ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

everyone said don't do it even if it's the cheapest deal so now in back to adding woofers and mid bass just bought another 5" alpha linear components system....

Just an update on my :slug: project:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image258-1.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image256-1.jpg

The old lump's finally out from the shell.

202r
thanks for deepavali wish and calling when u came down... if only we could have met up after i finished my work...but i need to ask u if the old engine mountings is used for the 3sge or is that custom mountings...:adore:

202r
thanks for deepavali wish and calling when u came down... if only we could have met up after i finished my work...but i need to ask u if the old engine mountings is used for the 3sge or is that custom mountings...:adore:

You're welcome, bro & it was my pleaure talking to you too.:biggrin:

Yeah, just too bad we couldn't meet up. Well, there's always a next time.

I'm using the old mountings. You can't "customise" the engine mountings these days coz you'll fail the Puspakom inspection. They won't allow any mods or weldings on the engine mountings.

bro,i`m havind at150 but i tink almost same with at151 rite..
i need 2 find the left hand side mirror and meter cable mine break alr..plz pm me if have tis item thzthz

bro,i`m havind at150 but i tink almost same with at151 rite..
i need 2 find the left hand side mirror and meter cable mine break alr..plz pm me if have tis item thzthz

You sure yours' a "A"T150, bro ? Coz I've never cam across an AT150 wor. I've both the "S"T150 which is the 1.8 & "A"T151 which is the 1.6 only.

But then in Sabah could be different lar coz there's many imported models, so I could be wrong. Have a picture of your car ?

Update on my :slug: project:

New engine's finally inside the engine bay ! :birthday: :dancing: :party:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image268.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image269.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Image267.jpg

wah finally u got ur BEAMS inside the engine bay already!!!
then the new monster gonne born soon!!!

congrat congrat!!!

wah finally u got ur BEAMS inside the engine bay already!!!
then the new monster gonne born soon!!!

congrat congrat!!!

Thank you, thank you :biggrin:. Now I'm only waiting for lightning to strike so that it can be alive; just like in the Frankenstein story :laugh: :laugh:. It's alive, it's alive !!

The transplant was much more complicated than I anticipated. It's not exactly plug & play, even though the engine mountings are the same. Many parts & their locations are different. :coffee:

hehhehe...yeah i also wanna test drive...wanna fill the power of 2.0....

:congrats: yea... veli soon somebody gonna smell ur :burnout: ... :biggrin:
:birthday: 150typeR... :evil:

"Corona Type R" , :laugh::laugh::laugh: , I like the sound of it ! :hahaha:This is a Prototype coz they don't even have this model in Japan ! I think if the Japs see, they'll also shake their head in disbelief !:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Malaysia Boleh !