3s-gte's.