ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

"Corona Type R" , :laugh::laugh::laugh: , I like the sound of it ! :hahaha:This is a Prototype coz they even have this model in Japan ! I think if the Japs see, they'll also shake their head in disbelief !:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Malaysia Boleh !

speechless... :vollkommenauf:

LOLx... :biggrin:

2o2r,

congrats on ur new beams bro, lookin pretty good:biggrin:

btw, do have for sale st150 rear bonnet door + headlights (the one with the reverse light combine with brake light, its like ae85 coupe)?

If dont have how much arr those costs?:hmmmm:

2o2r,

congrats on ur new beams bro, lookin pretty good:biggrin:

btw, do have for sale st150 rear bonnet door + headlights (the one with the reverse light combine with brake light, its like ae85 coupe)?

If dont have how much arr those costs?:hmmmm:

Thank you, bro. You mean tailights like this?:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/tailghts2.jpg

Sorry Naz, I don't have any for sale, bought mine quite some years ago but I still see the tailights in the chop shops in Ipoh. If you want to know the price, I can ask for you the next time I visit the chop shops.

ya ya i also need the price maybe if buy two sets can get discount...:hmmmm: every one needs a nice bum

I don't know le, discounts depends on shops. Some smarter ones, knows that this items are getting rare. You should be glad just to find them. Please bear in mind that this model is more than 20 yrs old. So in Japan itself, it's considered extinct. It's considered lucky if you come across any more scraps of it. I've also been shopping around parts of it to be kept as spare.

FYI, Toyota parts in Ipoh is known to be expensive; even the halfcuts. So maybe you should shop around KL. Since there's more competition in KL, maybe prices will also be more competitive, I reckon.

yeah just like urs bro... if u go to chop shop ask for me, i'll be doing same here too. btw, wht do u refer those lights with bonnets as?

Local model or import? cos i think mine is import:hmmmm:

this is the challenge of owning a 20 years old car....sometime...have to go for the Taiwan's parts....what to do ....

yeah just like urs bro... if u go to chop shop ask for me, i'll be doing same here too. btw, wht do u refer those lights with bonnets as?

Local model or import? cos i think mine is import:hmmmm:

Just ask for ST150 trunk or boot lid. I think you got it the other way round, Naz. Mine is JDM spec. Hehehe.

this is the challenge of owning a 20 years old car....sometime...have to go for the Taiwan's parts....what to do ....

Taiwan made are local spec only, no JDM spec. Owning a 20, oops sorry, I mean 22 yr old car is much more difficult than some may think. It's like trying to make my Grandma look like Angelina Jolie. It's gonna be tough ! :stoned:

hi there.....i do lots of work with my suspension,body and other esle...but still same....pls bro....i see your car so lowered....
how do u do??pls msg me if you have idea...

toyotaburuk, which part or Perak are you located? Maybe you can meet 2O2R up, he is sifu la..he can teach you many tricks...hehehehe..

hehehehe...yeah bro yau, 23 years already my car..hehehe..still running strong.....JDM parts...wah pening and expensive leh...Taiwan parts...ok la...can use la..hehehhehe....

hi there.....i do lots of work with my suspension,body and other esle...but still same....pls bro....i see your car so lowered....
how do u do??pls msg me if you have idea...

First, I assume you're talking about a Corona. Did I get that right ?

2. Mind telling me what is the "problem" ? You did not mention specifically what was your problem, so I really don't know where to begin. I'd be glad to be of any assistance.

3. What have you done when you said you've done lots of work to your suspension, body & others ?

4. My car's lowered bcoz I'm using adjustables.

Where in Perak are you located, bro ? Maybe you can pm me your hp no & we can either meet up for TT or talk over the phone. That could be easier.

toyotaburuk, which part or Perak are you located? Maybe you can meet 2O2R up, he is sifu la..he can teach you many tricks...hehehehe..

hehehehe...yeah bro yau, 23 years already my car..hehehe..still running strong.....JDM parts...wah pening and expensive leh...Taiwan parts...ok la...can use la..hehehhehe....

I'm no sifu lar, it's just that I'm using this particular model, so I take more interest in it lor. Hehehe.

I've tried some Taiwan parts when I first got the car. The color of the lights especially will fade in no time !:mad: So nowadays I'd rather buy used Japan made ones rather than use new Taiwan made.

i'm from taiping.......i no mr yau is sifu.....but i work at penang....
my car have problem with the suspension.....bro??u have any idea??i already buy the JDM signal....1 set....but i cannot have master lamp to install.....hehehe

i'm from taiping.......i no mr yau is sifu.....but i work at penang....
my car have problem with the suspension.....bro??u have any idea??i already buy the JDM signal....1 set....but i cannot have master lamp to install.....hehehe

No lar, I'm no sifu. I just klentong a lot only.:rofl:

Is your suspension too soft ? You want harder suspension & lower your car ? That's easy, bro. Just dump in a set of adjustables je.

"Master lamp" ?:hmmmm:

Head lamp la???hehehe....how much cost to buy the adjustable???......adjustable so exspensive lor...............

toyotaburuk, good to know you are from Taiping...I'm also from Taiping...and working in Simpang Ampat Penang. Staying here also la, cause just bought a house at TASEK here.

Hey, since you are from Penang, I would very much invite you to come for our TT in Juru Autocity here on this coming Saturday that is 1st Dec 07. Time will be about 8pm like that.

Bro Yau, yeah agree with you that Taiwan's headlamp will turn into yellowish...
But for my LE, I'm using Taiwang headlamp for few years now, and it seems still ok, maybe not all Taiwan headlamps will have yellowish problems....

hi sifu here..helping a fren to ask..

can ae101/111 spring and absober fit into AT151 corona?

top mount use ae101 or at151?

front is using BT disc and hub, rear is stock drum brake

reading from previous post, the front should fit with no problem..but the rear?

Head lamp la???hehehe....how much cost to buy the adjustable???......adjustable so exspensive lor...............

Adjustables are about RM 1k onwards but depends on luck. Some were lucky enough to find some cheap ones.

Yeah, bro. You should meet up with Burner at the coming TT in Juru. :listen:He's our "Wakil Rakyat Toyota" there.

Bro Yau, yeah agree with you that Taiwan's headlamp will turn into yellowish...
But for my LE, I'm using Taiwang headlamp for few years now, and it seems still ok, maybe not all Taiwan headlamps will have yellowish problems....

Yeah, some brands may be better, I guess.

can ae101/111 spring and absober fit into AT151 corona?

top mount use ae101 or at151?

front is using BT disc and [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]hub[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR], rear is stock drum brake

reading from previous post, the front should fit with no problem..but the rear?

1. The front will fit but not the rear if the AT151 is using drum brakes. The standard AT151's knuckles are the same as LE's (EE80/AE82).

So if you intend to fit disc brakes to the rear, get the AE92 model coz it's plug & play. After that, you can use the rear absorbers & springs from the AE92/101/111. The rear disc brakes from AE101/111 will not fit coz the knuckles are different; generally speaking.

2. Top mount will have to use back the AT151's.