ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Yeah.... BEAMS monster born liao!
Your engine bay looks so damn clean... like just came off the showroom! Eh, where's the strut bar lah?
Your ST202 dashboard also looks so damn new... and the fitting looks perfect... except for the gear console. I feel that it is a bit too tall. Did you use ST202's shifter as well?
Also I can see an Ultra speed meter sitting near your meter console, am I right?

So the bottom line... are you "happy" with your BEAMS?

Here's a couple of pix of my rusty bucket's new heart :biggrin: :

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00002.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00005.jpg

:wavey::driver:

wah...so nice Mr Sifu..hehehehe:biggrin:

woow, damn cun lorr ur dash 2o2r... engine also superb and clean!! Very good job indeed and very jelous of u :biggrin:

eh, wat door panel u use, custom? Cos ngam2 fit ur with dash, mine kena potong cos the stock st150 one cant close properly, sangkut dash.

btw, thx for the info 2o2r, was going to get it done anyways cos FC like my dad's 2.0 already haha. Anyboy can recommend on the exhaust setup? thx.

Here's a couple of pix of my rusty bucket's new heart :biggrin: :

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00002.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00005.jpg

:wavey::driver:

Maybe it's not a fuel pump problem after all coz I've changed 2 pumps already but the problem still exists...:mad:

Maybe it's something much more complicated coz even sifu Kanazai's having the same hiccup.

1st at all... I DUN HAV HICCUP!!! but my car does... :biggrin:
it doesnt hav any snail attached... so... :slug:
dun really bother 2 figure out what's wrong wif it...
waste of time, waste of energy, waste of $$$... :mad:

where u get ur MAF duct?! it is so BLINK!!! :adore:
im coming 2 get what ever u left over... :itsme:
but will confirm da date somewhere next week... :biggrin:
dRaG... :burnout:

ya some more look special!

aiya manyak rugi la! if not i wan to buy from u lo, my fren ask me to buy 1 to him....
is it the price still the same? RM5xx?
Not sure but the steering alone's only RM 480 & the aluminium horn button ring is RM 80, if I remember correctly. So I think it's quite worthy of it's price as compared to chop shop Momo.

wah nice lor bro yau....how is the performance of the new engine?
Overall better than my previous 3S, so considered not bad lar but it's not as fast as I've hoped for....:rolleyes:

Yeah.... BEAMS monster born liao!
Your engine bay looks so damn clean... like just came off the showroom! Eh, where's the strut bar lah?
Your ST202 dashboard also looks so damn new... and the fitting looks perfect... except for the gear console. I feel that it is a bit too tall. Did you use ST202's shifter as well?
Also I can see an Ultra speed meter sitting near your meter console, am I right?

So the bottom line... are you "happy" with your BEAMS?
Thanks for the kind compliments, bro PCMod.:biggrin:

The strut bar doesn't fit anymore, it's fouling the throttle body. So new one has to be fabricated.

As far as the shifter's concerned, nothing much can be done about it anymore coz due to the thicker dash, everything has to be moved backwards. Thus, the gear shift hole being moved backwards about 3" from the original position. If it's any shorter, it's foul the a/cond panel when it's in 1st, 3rd & 5th. It's not the ST202's shifter, it's my old one. It's an auto halfcut, remember ?

Yup, that's my old Ultra speed meter.

Bottom line.....overall better than old 3S but...could be better.:biggrin:

wah...so nice Mr Sifu..hehehehe:biggrin:
Thanks for the kind compliments, bro Toyotaburuk.:biggrin:

woow, damn cun lorr ur dash 2o2r... engine also superb and clean!! Very good job indeed and very jelous of u :biggrin:

eh, wat door panel u use, custom? Cos ngam2 fit ur with dash, mine kena potong cos the stock st150 one cant close properly, sangkut dash.

btw, thx for the info 2o2r, was going to get it done anyways cos FC like my dad's 2.0 already haha. Anyboy can recommend on the [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]exhaust[/FONT][/FONT][/color][/color] setup? thx.
Thanks for the kind compliments, bro Naz.:biggrin:

No need to envious, just get one like mine & dump into your car lor..Hehehe. It's a JDM Corona door panel but it's different from our original. The power window switches are like SE's. So it won't foul the dashboard; lucky me.

I'm using 2 1/4" piping for my BT.

1st at all... I DUN HAV HICCUP!!! but my [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]car[/FONT][/FONT][/color][/color] does... :biggrin:
it doesnt hav any snail attached... so... :slug:
dun really bother 2 figure out what's wrong wif it...
waste of time, waste of energy, waste of $$$... :mad:

where u get ur MAF duct?! it is so BLINK!!! :adore:
im coming 2 get what ever u left over... :itsme:
but will confirm da date somewhere next week... :biggrin:
dRaG... :burnout:
The hiccup's rather annoying lar, sifu but until I've enough bullet to do something about it, I'll just have to bear with it for the time being lor.

The MAF duct is custom made, stainless steel & the idiot charged me RM 350 for it !:mad:

I've confirmed with my mech; the timing belt side engine mounting's still available.
Drag ??? Wei sifu, don't bully me lar..:adore::adore:. I'm still not familiar with the gear change lar. I still pull until it cuts before I realised I've changed too late again & again. It just feels too nice to & early to change in the VVT-i powerband !:biggrin: Then when I hear "pop.pop, pop" then only I noticed the rev cut...Hahaha.

