ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

thanks 2old2rusty

so there is no other absober that can fit AT151 rear without changing to disc?

thanks 2old2rusty

so there is no other absober that can fit AT151 rear without changing to disc?

You're welcome, bro. I'm afraid so coz so far, I've not came across any other models that'll fit. I may be wrong but then again, there's not many people playing with this Corona, so feedback & info is quite limited.

bro yau, if we use adjustable, than there should be no headache on the disc break configuration right. As i know both our corona and LE are using the same abs sistem, so what corona use LE can use right?

i am getting to know now alot of ppl play with adjustable abs. and looking at most of toyota TT's the abs is not fitted as per the original hole. some of them need to make new hole and so on.
My question is:
1. how good is the new hole vs the original hole?
2. is there none adjustable that can fit gham2 with the original hole?
3. how good will the alignment be, i mean will the alignment run out fast?
Sorry to ask so many questions, cause this questions pop out from my mind just now. Wandering if you can clear up my thoughs...

toyotaburuk, good to know you are from
yup.....i'm from taiping but now i in penang....i cannot join u this TT at Juru because i have work to do......i thing next time lor....which part from taiping u live??

bro yau, if we use adjustable, than there should be no headache on the disc break configuration right. As i know both our corona and LE are using the same abs sistem, so what corona use LE can use right?

Generally speaking, yes.

i am getting to know now alot of ppl play with adjustable abs. and looking at most of toyota TT's the abs is not fitted as per the original hole. some of them need to make new hole and so on.
I wouldn't do that but I do not speak for the others. That is only my personal opinion.

My question is:
1. how good is the new hole vs the original hole?
How good is the hole depends very much on the person doing it.

2. is there none adjustable that can fit gham2 with the original hole?
Yes, there is. From TRD lor.

3. how good will the alignment be, i mean will the alignment run out fast?
Alignment will very much depends on the usage.

Sorry to ask so many questions, cause this questions pop out from my mind just now. Wandering if you can clear up my thoughs...

No problem, bro. :biggrin:

hi mr. yau.....haow much u u by your engine???cost to convert in your car??...

my car is AT151.....cant i fix headlamp from St150???

bro.......where u do body work for your car??
how much to do body work same u car......pls tell to me mr yau

hi mr. yau.....haow much u u by your engine???cost to convert in your car??...
Which engine ? I've 2 Coronas wor; 1 BT & the other 3S.

my car is AT151.....cant i fix headlamp from St150???
Yes, you can. It's the same.

bro.......where u do body work for your car??
how much to do body work same u car......pls tell to me mr yau
I did the body work in S'wan. Different car, different price le, bro. The painter must see the car first, only then he can quote you coz it depends how much welding or work is required.

may i ask

can the ST171 rear absober fit into AT151?

Don't think so, bro. The ST171's absorbers are taller & the holes to fit the knuckles are also different, however the springs fit; only taller, if I remember correctly.

thanks again 2old2rusty :adore::biggrin:

i will try to find a solution maybe mod the bottom of ae101 absorber cos it is impossible to find at151 absorber..will post back if any news :burnout:

thanks again 2old2rusty :adore::biggrin:

i will try to find a solution maybe mod the bottom of ae101 absorber cos it is impossible to find at151 absorber..will post back if any news :burnout:

You're most welcome, bro but :hmmmm: I don't quite understand why you'd rather mod the absorber than to get a pair of AE92 knuckles or disc brake set for the rear. It's a once & for all solution to your problem, bro. Absorbers are wear & tear items, meaning the next time you change absorbers, you'll need to mod it again.

Of course, like I said, it's only my humble opinion. Please do keep us updated on your project & good luck.

its my fren's car, when he transplant the engine he did mod with ae111 rear discbrake and knuckle but it got some serious camber problem and vibration at high speed so he change back to drum brake

toyota buruk, my pic...wah...scared la.

next time TT can see my face already ma....

my contact number 012-5596560, whats yours, maybe next week i'm going back Tpg, can meet up la

its my fren's car, when he transplant the engine he did mod with ae111 rear discbrake and knuckle but it got some serious camber problem and vibration at high speed so he change back to drum brake

I guess your friend made a big mistake there by welding the AE111 knuckle to the AT151 arms. Many people do that. It'll upset the whole suspension geometry & cause all those problems you mentioned.

So now can he not just get another set of AE92 knuckles to use with the AE111 brakes ? I had to buy another set of AE92 rear disc brakes set coz the chop shops won't just sell the knuckles alone these days to use it with the AE111 brakes that came along with my halfcut. So I'm now using the AE92 knuckles with the AE111 brakes on my AT151.

I think that'll probably solve your friend's problem, bro.

toyota buruk, my pic...wah...scared la.

next time TT can see my face already ma....

my contact number 012-5596560, whats yours, maybe next week i'm going back Tpg, can meet up la

HUHUHU.................bro burnner,i want to see your car la:biggrin: