hehhee,....maybe we can make a konvoi to visit Yau Sifu La...hehhehe...sure dpt belanja seafood wan...ghehheheh...
yea... angkat tangan agreed!!!

hehhee,....maybe we can make a konvoi to visit Yau Sifu La...hehhehe...sure dpt belanja seafood wan...ghehheheh...

waaaa...nice idea.sure dpt mkn free......![]()
:rolleyes: :flute: :flute:

stock RED TOP + Quad Throttle Bodies + Race Spec Exhaust Manifold + Motec M400 = 174.1HP (129.83KW) @ 8600RPM
http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune1.jpg
http://www.waynofx.com/wfx/intune2.jpg
*poison* *poison*![]()
hehehe...toyota buruk, next time, we turun meet bro yau in setiawan...maybe next month we can plan a trip to turun sana la....

If I remember correctly, those original Corona rims, are the same as LE's coz I can still see some LEs & 1 or 2 Coronas here running around with those rims (with hub caps intact). I'll ask around & see if they're interested in trading with you. However, I'd like to ask this," Are you willing to come up all the way here to do the trading ?". If not, I'd not waste my time go asking these people.
Infact there's one hatchback Corona like the pic you posted lying beside a workshop here for the past 1 year. It's an imported model having the 2 litre injected engine that looks exactly like the 1S.
hey guys,
its been long time no reading this thread :P
So, just wanna ask if anybody can tell, my 20v was originally A/T then i swap the g/box to svt manual. Now the "O/D Off" light is blinking after a while im driving. When that happen, i feel a slight loss in the "lightness" of my accelaration.
so the question is, can just swap the A/T ECU to M/T ecu just like that or
do i need to get the wiring harness and ecu? (progammable ecu out of the question)
second is, can i just dump in a 20v BT using my old wiring? :hmmmm: (AFM will have to be re-used due to svt ecu i think)
any input would be much appreciated, thx.

Now my extractor almost touching the radiator already, the radiator fan also must use back the ones from ST183. So nothing much can be done on that part already, I think. The pix above are Celica body, yes ?
All that stuff only can squeeze less than 175 WHp ? Wah, not so impressive, huh ? I read from some forum, they're getting about 165-170 whp in standard form wor...:hmmmm:

i see, but im not looking to gain any performance.. just to get an engine kosong with AP so i can endorse my [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,"]car[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR], cos i dont have AP the moment.(some mech stole mine, long story).
so instead of getting a svt back, i thought i'd go for BT. I'd always figured that it may not be as good as a full set BT, but would have to do for now.
thx for the update 2o2r.![]()
Yup, I've read about it too. I believe he's having some problem with that engine when he ran that dyno test. It was later sorted out, if I remember correctly.
I'm doubtful with the results coz my old 3S was reading 140 whp too when I did my dyno test some yrs ago at DMT Sunway. I read from another forum that the Beams should have an average of about 165-170 whp but don't know who's correct.
So I'll just have to wait & see it for myself but if it's only pumping out 140 whp, I'll be banging balls lor....
You're welcome. Sorry to learn about your predicament but I think that's gonna end up costing you more money & headache, bro.

bro, i willing to give the 14inch rim for free to the person who can get for me...if around Ipoh area or wat, i am maybe kinda willing to travel abit...but not till so far.....
specs for the 14 inch rim is
et32 6JJ pcd100, berat around 5.5kilo.hehe...
can give me your phone number?