ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

stock RED TOP + Quad Throttle Bodies + Race Spec Exhaust Manifold + Motec M400 = 174.1HP (129.83KW) @ 8600RPM

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune1.jpg

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune2.jpg

*poison* *poison* :evil:

stock RED TOP + Quad Throttle Bodies + Race Spec Exhaust Manifold + Motec M400 = 174.1HP (129.83KW) @ 8600RPM

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune1.jpg

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune2.jpg

*poison* *poison* :evil:

Now my extractor almost touching the radiator already, the radiator fan also must use back the ones from ST183. So nothing much can be done on that part already, I think. The pix above are Celica body, yes ?

All that stuff only can squeeze less than 175 WHp ? Wah, not so impressive, huh ? I read from some forum, they're getting about 165-170 whp in standard form wor...:hmmmm:

hehehe...toyota buruk, next time, we turun meet bro yau in setiawan...maybe next month we can plan a trip to turun sana la....

maybe this is a stupid FREE trade but i willing to let go this 14 inch rims
pic below
DSC00740.jpg

no bengkok or watever..only light scratches....

for anyone willing to find or got corona stock rims...i want it to have all the original stock rim cap...tqtq
t15-6.jpg

btw, the 14inch rim is sold back to me from my friend for RM250 or RM200( cannot remember market value)...all you need is to give me the corona stock rim without tayar offcourse den the 14 inch rims is yours for FREE...you can check in tayar shop if the rim is crack or wat but i janji, the 14inch rim in good condition...thanks...pm or sms me 0172929420...

If I remember correctly, those original Corona rims, are the same as LE's coz I can still see some LEs & 1 or 2 Coronas here running around with those rims (with hub caps intact). I'll ask around & see if they're interested in trading with you. However, I'd like to ask this," Are you willing to come up all the way here to do the trading ?". If not, I'd not waste my time go asking these people.

Infact there's one hatchback Corona like the pic you posted lying beside a workshop here for the past 1 year. It's an imported model having the 2 litre injected engine that looks exactly like the 1S.

If I remember correctly, those original Corona rims, are the same as LE's coz I can still see some LEs & 1 or 2 Coronas here running around with those rims (with hub caps intact). I'll ask around & see if they're interested in trading with you. However, I'd like to ask this," Are you willing to come up all the way here to do the trading ?". If not, I'd not waste my time go asking these people.

Infact there's one hatchback Corona like the pic you posted lying beside a workshop here for the past 1 year. It's an imported model having the 2 litre injected engine that looks exactly like the 1S.

bro, i willing to give the 14inch rim for free to the person who can get for me...if around Ipoh area or wat, i am maybe kinda willing to travel abit...but not till so far.....
specs for the 14 inch rim is
et32 6JJ pcd100, berat around 5.5kilo.hehe...

can give me your phone number?

hey guys,

its been long time no reading this thread :P

So, just wanna ask if anybody can tell, my 20v was originally A/T then i swap the g/box to svt manual. Now the "O/D Off" light is blinking after a while im driving. When that happen, i feel a slight loss in the "lightness" of my accelaration.

so the question is, can just swap the A/T ECU to M/T ecu just like that or
do i need to get the wiring harness and ecu? (progammable ecu out of the question :biggrin: )

second is, can i just dump in a 20v BT using my old wiring? :hmmmm: (AFM will have to be re-used due to svt ecu i think)

any input would be much appreciated, thx.

Naz, I've check with my mech & according to him, it can be done but it doesn't really serves the purpose of doing so coz if you're going to use back the throttle bodies, exhaust manifold & AFM from the SVT which are smaller than the BT's, he doesn't see much that can you gain from the BT engine ? :hmmmm:

i see, but im not looking to gain any performance.. just to get an engine kosong with AP so i can endorse my car, cos i dont have AP the moment.(some mech stole mine, long story).

so instead of getting a svt back, i thought i'd go for BT. I'd always figured that it may not be as good as a full set BT, but would have to do for now.

thx for the update 2o2r. :biggrin:

Now my extractor almost touching the radiator already, the radiator fan also must use back the ones from ST183. So nothing much can be done on that part already, I think. The pix above are Celica body, yes ?

All that stuff only can squeeze less than 175 WHp ? Wah, not so impressive, huh ? I read from some forum, they're getting about 165-170 whp in standard form wor...:hmmmm:

sorry bro... ppl holiday n my pc oso holiday yesterday... :rofl:

yup... is in ST18X body... n that number is whp... :biggrin:
:hmmmm: standard form mean what?! untouched on internal?!
i dun know much bout number... this is the dyno chart with stock ecu...

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/dynotune.jpg

supposed 2 get average of 140whp with this motor... so after cleaned up the intake manifold n air duct... corbon deposit on the exhaust manifold... so this is what u get with stock...

http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/wfxdyno_ost.jpg

note: all these data r gathered from oZ forum... :slug:

Yup, I've read about it too. I believe he's having some problem with that engine when he ran that dyno test. It was later sorted out, if I remember correctly.

I'm doubtful with the results coz my old 3S was reading 140 whp too when I did my dyno test some yrs ago at DMT Sunway. I read from another forum that the Beams should have an average of about 165-170 whp but don't know who's correct.

So I'll just have to wait & see it for myself but if it's only pumping out 140 whp, I'll be banging balls lor....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

i see, but im not looking to gain any performance.. just to get an engine kosong with AP so i can endorse my [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]car[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR], cos i dont have AP the moment.(some mech stole mine, long story).

so instead of getting a svt back, i thought i'd go for BT. I'd always figured that it may not be as good as a full set BT, but would have to do for now.

thx for the update 2o2r. :biggrin:

You're welcome. Sorry to learn about your predicament but I think that's gonna end up costing you more money & headache, bro.

Yup, I've read about it too. I believe he's having some problem with that engine when he ran that dyno test. It was later sorted out, if I remember correctly.

I'm doubtful with the results coz my old 3S was reading 140 whp too when I did my dyno test some yrs ago at DMT Sunway. I read from another forum that the Beams should have an average of about 165-170 whp but don't know who's correct.

So I'll just have to wait & see it for myself but if it's only pumping out 140 whp, I'll be banging balls lor....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

You're welcome. Sorry to learn about your predicament but I think that's gonna end up costing you more money & headache, bro.

dun bang lar... if u dun wan giv mi lor... i'll b happy 2 "swallow ur dead cat"... :biggrin:

bro, i willing to give the 14inch rim for free to the person who can get for me...if around Ipoh area or wat, i am maybe kinda willing to travel abit...but not till so far.....
specs for the 14 inch rim is
et32 6JJ pcd100, berat around 5.5kilo.hehe...

can give me your phone number?

What I'm suggesting here is, exchange your above mentioned 14" rims with the owner for his original rims. I'm just trying to help to ask if these people if they're willing to exchange with you, that's all. I've no interest in your 14" rims, bro.:biggrin:

So pls don't expect me to send the the original rims to you in Ipoh & pick up the set of 14" rims from you from Ipoh. If ngam, I'll pass you the contact number of the interested party & you guys can work it out by yourselves.

Come to think of it, I don't think many people will be interested to trade you their original rims lar. Know why ? Coz they'll have to fork out money to buy another set of 14" tyres for no reason, don't you think ? If they're still using their original rims on a 20+ yr old car, chances are these people aren't much of a petrol head like us, bro.:biggrin:

Anyway, I'll ask around for you.

yeah...agree with you on that 2o2r...ppl that have been using original's rim, is not so petrol headed like you all...hehheheee..

Actually that WaynoFX's BEAMS dyno result were based on stock setup and non-original BEAMS wiring. So I suspect there could be something wrong with his wiring as he used back 5SFE wiring and mixed with BEAMS wiring.

He actually made about 174HP @ 8000rpm with ITB and MOTEC (w/ stock internals): "OK so last week the car went in for some major heart surgery at InTune Performance. Aaron installed the MOTEC M400 along with a race spec muffler system and tuned it all together with the Quad Throttle Bodies I recently installed. The highest power made was 174.1HP (129.83KW) @ 8600RPM however as that is a little high for the stock internals I got him to set the rev limiter to only 8000RPM so I would dare say a drop in power to about 170 odd horsepower at the wheels."

So I think stock BEAMS should do way better than your previous 3SGE. Don't worry bro 2O2R, you should have 160-170HP easily.