Not sure but the steering alone's only RM 480 & the aluminium horn button ring is RM 80, if I remember correctly. So I think it's quite worthy of it's price as compared to chop shop Momo.

Overall better than my previous 3S, so considered not bad lar but it's not as fast as I've hoped for....:rolleyes:

Thanks for the kind compliments, bro PCMod.:biggrin:

The strut bar doesn't fit anymore, it's fouling the throttle body. So new one has to be fabricated.

As far as the shifter's concerned, nothing much can be done about it anymore coz due to the thicker dash, everything has to be moved backwards. Thus, the gear shift hole being moved backwards about 3" from the original position. If it's any shorter, it's foul the a/cond panel when it's in 1st, 3rd & 5th. It's not the ST202's shifter, it's my old one. It's an auto halfcut, remember ?

Yup, that's my old Ultra speed meter.

Bottom line.....overall better than old 3S but...could be better.:biggrin:

Thanks for the kind compliments, bro Toyotaburuk.:biggrin:

Thanks for the kind compliments, bro Naz.:biggrin:

No need to envious, just get one like mine & dump into your car lor..Hehehe. It's a JDM Corona door panel but it's different from our original. The power window switches are like SE's. So it won't foul the dashboard; lucky me.

I'm using 2 1/4" piping for my BT.

The hiccup's rather annoying lar, sifu but until I've enough bullet to do something about it, I'll just have to bear with it for the time being lor.

The MAF duct is custom made, stainless steel & the idiot charged me RM 350 for it !:mad:

I've confirmed with my mech; the timing belt side engine mounting's still available.
Drag ??? Wei sifu, don't bully me lar..:adore::adore:. I'm still not familiar with the gear change lar. I still pull until it cuts before I realised I've changed too late again & again. It just feels too nice to & early to change in the VVT-i powerband !:biggrin: Then when I hear "pop.pop, pop" then only I noticed the rev cut...Hahaha.

yea... that bloodi hiccup is really annoying...
but i seldom face this problem anymore...
coz i hav changed my lifestyle (like some idiotic politicians said during hike of petrol price)... :mad:
i seldom cruise in 3k rpm...
i cruise below that... bout 80 ~ 90 km/h...
coz manyak speed trap mar... :mad:

Bro Yau, I almost forgot that your h/cut BEAMS was an auto. So what gearbox are you using right now? Did you use back the gearbox from your previous 3SGE?
I think if you didn't use BEAMS original MT gearbox, you might be limiting the BEAMS power coz of different gear ratios.

i believe you can sell your sturt bar to toyota buruk, he is looking for a strut bar....

yea... that bloodi hiccup is really annoying...
but i seldom face this problem anymore...
coz i hav changed my lifestyle (like some idiotic politicians said during hike of petrol price)... :mad:
i seldom cruise in 3k rpm...
i cruise below that... bout 80 ~ 90 km/h...
coz manyak speed trap mar... :mad:

It's a good thing to driving a little slower these days. Good example from you, Wong sifu.:adore:

Bro Yau, I almost forgot that your h/cut BEAMS was an auto. So what gearbox are you using right now? Did you use back the gearbox from your previous 3SGE?
I think if you didn't use BEAMS original MT gearbox, you might be limiting the BEAMS power coz of different gear ratios.

Yup, I'm using my old g/box but I don't think it hindering coz I've checked & compared the gear ratios spec. All the ratios are exactly identical except for the 2nd gear. So that's as close as I can get to having the original Beams' g/box but of course the original MT from the Beams has LSD lar, mine none lor.

i believe you can sell your sturt bar to toyota buruk, he is looking for a strut bar....

Hmm.... good suggestion, Burner but see how first lar. So, you & Toyotaburuk coming ?

another monster on the loose :p

This one no monster lar, just small cicak only...:biggrin:

not at this moment bro...but will meet him up for tomorrow's TT in JURU. I will inform him about your Strut Bar. If he wants it, than we make a journey to your house maybe next month after CNY la...wokey????

i thinks so.....

Anyway, I'm working during CNY, so it'll be good if you guys came after. The other thing is I didn't want to use my car outside of my place until after it's been endorsed by the JPJ. You know lar, during festive season, many operasi wor. If not, I'd join you guys' TT.

Sifu Kanazai2001, found this in the MR2 forum:

Car owner: Maikl
Car type: ST202 Celica
engine type: Redtop 3SGE
max HP @ RPM 186whp @ 6800
max torque @ RPM 154ft lbs @ 5800
relevant mods:
jun light flywheel
AEM air filter
custom CAI
greddy iridium spark
clutchmaster 6 pad racing disc
cluthcmaster clutch cover
apex-i fuel regulator
battery on the back of my car injectors from altezza dual vvt-i
greddy e-manage http://www.mr2.com/forums/autolink.php?id=50&script=showthread&forumid=127
appex-i rsm
70' custom exhaust sustem
TRD radiator cap
spitfire earth grounds
C-ONE cooling panel
TRD quickshift
TRD racing thermostat
oil catch tank
Greddy aluminium oil filler cap.
phoenix's exhaust manifold
c-one underdrive pulley
bbk racing fuel pump

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/4010/maiklredtop2zw9.jpg

There's one guy in the forum that said like what you told me, that the e-manage won't work on the Beams ECU, it'll reset by itself but this guys tells a different story wor...:hmmmm: